We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel(Ledsham)(Great Value!)
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Meadow Hotel(Childer Thornton)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodcote Hotel(Ellesmere Port)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks(Ellesmere Port)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
542
170
66
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
170
66
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding breakfastwedding venuebridal suiteafternoon teacomplimentary sherryextensive groundsmolton brown toiletrieslisted buildingbeautiful venuedance floorwedding receptionexecutive roomreception areafrom start to finishevening mealsconesfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I went there in February for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday,. When you drive up the driveway towards the Manor you get a fantastic feeling of days gone by. When you arrive at the Manor House you are blown away by the enormous Manor and the wonderful grounds that the Manor is set in. When you step inside the doors of the house facing you is a large staircase and you can imagine way back in the old days ladies coming down the stairs in their ballgowns with their men on their arms its a wonderful atmosphere,the staff are extremely helpful and everywhere is so spottlessly clean. The only set back is that you really must have a car as it is tucked away in the middle of nowhere apart from that the food is great and you just cannot fault this place at all . Would definately go there again.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the back garden with all of its flower beds
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you for your review, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. It is lovely to think back and imagine what went on here when it was a Manor house. We’re very fortunate to have a link back to the olden days of Inglewood Manor, with a couple who met here in and are celebrating their 70th Wedding anniversary in November. She was the scullery maid and he was a gardener. They have told us lots of stories about the building and its’ residents. You can read about Inglewood's history on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here two weeks ago as a couple of friends were getting married. Check in was easy, even though we were a little early, our room was ready. The hotel, due to the nature of the buidling, is not easy to navigate if you have mobility. Luckily we are able bodied, however I'd imagine you'd be on a lower floor if not. We were located on the second floor looking out over the lovely grounds at the back of the hotel. Our room was elegant and spacious with flat screen TV, lots of pillows, tea / coffee making facilities, a desk, plus lovely bathroom with Malton Brown toileteries. There is plenty of parking available at the hotel and it was generally a peaceful place to stay, approximately 9 miles outside of Chester. The breakfast was nice with a good range of hot and cold foods. The service that we recieved from all staff was great. The only minor problem was we ordered a paper for the first morning and this never arrived. Plenty in reception so no major problem. The wedding reception we attended at the venue was fabulous, with great food and service flowing. Overall a lovely venue with lots of character and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownbearLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Inglewood for a "Wine, Dine & Stay" treat, courtesy of my brother for my birthday! We were a bit apprehensive as my husband has recently been diagnosed as gluten intolerant, but I contacted Inglewood and was told it was no problem. The very friendly staff were true to their word and the meals were no problem, my husband was even offered gluten free sausages for breakfast, which of course he didn't refuse! A very enjoyable break, greatly receommended

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 which was quiet and had a very pleasant view over the garden
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Thank you for your review and Happy Birthday! I’m delighted you had a lovely visit and that we were able to exceed your expectation with your husband’s dietary requirements. I know from comments other guests have made in the past that it can be difficult when dining out or staying away and it’s such a refreshing change tfor them not to have to worry about this. We’ll keep up the good work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My husband and myself booked a wine, dine and stay deal as a treat for our anniversary. We love the location of this hotel-the grounds are splendid. The staff are courteous and helpful. We asked if we could have a larger and brighter room and they chose us another one without hesitation. The rooms are all individually shaped but have been refurbished to a very good standard. Our bathroom was small but perfectly formed. The views from the windows are lovely.
I really enjoyed sipping my Pimms outside as it was a warm sunny day (makes a change in England!) followed by a walk around the grounds and the lake.
The food is excellent-a lot better than some restaurants we have been to. There is enough choice and is fresh. It is presented well and was plentiful and very tasty. We had a free bottle of Chilean red wine to wash it all down.
Whilst finishing our drinks in the lounge area we thought a great finishing touch would be to maybe listen to a little live music-maybe an accoustic guitarist to lengthen the evening a little (but then we had just come back from a Spanish holiday and were used to evening entertainment!).
Thankyou to all the staff, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay here and have already recommended you to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wirralmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Thank you for your review, Congratulation on your anniversary and what better way to celebrate than a stay at Inglewood Manor! I’m glad we were able to appoint you a bigger and brighter room for you to enjoy your stay. Your comments on the grounds, food and staff are ones we work hard to achieve and it’s great to know we are getting it right. I’m delighted to see you were able to enjoy a glass of Pimm’s on our lovely terrace, (one of the best things in the world in my eyes!!) also thanks for the suggestion of live entertainment, we do have entertainment on certain event nights throughout the year but it’s a very good suggestion as an enhancement to an evening in general. Finally thanks for the recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Very comfortable contemporary room. Breakfast excellent. All staff very helpful. Great value for money as we stayed on the Sunday night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your break, your breakfast and our friendly staff! See you again soon?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews