We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary on a wine, dine and stay treat. It was a treat from start to finish, from the friendly welcome by the receptionist, the bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates in the room, , you are made to feel special and not just a faceless number as in many hotels who grab your money and don't care ! The dinner and breakfast was excellent and again everyone involved were great. This is a hotel to be proud of, WELL DONE, we shall return

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philcaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you for such a lovely review and congratulations on your 30th Wedding Anniversary! I’m delighted we looked after you so well, we certainly aim to do this and it’s great to get the feedback to know the team are delivering on this. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    155
    50
    34
    18
See reviews for
162
318
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I went there in February for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday,. When you drive up the driveway towards the Manor you get a fantastic feeling of days gone by. When you arrive at the Manor House you are blown away by the enormous Manor and the wonderful grounds that the Manor is set in. When you step inside the doors of the house facing you is a large staircase and you can imagine way back in the old days ladies coming down the stairs in their ballgowns with their men on their arms its a wonderful atmosphere,the staff are extremely helpful and everywhere is so spottlessly clean. The only set back is that you really must have a car as it is tucked away in the middle of nowhere apart from that the food is great and you just cannot fault this place at all . Would definately go there again.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the back garden with all of its flower beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you for your review, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. It is lovely to think back and imagine what went on here when it was a Manor house. We’re very fortunate to have a link back to the olden days of Inglewood Manor, with a couple who met here in and are celebrating their 70th Wedding anniversary in November. She was the scullery maid and he was a gardener. They have told us lots of stories about the building and its’ residents. You can read about Inglewood's history on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here two weeks ago as a couple of friends were getting married. Check in was easy, even though we were a little early, our room was ready. The hotel, due to the nature of the buidling, is not easy to navigate if you have mobility. Luckily we are able bodied, however I'd imagine you'd be on a lower floor if not. We were located on the second floor looking out over the lovely grounds at the back of the hotel. Our room was elegant and spacious with flat screen TV, lots of pillows, tea / coffee making facilities, a desk, plus lovely bathroom with Malton Brown toileteries. There is plenty of parking available at the hotel and it was generally a peaceful place to stay, approximately 9 miles outside of Chester. The breakfast was nice with a good range of hot and cold foods. The service that we recieved from all staff was great. The only minor problem was we ordered a paper for the first morning and this never arrived. Plenty in reception so no major problem. The wedding reception we attended at the venue was fabulous, with great food and service flowing. Overall a lovely venue with lots of character and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownbearLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Inglewood for a "Wine, Dine & Stay" treat, courtesy of my brother for my birthday! We were a bit apprehensive as my husband has recently been diagnosed as gluten intolerant, but I contacted Inglewood and was told it was no problem. The very friendly staff were true to their word and the meals were no problem, my husband was even offered gluten free sausages for breakfast, which of course he didn't refuse! A very enjoyable break, greatly receommended

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 which was quiet and had a very pleasant view over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you for your review and Happy Birthday! I’m delighted you had a lovely visit and that we were able to exceed your expectation with your husband’s dietary requirements. I know from comments other guests have made in the past that it can be difficult when dining out or staying away and it’s such a refreshing change tfor them not to have to worry about this. We’ll keep up the good work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My husband and myself booked a wine, dine and stay deal as a treat for our anniversary. We love the location of this hotel-the grounds are splendid. The staff are courteous and helpful. We asked if we could have a larger and brighter room and they chose us another one without hesitation. The rooms are all individually shaped but have been refurbished to a very good standard. Our bathroom was small but perfectly formed. The views from the windows are lovely.
I really enjoyed sipping my Pimms outside as it was a warm sunny day (makes a change in England!) followed by a walk around the grounds and the lake.
The food is excellent-a lot better than some restaurants we have been to. There is enough choice and is fresh. It is presented well and was plentiful and very tasty. We had a free bottle of Chilean red wine to wash it all down.
Whilst finishing our drinks in the lounge area we thought a great finishing touch would be to maybe listen to a little live music-maybe an accoustic guitarist to lengthen the evening a little (but then we had just come back from a Spanish holiday and were used to evening entertainment!).
Thankyou to all the staff, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay here and have already recommended you to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wirralmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you for your review, Congratulation on your anniversary and what better way to celebrate than a stay at Inglewood Manor! I’m glad we were able to appoint you a bigger and brighter room for you to enjoy your stay. Your comments on the grounds, food and staff are ones we work hard to achieve and it’s great to know we are getting it right. I’m delighted to see you were able to enjoy a glass of Pimm’s on our lovely terrace, (one of the best things in the world in my eyes!!) also thanks for the suggestion of live entertainment, we do have entertainment on certain event nights throughout the year but it’s a very good suggestion as an enhancement to an evening in general. Finally thanks for the recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Very comfortable contemporary room. Breakfast excellent. All staff very helpful. Great value for money as we stayed on the Sunday night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your break, your breakfast and our friendly staff! See you again soon?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

From the minute we arrived we could feel the warmth of the staff and it just got better.
We stayed in rooms 29 7 30 even though they were at the top of the house we had no trouble with the stairs. We stayed on the wine dine and stay ,everthing was fantastic .
this was a treat for myself and friends as I am celebrating my sixtieth birthday early
as it is in December and doing something different can be a little difficulty .

I think I can say for all four of us that we cant wait to come and visit again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie104360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for your review and an early Happy 60th Birthday to you! You make a lovely comment on the warmth of the staff; it’s great to hear such feedback as we work hard to ensure our guests feel welcomed. Our Wine Dine and Stay offer is a great one and has proved very popular. We have other dates on the offer in the coming months so keep an eye out on our website or sign up for our newsletter. I hope we will be welcoming you back to Inglewood Manor very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
370 reviews
7.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
6.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Property: Inglewood Manor
Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award-winning chefs displays flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester
Inglewood Manor Ledsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing