We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue! ”
Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and fantastic grounds and facilities make this a great choice for your business needs. Comfortable beds and tasty breakfast helps with the next day! I would recommend a stay here, lovely place, great atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank matt_tee1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Matt_tee1970
Glad you had a great stay with us, and thanks for your lovely review. Hope it's not too long before we can welcome you back to inglewood Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have travelled Ireland and Wales and this is, by far, the nicest accommodation we've stayed in. We we're offered sherry and cake to be taken on the terrace on our arrival! The huge Edwardian family home stands on 38 acres of beautifully manicured lawns and gardens, with rabbits and squirrels playing on the lawns. The meals were excellent, the staff were fantastic and there wasn't anything you could fault. The manor is about 4 or 5 miles out of Chester, so it is very peaceful, with no traffic noise.

Room Tip: We had a very comfortable room upstairs, overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libbyh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks libbyh46
Delighted you had such a lovely stay with us. In addition to the squirrels and rabbits the grounds are currently full of gorgeous ducklings and goslings - well worth a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was fortunate to stayat the manor in april this year . Excellent service best night sleep and the next day was even offered a lend of walking boots to walk around the beautifull grounds. The lunch was lovely and very well priced . I can't wait to stay there again total relaxing and excellent value for money.
SIAN from South Wales

Stayed: April 2014
Thank taffyonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Sian
Thanks so much for your lovely review, the grounds are great, aren't they? The Wisteria is out at the moment and looking fabulous, so do come back and see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed over for a business trip last week and once again reminded how nice this place is. Very good food, nice, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Everything for conference ran smoothly and anything 'extra' we required we received immediately. Nice calm atmosphere - highly recommended for business trips, afternoon teas (which I spotted a few people taking which looked lovely) and I would think it would be lovely for a weekend stay as grounds lovely to relax in or to eat outside. Great venue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Moira A
Thanks so much for leaving such a great review. As you say, the terrace is a perfect spot for afternoon tea, so do pop back in if you get the chance. We've just updated the menu and introduced new cakes, and gorgeous artisan jams - delicious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We held our wedding at inglewood manor in April this year and although we have never written a review on trip advisor before, we felt so compelled to after having such a perfect day! From start to finish, everything was amazing and the day went without a hitch! The canapés, wedding breakfast and BBQ (as many guests have also commented) were all absolutely beautiful and the portion sizes were so generous too! The venue were so understanding to our needs and wants! Everything was exactly as I'd imagined/planned and more! Kim, the wedding coordinator was always at the end of an email or phone if we had any worries or queries and nothing was ever too much. When we had to move our wedding date forward suddenly, she bent over backwards to ensure everything was organised. Have to also mention another member of staff - kat! She was so attentive, friendly and worked so hard on the day to make sure everything ran smoothly!! The bridal suite and grounds were beautiful and absolutely immaculate and the building features/terrace make for some incredible photographs! To me, there is no other venue like it! Thank you so much inglewood for giving us a day even better than we had ever imagined! The only bad thing is that I just wish I could do it all over again!! Mr and Mrs Brown xxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayney131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Mr and Mrs Brown
Goodness, what a lovely review! you obviously had a wonderful day with us, and we are thrilled that you have left here with such warm memories of the hotel and the team. I will pass all your kind words onto Kim and Kat, who will both be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your day, and on behalf of the team, would like to wish you both every hapiness for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Held overnight conference for Senior Executives and the feedback was venue, food and staff excellent, as well as very good value for money. Highly recommend this venue, very professional and I booked with ease and had confidence that the event could run without me having to be present on the day.

Room Tip: Rooms recently refubished to a very high standard, don't think you will be disappointed with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Pat H
Thanks for this great review. We always love to hear from our business users and conference bookers and delegates. It's great to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle in the office, and get a bit of peace and space in which to plan and think.
We do some fabulous team-building days too, if you ever need one, you can even try your hand at duck herding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for one night on business,and was really impressed with the comfortable well appointed room, gorgeous grounds ,and the welcome of the staff. Really good value! The room was described as "cosy " double so was expecting it to be really small , but I have been in much smaller rooms ,and it was really comfortable. Would recommend

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Weloveed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Weloveed
Thanks for the great review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
The Cozy Doubles are great value, aren't they? All the amenities of a Classic double room, but just a slightly smaller square footage, and a cheaper price tag. I do hope that next time you're in the area, be it for business or pleasure that you drop in again to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
10.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range: £64 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award-winning chefs displays flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester
Inglewood Manor Ledsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing