We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you cant do better for a break between chester and liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
london england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“you cant do better for a break between chester and liverpool”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just stayed here easy to get to both locations for a weekend a way.friendly welcome nice larger than usall rooms good lighting plenty of hot water. Nice bar with things going on in evening .very nice dinning room and food great and hot food served in morning not buffet and you could have what you want .nice friendly staff go out of there way will be back myself

Room Tip: Back rooms no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blucruiser64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Wirral Two Mills Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves in exceeding guests’ expectations at every opportunity and I am really happy that the room and breakfast met your expectations. I am also really happy that you consider our staff very pleasant.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Premier Inn Wirral Two Mills in the near future.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.

Yours sincerely

Sarah Blowers
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    84
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
77
122
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here whilst attending a function at the Craxton Wood next door so very convenient. Contacted us prior to arrival to check all was OK & what time we would be arriving. Check in very efficient & we were directed to our room on the second floor. Used the rather old looking lift as we had a few items of luggage. It's obvious from the corridors that this hotel is old & not in the usual Premier Inn mould of bright & modern. Room was quiet & on the back of the hotel but from the state of some the furniture in the room, it's clear that this hotel is in need of modernising - paint is peeling in places & furniture has seen better days. Bathroom very large, but there was a large gap under the door when closed, as it didn't seem to fit properly.

On a more positive note, the room was very clean & it served a very useful purpose allowing us to enjoy our day without the worry of having to drive home.

Room Tip: Top floor (no noise from creaking floorboards) Rooms at rear away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul197002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Wirral Two Mills Premier Inn.
We are aware of the issues surrounding our product, and we are very pleased to announce that we will be receiving a full refurbishment later this year.
We hope that you will consider coming to visit us once again when our works have been completed, and give us another chance to wow you with our exceptional customer service.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Blowers
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

we stayed here after going to a wedding at craxton wood from the minute we got there we were made to feel welcome staff at reception were very helpful and polite and again when we got back late on. breakfast in the morning was great value for money plenty to eat and drink. room was lovely and very spacious. will be staying at premier inn again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Two Mills Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Sarah Blowers
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights 23rd/24th May for our sons wedding at Craxton Wood Hotel. We didn't book for breakfast or evening meal. On our first night although they were busy we were accomodated in the restaurant. Three of us opted for the curry buffet which I have to say was pretty awful. My husband opted for steak which looked lovely and he enjoyed.

We had two rooms on the second floor. Both were clean and spacious. Have no complaints at all. The bed was huge, although a little soft for me as I have arthritis and everytime I moved I felt like I was on a trampoline. Had a good nights sleep, no noise or any problems at all.

Front of house staff were friendly and helpful. A thorougly pleasant stay. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueandMark61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Wirral Two Mills, but would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the issues you experienced in our Brewers Fayre Tudor Rose Restaurant. I have highlighted the issues that you have raised with the restaurant General Management and would like to assure you that these will be investigated and dealt with thoroughly.
I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Wirral Two Mills Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Blowers
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Two night stay, this is a old premier inn, the rooms are large and spacious however a lot of wear and tear could do with a upgrade. It is very noisy especially if you have people above you on the next floor, this is because the floors are very creeky probably because the building is old So good night sleep is NOT guaranteed. The staff are really helpful and friendly. It is a excellent location for zoo and shopping outlet only 15 mins away. Overall good value for money if you can cope with a few hours sleep a night!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kizziekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Fantastic bubbly warm welcome from the front of house staff set the tone for the stay. Very helpful indeed.

I can vouch for what others have said, the floors are thin. We were on the first floor and someone above us the second floor was making a right racket, it sounded like they were stomping on the floor! So do try to get a top floor room

Extremely convenient for the beautiful Inglewood Manor. Between £5 and £8 depending on the time of day by taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swisheavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The rooms here are terribly noisy. We were kept awake at night by loud footsteps above and voices each side of us. We were woken in the morning by more footsteps. If you want friendly staff stay here...if you want to sleep, then stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Inglewood Manor
Inglewood Manor
#2 of 3 in Ledsham
757 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
444 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel
Address: Parkgate Road | Two Mills, Ledsham CH66 9PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An out-of-town spot just 15 minutes from Chester Zoo and Liverpool University's Leahurst Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (2 Mills)
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel Ledsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing