We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have just returned from a four night stay at the two mills,the staff are very friendly and even changed our double to a twin ,which was very helpful for us, nothing was to much trouble, and we went with family to the Sunday Carvery, which we found very good, will defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malvachat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Kasia Bandura
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    84
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
77
122
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I booked the Two mills premier inn as our usual choice of Chester Southeast was not available and after reading the reviews it looked good.
The premier inn was easy to find with adequate parking and I must say the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The inn was very clean and the room we were allocated had been refurbished and was very nicely done with the usual nice bed ,bedding and pillows
The wife being small had problems doing her hair due to the mirror height but that's the only room issue we had .
We took up the meal deal option and although there isn't a wide choice there was enough for our two night stay this included a 3 course meal with a drink and breakfast.We thought it was good value.
We would definitely return here if visiting Chester again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I will pass on your comments to my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Two Mills Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Kasia

Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spotlessly clean premises, friendly staff, room was very pleasant to be in, all facilities were excellent, loads of car parking on a main road and easy to locate, the breakfast and evening meal were very tasty and very good value

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatbethB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Two Mills Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Kasia Bandura
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Nice quick check-in, clean recently refurbished room and nice comfy bed. Didn't eat so can't comment on restaurant.

Tip. Rooms 1-6 are quite a trek so if you have trouble walking/loads of luggage ask for a different room!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rooster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Two Mills Premier Inn. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards

Kasia Bandura
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A very welcome site after a long journey. The staff went out of their way to accommodate a couple of request I had, without any extra charge. Although dining alone I was not hidden in the furthest corner of the restaurant. How refreshing. My only concern was the height of the Bed! Very comfortable, lovely bedlinen and pillows but as I am not overly tall I had to take a running jump to get into bed. Well worth it but may be a bit difficult if you are elderly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Two Mills Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great location with easy access to Liverpool and Chester. Stayed for 4 nights, great value and a little nicer than all the other Premier Inns I have stayed in. Staff were friendly and welcoming and it is a peaceful place to stay.

Room Tip: We had room on third floor and it was very quiet. Looks like it has had recent refurb. Lovely bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here for the weekend & loved the refurbished rooms that have been done to a high standard.
We had a great nights sleep in the very comfortable beds & the rooms were spotlessly clean.
Richard on reception helped us plan our weekend trips & gave us directions to Blue Planet & Liverpool waterfront
Breakfast was the usual high standard cooked to order & was excellent as was our whole stay.
We will stay here again next time we are in the area. Well done

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBlowers, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Inglewood Manor
Inglewood Manor
#2 of 3 in Ledsham
757 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
444 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel
Address: Parkgate Road | Two Mills, Ledsham CH66 9PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An out-of-town spot just 15 minutes from Chester Zoo and Liverpool University's Leahurst Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (2 Mills)
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel Ledsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing