We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab find on a Fab Friday offer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab find on a Fab Friday offer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We came across this hotel whilst looking for somewhere to stay as a stopover near Cheshire Oaks. I rang them directly and was offered a great deal; 'Fab Friday' where room was only £50 for two of us but were invited to pay an extra £15 for an upgrade to executive room if we wanted - so glad we did! We stayed in the Oak Room which was outstanding. It was a period manor house so had the wooden panelled room with a 4 poster bed and that was so large. Breakfast was only £10pp but the food was outstanding - this offer also gave choice of steak from evening menu for £13 and Presecco for £13 per bottle. The grounds were stunning but if you are looking for a gym or pool then these were not available- all in all this place was an excellent find - quality of food, room and staff were outstanding! Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: If you see an offer on the web then ring them direct and ask what offers they have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi Kay R
Thanks for your lovely review - the Fab Friday is a brilliant deal isn't it? We've got some more coming up in the New Year if you fancy a trip to the January sales - just check out our website for the exact dates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    153
    50
    34
    18
See reviews for
163
314
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

What I like about the Inglewood is they do simplicity well. The shower works perfectly without meddling with any dials, where from experience elsewhere it goes freezing cold or boiling, and the tv has easy to control remote. The rooms are spotless and the staff faultless.
I did not accept the complimentary offer of a free sherry and cake on arrival, but this was a nice touch harking back to days long ago.
Enjoyed just sitting on comfy sofa in evening, reading.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estragon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi Estragon01
It is so kind of you to take the time to leave such a lovely review, and I'm so glad that we have continued to meet your expectations. Long may this continue! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

just back after a three night stay at inglewood manor we arrived on friday evening the hotel was very nice but when we went up to our room it was chilly we through the radiator had been turned down we went down to eat the food was very good we went back to our room it was just has cold there was an air lock in the radiater being it was late i did not report it till saturday when we where going out when we came back it was just the same so i reported again still nothing done i think they where more interested in the wedding that was going on so we spent a second cold night when we went down for breakfast on sunday i reported again finally somebody did something about it they put a fan heater in our room they nether offered us another room apart from this poor service everything was good

Room Tip: check the heatings working
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ward47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi Ward 47
I am so sorry that we were unable to sort out the heating issue you had during your stay - it is incredibly frustrating to think that we came so close to getting everything right and let ourselves down over something like this. I will double check all our maintenance reporting to ensure something like this does not occur again, but I do hope that this will not put you off another visit to Inglewood, and if you do pop back, do let me know in advance and we can go all out to ensure complete perfection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We got married here on Saturday and it was the most perfect, magical day.
The hotel was stunning - the grounds were amazing, inside was perfect with a roaring fire and a lovely cosy feeling.
Every single member of staff were so friendly - from Kim the wedding co-ordinator to all the staff there on the day.
The bedrooms were spacious with lovely decor & every single one of our friends and family who stayed here loved it too
Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Oh my goodness, SummerGill, it sounds like you had the most wonderful time! Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review, we are always delighted to have given our guests some memories they can treasure forever. I will pass your kind words on to the whole team, and do come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Beautiful setting for our friend's wedding. The hotel is so picturesque, lots of original touches and wonderful grounds.
Our room overloooked the back of the hotel across the fields, and the views were stunning. The room itself was large and comfortable and we wanted for nothing.
As a wedding venue I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend it - the room for the wedding comfortably held 90 people. Perhaps one criticism was that the wedding breakfast had to be held in two rooms because the main room wasn't big enough, but both rooms were opened fully so we could hear and see what was going on, although it did feel a little remote.
The food, both for the wedding, and breakfast the following morning was delicious and plenty of it (hint - warm the plates!)
All in all, it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience, and I would stay there again.
Lovely!

Room Tip: We had room 22 which overlooked the grounds at the back of the hotel rather than the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevmul16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi Kevmul 16
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You're not too far away, so why not take advantage of some of our wonderful deals and offers, and pop back and see us again soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms have been tastefully decorated and are very clean. We didn't enjoy the food in the restaurant, the quality of food and cooking is very poor, I could'nt eat my meal as most of it was out of a tin and I suspect the meat was off. Also the management staff made a very uncomfortable atmosphere by overly bossing the staff in front of us, even so they were very helpful, pleasant and professional.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi Julia W
First of all, many thanks for taking the trouble to leave a review for us, and many thanks for your lovely comments about the decor and cleanliness of our bedrooms, I will pass your feedback on to the housekeeping team.

With regards to your experience in the restaurant, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your meal, however your suspicion that the meat was off is entirely incorrect as is your assertion that most of your meal was out of a tin. All of our food meets the most rigorous of hygiene standards - we have a 5 star rating for our kitchens and food storage areas and our very professional team of chefs would not dream of serving food that was not absolutely fresh and of the highest quality. Our chefs are highly trained, and with some very specific exceptions (baked beans for example), no food served on the premises is the result of them being a dab hand with a tin-opener.

On a separate note, I am sorry you found the manager bossy, but delighted that the staff you encountered were so helpful, pleasant and professional and I will pass on these comments to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here for a Wedding in October. Luckily booked it quickly as other guests had to stay at the Premier Inn down the road.

Easy to find down a narrow country lane, lovely long drive-way up to the manor. We parked at the front but they do have extra places around the back.

Check-in was quick and easy, staff member Emma (I hope I remember that correctly) who was very polite and helpful, unfortunately couldn't give us late check-out which we always get at hotels due to pure laziness, but with a valid reason of there being another wedding the following day.

Room: Booked an Executive Room (if you see the hotel website it the first picture on the right when on the room types page) Unfortunately the four-poster bed picture next to the Executive Room description was the bridal suite for the night.

We left the roaring fire by reception to go up the grand staircase (great for photos!) to our room (Room No.1, we later gloated to the couple). Now what happened next could have made this experience awful and if not for Emma I would have given this a Poor Rating.

As we entered the room we were pleasantly surprised, large king bed which was very comfortable (sheets however looked as though someone had already dived on the bed before we had), huge bay windows overlooking the flower bedded grounds, large flat screen TV with good channels, large wardrobe with iron, tea/coffee/hot chocolate facilities and biscuits. Large dressing table with hair dryer.

We decided to open the free water and chocolates but noticed there was only one glass, we found the other by the bed with an empty bottle of wine. We thought they may have missed this and so he went down to reception for a clean glass. I then noticed a dressing gown on the side of the sofa, I asked if he had already taken this out of the closet but he hadn't. It had a lovely long blonde hair on it so we thought the cleaner hadn't done a good job....until we opened the bathroom door, towels all over the floor and the other dressing gown, the room hadn't been cleaned at all!

Emma at reception immediately came up to our room and apologised, she asked if we could go to the bar for some complimentary drinks while she dealt with the room, we agreed. I honestly thought she was the manager, or at least the assistant manager as she dealt with the situation wonderfully. At the bar the actual manager appeared and wasn't, in my opinion, any good. She didn't come near us nor apologised just casually asked if we were both ok, the room wouldn't be too long and to enjoy our stay. It may have been our age (early twenties) that she felt that she could speak to us in a relaxed manor as if we didn't mind.

Anyway the room was immaculate, in the end. The bathroom was lovely, they have kept the decor modern but still in-keeping with the manors old style.

If you are not staying here for a wedding make sure there isn't one during your stay as you will have no sleep. We could hear the celebrations, and the singer as though they were all outside the door.

The bar prices were reasonable. The younger bar staff were a lot more polite than the older blonde who slammed your glass down in front of you. Food was excellent. The wedding itself made it for us as it was beautifully designed, great atmosphere with plenty of room to mingle. The bar closed at roughly 12.30am for all the non-guests to leave however it then reopened for guests (charged to the room only).

We missed breakfast (finished at 10am) due to having to be out of the room by 11am after not even entering it until 3am, so a shower took priority.

On your way there or home its only about 15-20min drive to Cheshire Oaks Retail Park, Cinema, Blue Planet. And maybe around 30min drive to Chester Zoo.

I would stay here again and recommend it as a venue.

Room Tip: Room No.1 Executive Room but not a four poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleBeach5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thanks so much, Purplebeach5, for this lovely and really comprehensive review, I will pass on all your feedback to Emma, as she obviously did a great job at sorting out what could have been a serious issue. It is never nice to know you've got something wrong, but brilliant when you get the chance to put it right! Do come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
7.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
6.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Property: Inglewood Manor
Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award-winning chefs displays flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester
Inglewood Manor Ledsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing