We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute delight.”
Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Absolute delight.”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I took advantage of the wine, dine and stay that this hotel offers on certain dates during the year.We have already booked to stay over the Christmas period so looked on this as a "trial run"We are very happy that we have booked for Christmas as the whole experience for just the one night on this occasion, was an absolute delight.The staff were friendly and welcoming-our room was clean,cosy,quiet and very comfortable and the hotel is quite frankly amazing.The grounds are extensive,beautiful gardens with a lake and plenty of wooded areas where you can stroll and wonder at the beauty of it all.The food was excellent-both dinner and breakfast-with lots of choice on both menus.We really enjoyed it and as some friends of ours were also staying (unknown to us until we arrived) it was an added bonus to have a pleasant evening catching up with them in front of the roaring log fire.I cannot tell you how much we are looking forward to our return visit at Christmas.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Wow thank you so much for a lovely review, I’m delighted you had such a fabulous time here, enjoying the hotel, grounds, food and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back at Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    158
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
168
327
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed at Inglewood on Monday 7th Novemeber wonderful building, great rooms super location. The only reason that this hotel didn't get full marks was due to the quality of both the evening meal and cooked breakfast. It simply didn't match up to the rest of the experience.
I might just have been unlucky, it could have been the chefs day off, who knows.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Thanks for your review, I'm glad you liked the building, room and location but I'm really sorry you felt the food wasn't up to standard. We're looking into your comments, ie who worked and what you had to eat and we'll get in touch directly. Please accept my apologise for this and hopefully if you're in the area again you'll return to stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Bromwich, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We decided to spend our 58th wedding at Inglewood Manor as it was recommended to us by son. We were delighted by our choice. Our bedroom was quite big and very nicely decorated, lovely bathroom with nice thick towels. We had a lovely view of the gardens The staff were very helpful, and offered to take us to pick up our car from the local workshop where it was being repaired. The service was second to none, food was good, and overall would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Congratulations on your 58th Wedding anniversary! It’s great to see we are being recommended as I’m sure you are aware that’s the best kind of advertising! Glad you liked the rooms and décor, we have refurbished our rooms this year and whilst some of them still have a few finishing touches required but they are beautifully appointed, comfortable and have lovely views. The grounds are also fabulous at this time of year with such colour in the trees. I hope your car was sorted when you got to collect it and it behaves it’s self on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We considered staying somewhere special to celebrate 27 years together and finally decided to spend a night at Inglewood Manor, which is only a couple miles from where we live, so definitely reduced our carbon footprint. We spent a lovely afternoon walking through the grounds and woodland in the autumn sunshine. Inglewood is a listed building and has retained its wooden stairways and panelling; our bedroom also benefited from beautiful leaded windows. Things got even better: our three course dinner was such high quality that I even ate a pudding, which is unusual, but the rasberry sorbet was wonderful. Breakfast was equally good with lots of choice and, as the evening before, dining staff were incrediby friendly, efficent, and helpful, as were all reception and bar staff. We'll go back soon.

Room Tip: I only looked out from our room at the front, from which the views were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgied195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Congratulations on your 27th Wedding Anniversary, I’m so please you had a lovely stay and reduced the carbon footprint of your break too! The grounds are beautiful at this time of year (all the time in fact) but particularly the colours in autumn are stunning. Thank you for your lovely review, the comments about the food and the staff will keep them beaming for weeks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband and I wanted somewhere special to visit for a few days. Well we found that at Inglewood Manor. It is a beautiful country manor house with delightful gardens. Our bedroom was gorgeous, overlooked the lovely gardens and the bathroom was spacious with lots of towels and we were each supplied with a bathrobe (this doesn't happen at most hotels it was a nice touch). The restaurant was intimate and relaxing. The meal started with a taster from the Chef (this was also a nice touch). The food was excellent, with a good choice of dishes and well priced. Breakfast was a buffet with a wide variety of choice. The staff are friendly, helpful and for us went out of their way to assist us with directions for our day trips.
The hotel is based near Chester and Liverpool and there are lots of interesting places to visit so it makes an ideal base to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyoapessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for a lovely review, I’m delighted to see you had a relaxing break. The bedrooms are recently refurbished and our towels are the best you can get – very nice and fluffy! Great feedback on the food, the chefs will be pleased. We get so many good comments about the team and they do really work hard tom ensure our guests are looked after and enjoy themselves here and when they’re out and about around the Wirral, Chester and further a field. So I’m glad we were able to help you with your day trips. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We held our wedding reception here last June and i thought i should write a review because the service, food and surroundings excelled our expectations...
We were assigned a wedding planner 'Kim' which explained everything and answered every question you could possibly think of. We arranged menu taster's and lots of planning meetings...
On the day everything ran smoothly, guests commented about how beautiful the venue had been dressed. Food was amazing and it was even sunny so all our wedding photo's were stunning in the beautiful gardens!
Bridal suite was beautiful, jacuzzzi bath, four poster bed - i really did feel like a princess!Highly recommended for a wedding location...

Room Tip: Bridal suite was amazing and looked out over the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Happy Belated 1st Wedding Anniversary!
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I’m delighted you had such a fabulous wedding day, and good weather too! You’ll have to come back and feel like a Princess again, we don’t mind you booking in and wearing your wedding dress again! Thanks for recommending Inglewood Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My daughter and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Inglewood Manor on our search for a suitable venue for her wedding. We had 5 different venues to view, but after meeting with Kim the Wedding Coordinator we knew we had probably found our venue. This hotel is a beautiful country home with stunning grounds and quite frankly nothing else we viewed was in the same league. However, it is the staff who make this hotel. There professionalism, attention to detail, the willingness to "go the extra mile" in order to make the customer's stay as stress free as possible is something you don't see so often these days.

We have booked Inglewood Manor for our daughter's wedding and we are confident that this incredibly professional, friendly and sincere team will ensure this day is perfect.

I must also compliment the hotel on the delicious food served, we were fortunate to experience breakfast, lunch and dinner all of which were outstanding. Try the sticky toffee pudding if you visit, absolutely fabulous - and the smoked haddock at breakfast was cooked to perfection. Portion sizes are also great.

Thank you everyone at Inglewood, we look forward very much to returning in February.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrad60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It’s great to see that you had such a lovely stay and have found the perfect wedding venue too! As you can see from previous reviews our staff are often highly praised and work hard to look after our guests. It’s very rewarding for them to receive feedback like yours (and others) and this is shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back for planning trips and the big day itself!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 44 in Chester
1,000 reviews
7.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
1.4 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Property: Inglewood Manor
Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award-winning chefs displays flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester
Inglewood Manor Ledsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing