We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights at Two Mills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good hotel. Room clean but bed was short for modern standards. We stayed in room 24 and found that the cellar extractor fan was very noisy. The staff assured us that this fan would be switched off at 11 pm which it was. The continental breakfast at Brewers Fayre was poorly serviced. We had good breakfast service on day one, but found Jan on the second day rather argumentative.Can Brewers Fayre really not provide a slice of cheese for breakfast?!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyingdutchman953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Wirral Two Mills Premier Inn.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion the restaurant did not meet your expectations.
I will pass your comments to the restaurant management team.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while on business in the area and the hotel is above average for a standard premier inn. When we arrived at check in there was a trainee on so it took a bit longer than usual and we had one or two hiccups but we all have to learn at some point so it wasnt an issue. Rooms are clean and quite smart, 32" LCD, good shower etc. They have the usual Brewers Fayre attached here butvthey also unusally have a restaurant which is a bit more formal than that which would be great if you had to entertain people. Very quiet at night and good nights sleep.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Two Mills Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

8 of us stayed here after a day at Chester races on a Saturday night. The hotel is clean, tidy, easy to find but the best bit was that the staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet and comfortable with a good range of amenities. The breakfast was all you can eat English and was really tasty with all the normal elements. It was only £12 by taxi into Chester centre so a great place to stay all in all.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-6 are a good walk away up and down stairs from reception but were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Two Mills Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kasia
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights as we were attending a wedding at the Craxton Wood hotel. The Premier Inn was an ideal location, the rooms were spacious and clean and newly refurbished. Nice comfortable king sized bed and an impressive HD LED 42" TV. Bathroom spacious with nice powerful shower with good water pressure and temperature. Had breakfast the first morning which was ok but quite pricey for the average quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Kasia
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have just returned from a four night stay at the two mills,the staff are very friendly and even changed our double to a twin ,which was very helpful for us, nothing was to much trouble, and we went with family to the Sunday Carvery, which we found very good, will defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malvachat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Kasia Bandura
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I booked the Two mills premier inn as our usual choice of Chester Southeast was not available and after reading the reviews it looked good.
The premier inn was easy to find with adequate parking and I must say the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The inn was very clean and the room we were allocated had been refurbished and was very nicely done with the usual nice bed ,bedding and pillows
The wife being small had problems doing her hair due to the mirror height but that's the only room issue we had .
We took up the meal deal option and although there isn't a wide choice there was enough for our two night stay this included a 3 course meal with a drink and breakfast.We thought it was good value.
We would definitely return here if visiting Chester again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I will pass on your comments to my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Two Mills Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Kasia

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spotlessly clean premises, friendly staff, room was very pleasant to be in, all facilities were excellent, loads of car parking on a main road and easy to locate, the breakfast and evening meal were very tasty and very good value

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatbethB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Two Mills Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Kasia Bandura
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
0.8 mi away
Inglewood Manor
Inglewood Manor
#2 of 3 in Ledsham
796 reviews
4.1 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel

Address: Parkgate Road | Two Mills, Ledsham CH66 9PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An out-of-town spot just 15 minutes from Chester Zoo and Liverpool University's Leahurst Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel Ledsham, Cheshire, UK
Premier Inn Wirral (2 Mills)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing