We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
204
103
43
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
103
43
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschester zoostayed heremeal dealroad noisenorth walesgood nights sleepconvenient locationa great staygreat roomthe pubnext morningcomfy bedone night staycontinental breakfastexcellent hotelon arrivalfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel has been recently refurbished and is very nice.
However, i accidentally left my Anker portable external battery pack and several charging wires, including an original iPhone 5s one in the room when i checked out. I had been using it just before i checked out and drove straight home. When i got home i phoned the hotel and explained what i had done. I was told by the receptionist that it had nit been handed in by housekeeping. But that she would ask housekeeping again in the morning and would phone me back. Unsurprisingly, phone cll never came.
Looks like the room made just found it too tempting.
My advice. Make sure you don't leave anything in your room when you check out. And don't let housekeeping into you room during your stay. Better to be safe than sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights after going to the Tatton Park Showand found the rooms were of a good size.The bed could sleep three and the bathroom was bigger then some Premier we have stayed in ,this probably has something to do with recent improvements.
To spite being on a very busy road we had no noise and got a good nights sleep and a fan was provided as it was very warm and the rooms have no air conditioning.
We only ate here the first night and I had chicken tikka masala which I enjoyed but my husband had the rib eye steak which he found to be tough so we decided not to bother with dessert so the second night we decided to eat at a pub just outside of Chester we know does really good food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieMIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Two Mills Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kasia

Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and family were very impressed by the hotel. Rooms lovely - comfy bed, powerful showers, clean and tidy on arrival. Incredibly quiet and peaceful night sleep. Food and drink were good, staff friendly and willing to help! Only complaint is that the bar shut incredibly early for a weekend (10.30/11pm). But I would definitely stay again :-)

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Alicen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Wirral Two Mills Premier Inn. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kasia

Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the venue as were attending a friends wedding. Staff were helpful and informed us of the good nights sleep policy and the breakfast offers available to us. Staff were helpful in booking transport to the wedding venue. The room was very clean and the bed large and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with the option of both continental and cooked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HOwen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Wirral Two Mills Premier Inn.

Kind Regards

Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stopped off at this Premier Inn on our way to holiday in the Lake District. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Chester, which we also wanted to visit, and because it was en route. The reception staff were very welcoming and told us that the hotel had been refurbished in September last year. The rooms are excellent - the best Premier Inn we've stayed in yet. Good convenient location, close to Chester and main road links. Highly recommended. Good, spacious car parking too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildThornberrys69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews