We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights 12th and 13th March, staff very attentive and friendly. Lovely touch with the welcome sherry and cake, we were not drinking so they were happy to give us tea and cake. Unfortunately my husband took ill and spent the time in the room so we did not eat dinner in the restaurant, I had room service and the food was fantastic.
The staff were so caring and could not do enough for us.
We certainly will be returning hopefully in better circumstances.
Highly recommend this for the scenery, peaceful surroundings, cleanliness and quality of the hotel , amazing food and fantastic staff.

Room Tip: we stayed in the standard double room which was excellent, would imagine for that something special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hi Carole D
I will pass on your kind words to all the team here, and am just sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us, owing to your husband's illness.
I do hope you'll be in a position to make a return visit to the hotel soon, we'd love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    155
    51
    34
    19
See reviews for
162
318
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on Sunday, 9 March on a Red Letter Day B&B experience. We managed to check in early then had a stroll in the grounds before enjoying the complimentary cake & sherry on the terrace.
Ask at reception for Ness Gardens 40% admission discount letter.
We took the £49 dinner for two including wine option. The service was a bit disjointed but the food was enjoyable. The hotel in its superb park like surroundings was impressive as was our room. Our only criticism was that the room was too hot and to open the windows would allow the noise, etc from the kitchen extractors to enter the room. We would avoid this room next time. Overall the staff were very helpful and all in all it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RTHazelGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hi RTHazelGrove
Many thanks for your lovely review, and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that you found the room a little hot, and will ask our Maintenance Manager to check the thermostat on the radiator, as guests should be able to regulate the room temperature by adjusting the thermostat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely warm welcome (cake and sherry was a nice touch - not that I had it...yet). Nice comfortable room with free wifi. Food was the best I've had in any hotel for a very long time. Great fast and friendly service too. Well worth every penny. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MrLTJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hi MrLTJW
Thanks so much for this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We visited Inglewood Manor today for a celebratory lunch, the venue was chosen as we had previously visited this Hotel and had been very impressed. We were not disappointed, and very glad we decided to return. Inglewood Manor is a beautiful Hotel, and a great setting for any kind of celebration, or just a meal. The level of service was second to none, and the food just delicious. The weather today was glorious, so, after our meal, we took a walk in the lovely grounds. All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hi Alex
Thanks for this - delighted you enjoyed your meal, and the grounds are looking particularly lovely at the moment, aren't they?
As you're not too far away, why not pop back for afternoon tea on our gorgeous Terrace sometime soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed last night in the oak room on a Dinner Bed and Breakfast package that included evening entertainment.

Room was impressive, though a lot of dust on bedside lights and panelling.

Everything was going well, with the sort of relaxed environment that you would expect from a faux country house style hotel such as this, that was until approached in the bar area by the restaurant manager, who informed us that we would be eating dinner at 715pm, when I queried this as had booked for 730 and again had this confirmed when booking in, I was informed that I must have been mistaken, and there was nothing he could do as couldn't we see how busy they were.

The entertainment was suburb, unfortunately the food was not quite up to usual four star standards. With my well cooked beef performing the trick of being served luke warm, but on a red hot plate, served with three soggy barely roasted roast potatoes, and my wife's salmon fillet being of a miserly portion size.

What really ruined the whole experience though was 20 minutes after retiring for the night, we received a knock on our bedroom from a member of staff demanding that we sign for a bottle of wine we had ordered at 7pm that evening, surely there was a more appropriate time for this task to have been completed, than at 11pm!

The breakfast was a poor Buffett affair, let down by un toasted toast, perhaps uncooked by the same chef who didn't get hot beef the night before!

I raised a couple of these concerns with the receptionist in the morning, who agreed that it was unacceptable, however she was happy to take my money, and to date I have had no response from the management, not even an apology.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 683225789ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thanks so much for taking the trouble to leave your feedback, I have spoken to our General Manager regarding the difficulties you experienced during your stay, and I believe she has been in touch. I do hope that once these issues have been discussed you will consider returning to Inglewood Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and my fiance popped in to inglewood manor one weekend and really liked what we saw. So much so that we arranged to see one if their wedding advisors, and at the same time take our parents out for a meal. We were left waiting for what felt like an age between courses, staring at dirty plates. In the end we were late for our meeting with the coordinator, which although frustrating for the hotel staff was out of our control. We had given ourselves 2 hours to eat our lunch. We saw the wedding coordinator showing round another couple and patiently waited our turn. In the end a young man (who I believe was restaurant staff) showed us round. We didn't mind particularly, but what we did mind was his attitude, throwing prices at us is hardly a good start, then trying to force exclusivity on us. This man knew nothing about weddings or how to treat future brides/grooms. We were completely put off by their money grabbing attitude. We are now going elsewhere. It is a shame as the meal was actually nice despite the service.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penkridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

booked as a surprise for my wife for our wedding anniversary on feb 13th. On arrival we were very impressed by the venue. They had upgraded us as it was our anniversary to the bridal suite which is a stunning room with fantastic views. We were brought up on arrival sherry and cake and nothing was too much trouble. the room came with a box of chocolates,water, slippers and dressing grown as well as a lovely whirlpool bath.Breakfast was good and you could have anything you wanted. Overall this is a hotel was offered very very good value and a pleasure to stay at. We will be back.

Room Tip: bridal suite is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigger204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
7.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
6.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Property: Inglewood Manor
Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award-winning chefs displays flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester
Inglewood Manor Ledsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing