We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel(Ledsham)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Meadow Hotel(Childer Thornton)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodcote Hotel(Ellesmere Port)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks(Ellesmere Port)
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
542
170
66
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
170
66
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding breakfastwedding venuebridal suiteafternoon teacomplimentary sherryextensive groundsmolton brown toiletrieslisted buildingbeautiful venuedance floorwedding receptionexecutive roomreception areafrom start to finishevening mealsconesfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

From the minute we arrived we could feel the warmth of the staff and it just got better.
We stayed in rooms 29 7 30 even though they were at the top of the house we had no trouble with the stairs. We stayed on the wine dine and stay ,everthing was fantastic .
this was a treat for myself and friends as I am celebrating my sixtieth birthday early
as it is in December and doing something different can be a little difficulty .

I think I can say for all four of us that we cant wait to come and visit again very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie104360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for your review and an early Happy 60th Birthday to you! You make a lovely comment on the warmth of the staff; it’s great to hear such feedback as we work hard to ensure our guests feel welcomed. Our Wine Dine and Stay offer is a great one and has proved very popular. We have other dates on the offer in the coming months so keep an eye out on our website or sign up for our newsletter. I hope we will be welcoming you back to Inglewood Manor very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for one night in August 2011 before visiting North Wales.
Really recommend - beautiful grounds and buildings, inviting and warm entrance hall and staff and good service throughout our stay.
Our room - 20 - cost £70 for the night including a generous and enjoyable buffet breakfast - a very reasonable price for what you get. The room was large with a very comfy bed (and the room was very quiet) and lovely view over the manicured gardens. There was a well equipped tea tray (which some hotels seem to forget).
The bathroom was bright and airy and well equipped. There isn't shampoo/conditioner or moisturiser as standard but the soap/wash gel present are perfectly good.
My boyfriend arrived early and was welcomed with sherry and papers - a nice touch -
when we arrived late to breakfast and the room was full it was fine to take it on the terrace (much nicer any way). The staff where pleasant and helpful throughout the stay.
We wandered around the grounds before leaving and these are lovely - there is a tennis court, boulles green and lots to explore.
We'd definitely recommend this hotel as a lovely romantic spot and very good value for money, and would definitely go back if in the area.

Room Tip: Only saw our room but it was lovely - 20
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for your review, I’m delighted to see you had a lovely stay in room 20 (it’s one of my favourite rooms) and enjoyed the grounds too. I appreciate your comments on the team, we try our best to ensure all guests feel welcomed and looked after. We’ll hopefully see you again next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My girls soccer team (39 people) stayed at Inglewood Manor for 4 nights in August 2011. We booked the hotel because they offered us a great group rate and the photos looked nice. It turned out that the photos did not do Inglewood justice. The place is gorgeous. The staff did everything they could to make our stay perfect. We were welcomed with sherry, fruit punch and madeira cake. Every meal was very good. All of the rooms were newly refurbished and comfortable. When small issue arose they were quickly and efficiently resolved. As Americans we all appreciated the excellent plumbing! We hope to return to Inglewood one day. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms were a little hot.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdl100468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for your review, I’m so glad we were able to make your stay here a comfortable one. It was a pleasure having you here, the team were all well behaved and very good at football too from the game results we had reported back to us each evening. We hope to see you all here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed last weekend in July for a wedding. Given that wedding parties are hectic we had a great time. The staff were great, very friendly and what you'd expect but even so credit where its due. Beautiful hotel and grounds and our room was in great order and decoration. Only thing to report was the TV reception was poor, sorry forgot to mention upon checkout. Food was excellent and the staff did a great job in delivering the food piping hot during the wedding breakfast and we were on the last table! Breakfast continued the excellence with the food and it was pleasant having morning jovility with the staff. All in all a truly memorable weekend and it was really nice being back in the Wirral area again, the hotel and staff made it so. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room was at the rear, overlooked nice gardens to the fishing pond in the near distance. Stairs awkward with cases, lift maybe?
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Thanks for a great review, I'm delighted you had such a good time and the hotel and staff added to the enjoyment of your weekend. Sorry about the TV problem, we have just installed new Flat screens in all the bedrooms and have had some minor glitches with the receiving equipment. This will be improved upon in the very near future! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My Husband booked a one night stay at this hotel for my birthday. First impressions did not dissappoint, the grounds the hotel are set in are lovely. The check in process was easy and we were made to feel very welcome, the lady showed us round the hotel etc and explained we could have complimentary sherry and cake which was a really nice touch. Our room was a "small double" which we were more than happy with, you could tell the room had been recently decorated it was immaculate and had everything we needed for a one night stay , even molton brown soaps !. We ate in reception that evening , there was a nice athmosphere in the restaurant and a good choce of nice food , we both enjoyed the meal. Afterwards we went through to the lougne for a couple of drinks, however the only down side for me if i was to be picky is there was no proper bar area to sit at however this did not effect us having a nice time. Breakfast the following morning was good again a good choice was offered and served to your table. Our check out ran smoothly and we were told we could get 10% discount at Cheshire Oaks shopping centre. If you are thinking of booking i would highly reccomend this hotel, the staff were really good from reception to waitresses nothing seemed to be too much trouble, I really felt that we have the quality of a large chain of hotels but the personal sevice of a independant one and they got the balance just right.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dowsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Thank you for your thoughtful review, I’m delighted you enjoyed your birthday night away (Happy Birthday!) I hope you had opportunity to enjoy the grounds and go for a wander? The team work hard to ensure all guests are looked after and it’s lovely to see praise for this in our guests’ feedback. Thank you and I hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews