We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inglewood Manor
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel(Ledsham)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Meadow Hotel(Childer Thornton)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodcote Hotel(Ellesmere Port)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks(Ellesmere Port)
US$103
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
529
170
61
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
170
61
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding breakfastwedding venueafternoon teabridal suitecomplimentary sherryextensive groundsmolton brown toiletrieswedding coordinatorlisted buildingbeautiful venuedance floorexecutive roomreception areafrom start to finishevening mealan overnight stayduty manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed over for a business trip last week and once again reminded how nice this place is. Very good food, nice, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Everything for conference ran smoothly and anything 'extra' we required we received immediately. Nice calm atmosphere - highly recommended for business trips, afternoon teas (which I spotted a few people taking which looked lovely) and I would think it would be lovely for a weekend stay as grounds lovely to relax in or to eat outside. Great venue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Moira A
Thanks so much for leaving such a great review. As you say, the terrace is a perfect spot for afternoon tea, so do pop back in if you get the chance. We've just updated the menu and introduced new cakes, and gorgeous artisan jams - delicious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We held our wedding at inglewood manor in April this year and although we have never written a review on trip advisor before, we felt so compelled to after having such a perfect day! From start to finish, everything was amazing and the day went without a hitch! The canapés, wedding breakfast and BBQ (as many guests have also commented) were all absolutely beautiful and the portion sizes were so generous too! The venue were so understanding to our needs and wants! Everything was exactly as I'd imagined/planned and more! Kim, the wedding coordinator was always at the end of an email or phone if we had any worries or queries and nothing was ever too much. When we had to move our wedding date forward suddenly, she bent over backwards to ensure everything was organised. Have to also mention another member of staff - kat! She was so attentive, friendly and worked so hard on the day to make sure everything ran smoothly!! The bridal suite and grounds were beautiful and absolutely immaculate and the building features/terrace make for some incredible photographs! To me, there is no other venue like it! Thank you so much inglewood for giving us a day even better than we had ever imagined! The only bad thing is that I just wish I could do it all over again!! Mr and Mrs Brown xxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayney131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Mr and Mrs Brown
Goodness, what a lovely review! you obviously had a wonderful day with us, and we are thrilled that you have left here with such warm memories of the hotel and the team. I will pass all your kind words onto Kim and Kat, who will both be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your day, and on behalf of the team, would like to wish you both every hapiness for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Held overnight conference for Senior Executives and the feedback was venue, food and staff excellent, as well as very good value for money. Highly recommend this venue, very professional and I booked with ease and had confidence that the event could run without me having to be present on the day.

Room Tip: Rooms recently refubished to a very high standard, don't think you will be disappointed with any.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Pat H
Thanks for this great review. We always love to hear from our business users and conference bookers and delegates. It's great to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle in the office, and get a bit of peace and space in which to plan and think.
We do some fabulous team-building days too, if you ever need one, you can even try your hand at duck herding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for one night on business,and was really impressed with the comfortable well appointed room, gorgeous grounds ,and the welcome of the staff. Really good value! The room was described as "cosy " double so was expecting it to be really small , but I have been in much smaller rooms ,and it was really comfortable. Would recommend

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Weloveed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Weloveed
Thanks for the great review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
The Cozy Doubles are great value, aren't they? All the amenities of a Classic double room, but just a slightly smaller square footage, and a cheaper price tag. I do hope that next time you're in the area, be it for business or pleasure that you drop in again to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I got married at inglewood last summer. We had a great stay and the staff there are fantastic. Nothing was too much bother and every little detail thought of. The food was excellent and our room was very special.

Many of my family and friends commented on how great the hotel was. The drive up to the hotel feels very grand and the grounds are stunning. I know some friends have fine back since they enjoyed it so much.

Can't believe this hotel is only 3*. I would recommend for a nice weekend away or to get married. We will definitely be popping back for an anniversary treat.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Mrsclose85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Mrsclose85
Thanks for your lovely review, I'm so glad you and your guests all had a wonderful day with us. We're delighted to let you know that since your big day, Inglewood Manor has been awarded a 4th Star - so you were absolutely right - we were batting above our rating! Do come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews