We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful manor”
Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed here last weekend for one night for a quiet getaway. We could not fault the hotel, staff were very helpful, our room was huge and of high standard. On the evening we ate at the hotel restaurant which was delicious, food was outstanding and we would definitely recommend it. Breakfast was excellent and dining room perfect. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a quiet/romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Thanks for a great review I’m so glad you had such a lovely visit and enjoyed your evening meal in the restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to Inglewood Manor in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I took advantage of the wine, dine and stay that this hotel offers on certain dates during the year.We have already booked to stay over the Christmas period so looked on this as a "trial run"We are very happy that we have booked for Christmas as the whole experience for just the one night on this occasion, was an absolute delight.The staff were friendly and welcoming-our room was clean,cosy,quiet and very comfortable and the hotel is quite frankly amazing.The grounds are extensive,beautiful gardens with a lake and plenty of wooded areas where you can stroll and wonder at the beauty of it all.The food was excellent-both dinner and breakfast-with lots of choice on both menus.We really enjoyed it and as some friends of ours were also staying (unknown to us until we arrived) it was an added bonus to have a pleasant evening catching up with them in front of the roaring log fire.I cannot tell you how much we are looking forward to our return visit at Christmas.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Wow thank you so much for a lovely review, I’m delighted you had such a fabulous time here, enjoying the hotel, grounds, food and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back at Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed at Inglewood on Monday 7th Novemeber wonderful building, great rooms super location. The only reason that this hotel didn't get full marks was due to the quality of both the evening meal and cooked breakfast. It simply didn't match up to the rest of the experience.
I might just have been unlucky, it could have been the chefs day off, who knows.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Thanks for your review, I'm glad you liked the building, room and location but I'm really sorry you felt the food wasn't up to standard. We're looking into your comments, ie who worked and what you had to eat and we'll get in touch directly. Please accept my apologise for this and hopefully if you're in the area again you'll return to stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We decided to spend our 58th wedding at Inglewood Manor as it was recommended to us by son. We were delighted by our choice. Our bedroom was quite big and very nicely decorated, lovely bathroom with nice thick towels. We had a lovely view of the gardens The staff were very helpful, and offered to take us to pick up our car from the local workshop where it was being repaired. The service was second to none, food was good, and overall would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Congratulations on your 58th Wedding anniversary! It’s great to see we are being recommended as I’m sure you are aware that’s the best kind of advertising! Glad you liked the rooms and décor, we have refurbished our rooms this year and whilst some of them still have a few finishing touches required but they are beautifully appointed, comfortable and have lovely views. The grounds are also fabulous at this time of year with such colour in the trees. I hope your car was sorted when you got to collect it and it behaves it’s self on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We considered staying somewhere special to celebrate 27 years together and finally decided to spend a night at Inglewood Manor, which is only a couple miles from where we live, so definitely reduced our carbon footprint. We spent a lovely afternoon walking through the grounds and woodland in the autumn sunshine. Inglewood is a listed building and has retained its wooden stairways and panelling; our bedroom also benefited from beautiful leaded windows. Things got even better: our three course dinner was such high quality that I even ate a pudding, which is unusual, but the rasberry sorbet was wonderful. Breakfast was equally good with lots of choice and, as the evening before, dining staff were incrediby friendly, efficent, and helpful, as were all reception and bar staff. We'll go back soon.

Room Tip: I only looked out from our room at the front, from which the views were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgied195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Congratulations on your 27th Wedding Anniversary, I’m so please you had a lovely stay and reduced the carbon footprint of your break too! The grounds are beautiful at this time of year (all the time in fact) but particularly the colours in autumn are stunning. Thank you for your lovely review, the comments about the food and the staff will keep them beaming for weeks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband and I wanted somewhere special to visit for a few days. Well we found that at Inglewood Manor. It is a beautiful country manor house with delightful gardens. Our bedroom was gorgeous, overlooked the lovely gardens and the bathroom was spacious with lots of towels and we were each supplied with a bathrobe (this doesn't happen at most hotels it was a nice touch). The restaurant was intimate and relaxing. The meal started with a taster from the Chef (this was also a nice touch). The food was excellent, with a good choice of dishes and well priced. Breakfast was a buffet with a wide variety of choice. The staff are friendly, helpful and for us went out of their way to assist us with directions for our day trips.
The hotel is based near Chester and Liverpool and there are lots of interesting places to visit so it makes an ideal base to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyoapessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for a lovely review, I’m delighted to see you had a relaxing break. The bedrooms are recently refurbished and our towels are the best you can get – very nice and fluffy! Great feedback on the food, the chefs will be pleased. We get so many good comments about the team and they do really work hard tom ensure our guests are looked after and enjoy themselves here and when they’re out and about around the Wirral, Chester and further a field. So I’m glad we were able to help you with your day trips. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We held our wedding reception here last June and i thought i should write a review because the service, food and surroundings excelled our expectations...
We were assigned a wedding planner 'Kim' which explained everything and answered every question you could possibly think of. We arranged menu taster's and lots of planning meetings...
On the day everything ran smoothly, guests commented about how beautiful the venue had been dressed. Food was amazing and it was even sunny so all our wedding photo's were stunning in the beautiful gardens!
Bridal suite was beautiful, jacuzzzi bath, four poster bed - i really did feel like a princess!Highly recommended for a wedding location...

Room Tip: Bridal suite was amazing and looked out over the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Happy Belated 1st Wedding Anniversary!
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I’m delighted you had such a fabulous wedding day, and good weather too! You’ll have to come back and feel like a Princess again, we don’t mind you booking in and wearing your wedding dress again! Thanks for recommending Inglewood Manor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,405 reviews
7.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range: £58 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award-winning chefs displays flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester
Inglewood Manor Ledsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing