We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a champagne afternoon tea on the terrace for my parents ruby wedding anniversary. Food was lovely, surroundings were beautiful and staff were friendly, helpful and thoughtful. A lovely afternoon, thank you so much :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HJ20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi HJ20142014
Ruby Wedding Anniversary - what a lovely occasion!
I'm so glad that you and your parents had a wonderful time celebrating, and we looked after you well. Do come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

A baby shower was booked for 3/8/14 Staff got the date wrong arrived at venue my daughter in law who booked it was told "Oh we thought you were coming yesterday" a table was eventually set up for us, the receptionist came out to apologise for the mix up and say the table was ready but when we went inside the waiting staff said they had not been informed. What should of been a lovely afternoon turned into a very stressful expericance, the food was ok not the best Tea I've been to bread was tired and hard, overall not good, poor communication between staff and bad customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Lelliecheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Lelliecheshire
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I do appreciate that a misunderstanding regarding the date of the booking may have delayed you being seated for a few moments, however, having spoken to the manager on duty on the day, my understanding is that you were given our best table (the round one in the bay window), within about five minutes of your arrival in the hotel. The Duty Manager also mentioned that he had checked with your table to make sure you were happy with everything, and that you had said you were. Whilst we are always grateful for feedback on Tripadvisor, we would so much prefer to be told if there is a problem at the time, when we are in a position to remedy the situation straight away (perhaps with some new sandwiches), and ensure that you leave Inglewood Manor with nothing but happy memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a room on the top floor which was overly pink (Inc. the ceiling) overlooking the vent for the kitchens. There was a wedding in progress so the noise level was higher than normal. The bathroom was less than spotless for such a hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go when there is a wedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi bigdaveSunderland
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we're always grateful for feedback. I'm sorry the room decor was not to your taste, and that you experienced some noise from the wedding. Rest assured we will be sending the housekeeping team in for a deep clean of the bathrooms, as we take enormous pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and I'm very sorry that on this occasion we did not achieve full marks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Needed an overnight stay near Liverpool and took advantage of the Wine, Dine and Stay for £119 per couple. Add in the warm welcome with a glass of sherry and a piece of fruit cake, the lovely grounds and room, the chatty staff and a tasty evening meal...super value! We will certainly return here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Witchfinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Witchfinders
Glad you had a lovely stay with us - the Wine Dine and Stay deal is fantastic value, isn't it? We've got a wonderful deal on for the August Bank holiday weekend, so check out our Special Offers page on the website for full details. If you love a great deal you could sign up for our monthly newsletter (from the website), as we always have some fantastic offers included in that.
I do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a lovely lunch on the terrace at this hotel last week.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We just had sandwiches and pastries with a glass of shandy on the beautiful terrace .The setting of this hotel is lovely, we walked around the grounds in the sunshine and really enjoyed the afternoon. Will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank where_next_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi where_next_7
Thanks for this lovely feedback, it sounds like you had a wonderful afternoon. It's always lovely to look out of the window and see guests njoying a stroll round the 38 acres of gorgeous grounds and gardens, long may the sunny weather continue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Isn't it lovely when you arrive somewhere and are welcomed by lovely smiling staff! It immediately makes you feel welcome and relaxed.
Jeanie on reception was a star and put us in a lovely room with a very comfortable bed and good facilities. Nice Moulton Brown in bathroom.
We didn't meet one member of staff that wasn't pleasant and smiling - the bosses here obviously have the secret of running a good business and staff training!
The setting and building are beautiful and it was so nice to be able to walk in the grounds and enjoy the surroundings in the sunshine.
Food in the restaurant at night could have been better but because of the great attitude of staff you could forgive any shortfalls. Breakfast was good with a nice selection.
We hope to return soon and would certainly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi ClaraM
Thanks for this lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll make sure the whole team are aware of your lovely feedback - that should keep them smiling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

At this time of year, the hotel grounds are a beautiful feature that can be appreciated.
However, the lack of senior staff giving clear direction and management of key areas of the hotel mean that the experience is only average.
The staff are generally very helpful and pleasant, but they lack professionalism and clear leadership if any of the few key supervisory staff are not on duty.
The restaurant is adequate but the food is uninspiring and the service can be unimpressive. The noise from the kitchen carries into the restaurant as the kitchen doors open and close as food is served.
With a full complement of professional senior staff and an improved kitchen team, the hotel would be much more highly rated, as the surroundings and the building are very attractive

Room Tip: Choose an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank veterantravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Veteran Travellers
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. As a senior contributor, we really value your opinion, and we would we like to find out a little more about your time in the hotel, with a view to ironing out any kinks in the service that occured during your stay with us.
If you could get in touch with Fiona Creed, the General Manager here, we can try to ensure that our future visitors are all in a position to give us a five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
10.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range: £64 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award-winning chefs displays flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester
Inglewood Manor Ledsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing