We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful, comfortable and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Chester
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Peaceful, comfortable and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed over for a business trip last week and once again reminded how nice this place is. Very good food, nice, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Everything for conference ran smoothly and anything 'extra' we required we received immediately. Nice calm atmosphere - highly recommended for business trips, afternoon teas (which I spotted a few people taking which looked lovely) and I would think it would be lovely for a weekend stay as grounds lovely to relax in or to eat outside. Great venue.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Moira A
Thanks so much for leaving such a great review. As you say, the terrace is a perfect spot for afternoon tea, so do pop back in if you get the chance. We've just updated the menu and introduced new cakes, and gorgeous artisan jams - delicious!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    155
    50
    34
    18
See reviews for
162
318
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We held our wedding at inglewood manor in April this year and although we have never written a review on trip advisor before, we felt so compelled to after having such a perfect day! From start to finish, everything was amazing and the day went without a hitch! The canapés, wedding breakfast and BBQ (as many guests have also commented) were all absolutely beautiful and the portion sizes were so generous too! The venue were so understanding to our needs and wants! Everything was exactly as I'd imagined/planned and more! Kim, the wedding coordinator was always at the end of an email or phone if we had any worries or queries and nothing was ever too much. When we had to move our wedding date forward suddenly, she bent over backwards to ensure everything was organised. Have to also mention another member of staff - kat! She was so attentive, friendly and worked so hard on the day to make sure everything ran smoothly!! The bridal suite and grounds were beautiful and absolutely immaculate and the building features/terrace make for some incredible photographs! To me, there is no other venue like it! Thank you so much inglewood for giving us a day even better than we had ever imagined! The only bad thing is that I just wish I could do it all over again!! Mr and Mrs Brown xxx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayney131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Mr and Mrs Brown
Goodness, what a lovely review! you obviously had a wonderful day with us, and we are thrilled that you have left here with such warm memories of the hotel and the team. I will pass all your kind words onto Kim and Kat, who will both be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your day, and on behalf of the team, would like to wish you both every hapiness for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Held overnight conference for Senior Executives and the feedback was venue, food and staff excellent, as well as very good value for money. Highly recommend this venue, very professional and I booked with ease and had confidence that the event could run without me having to be present on the day.

Room Tip: Rooms recently refubished to a very high standard, don't think you will be disappointed with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Pat H
Thanks for this great review. We always love to hear from our business users and conference bookers and delegates. It's great to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle in the office, and get a bit of peace and space in which to plan and think.
We do some fabulous team-building days too, if you ever need one, you can even try your hand at duck herding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business,and was really impressed with the comfortable well appointed room, gorgeous grounds ,and the welcome of the staff. Really good value! The room was described as "cosy " double so was expecting it to be really small , but I have been in much smaller rooms ,and it was really comfortable. Would recommend

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Weloveed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Weloveed
Thanks for the great review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
The Cozy Doubles are great value, aren't they? All the amenities of a Classic double room, but just a slightly smaller square footage, and a cheaper price tag. I do hope that next time you're in the area, be it for business or pleasure that you drop in again to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I got married at inglewood last summer. We had a great stay and the staff there are fantastic. Nothing was too much bother and every little detail thought of. The food was excellent and our room was very special.

Many of my family and friends commented on how great the hotel was. The drive up to the hotel feels very grand and the grounds are stunning. I know some friends have fine back since they enjoyed it so much.

Can't believe this hotel is only 3*. I would recommend for a nice weekend away or to get married. We will definitely be popping back for an anniversary treat.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrsclose85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Mrsclose85
Thanks for your lovely review, I'm so glad you and your guests all had a wonderful day with us. We're delighted to let you know that since your big day, Inglewood Manor has been awarded a 4th Star - so you were absolutely right - we were batting above our rating! Do come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This place is awesome, at a wedding there last weekend stayed over, the Manor is fantastic very very old. The rooms were spotless and had everything you needed. The food was lovely at the wedding and the service was excellent, the wedding tables were beautiful I couldn't fault anything about my stay other than as it's a listed building they didn't have a lift in the place, so anyone who is disabled and cannot do stairs it would be a problem for them. Also as I was at the wedding the noise wasn't a problem, but if people stay there when there is a party on they wouldn't get much sleep until after 1 am. Breakfast was self service plenty of variety and hot and tasty.

Room Tip: I had a room at the front and heard every single car going or taxis arriving and leaving so I suppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caz122_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi caz122_12
Thanks so much for your brilliant review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. In case you'd like to come and stay with us again and are not with a wedding party, we do have extremely quiet rooms available to the rear and on the top floor of the hotel that we tend to allocate to non-wedding guests, so rest assured, you'll always get a good night's sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were lucky enough to be guests at my friends wedding at this beautiful venue on April 5th 2014 and i must point out that i have never, ever felt compelled to write a review of anything before but i must tell you about the wonderful service we received here. We had traveled from the Netherlands (notorious for bad service and not being exactly family friendly!) to attend the wedding with our 19 month old daughter and arrived fairly late to check into the room the night before the wedding. I appologise as i didn't catch the gentleman's name that helped us that evening but nothing was too much trouble for him and when we ordered room service he even thought to add a warm jug of milk to the tray for our daughter without us having to ask. There was another wedding on the night of our arrival but due to the fact we had a little one with us they had planned ahead and put us on a quiet side of the hotel away from the partying below which ensured my little one had a wonderful nights sleep and was on top form for the wedding which really helped ease the stress of having a little one at a wedding, so thank you team :)
However, Inglewood have an absolute star of a lady called Cat that really does deserve a very special mention. From the moment we first met her at breakfast, nothing was too much trouble for her when it came to helping us out with the little things for our daughter (i.e. a warm drink of milk, cleaning her Winnie the Pooh bowl and cup after breakfast, playing peek-a-boo with her and thinking to offer her crayons and a place mat to colour in so we could sit and enjoy a good old English breakfast with friends without her wanting to get down from the table.) Not only throughout breakfast but whenever we saw her around the hotel during our 3 day stay she always had a smile on her face, a friendly word and more importantly made my little girl feel like she had made an instant pal! It was so refreshing to see someone who obviously enjoys their job taking the time to make sure guests feel relaxed during their stay. We have been back home in the Netherlands now for 3 weeks and can honestly say she has helped leave us with not only wonderful memories of the wedding but also your venue as such a family friendly place to stay. She is a real credit to you Inglewood and Cat, once again thank you for making our stay such a happy one!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Claire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so nice when the team have worked hard to look after a guest to hear how much it has been appreciated. Kat's great isn't she? I'll be sure to pass on your thanks and praise as it does make it all worthwhile.
I realise that it might be a while before we see you again from your base in the Netherlands, but next time you come you'll have to take your little girl to Chester Zoo - a wonderful day out, and we have discounted tickets at reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
7.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
6.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Property: Inglewood Manor
Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award-winning chefs displays flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester
Inglewood Manor Ledsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing