We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to be”
Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent two nights here to celebrate our Ruby wedding anniversary. This is a popular hotel for people to come to when they have things to celebrate and justifiably so. It's a beautiful building, lots of lovely gardens and grounds and the terrace to enjoy and very attentive and welcoming staff. And how lovely to see so many fresh flowers everywhere.

They hold a lot of weddings and this could impede on your use of the public rooms and the terrace somewhat, but the staff will do their best to minimise this. We had a comfort room on the top floor which was beautifully decorated, of a good size and with a good size en suite too. Our room was overall very clean, just a dusty lamp and some attention needed to the water seal on the shower screen, which had gone green. The weather was warm, so we slept with the window open, which meant we could hear an extractor fan in the kitchen cutting in and out - I think a previous reviewer had been given a fan, which alleviated this problem.

The wine,dine and stay package is incredible value and we enjoyed really a lovely three course dinner in the elegant restaurant. Breakfast was plentiful, with lots of choice and all freshly cooked to order.

Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to the the pickiest of guests. We enjoyed our stay immensely and can't wait to return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tellno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCWirral, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello tellno1
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I’m delighted you had an enjoyable stay, The Wine, Dine & Stay package is great value and is very popular! I’ve noted your comments for housekeeping and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fantastic house and extensive well kept grounds.Quiet country location.
Good bedroom / ensuite with constant hot water.
Friendly and attentive staff - nothing too much trouble for them.
Food and service excellent whether full restaurant evening meal or a lite bite on the terrace.
Fab location to visit Chester, Liverpool ( via Mersey Ferry is special), and of course the Wirral itself eg Ness Gardens.
Will definitely go back.
3 night stay.

Room Tip: Go for Classic double (5 ft bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Dotty-and-Co
Thanks for this lovely feedback, I'll pass it on to the whole team. Next time you visit us, why not take a peak at the North Wales coastline - it's glorious, and just a short drive from the hotel?
I hope we get to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Well my partners face said it all as we drove on to the main drive the hotel is set in a beautiful location and surrounded by lovely landscapes gardens but that's just the start the hotel itself is very nice,we stayed in the oak room which was superb as it offers lots of old world charm yet has all you need to enjoy your stay.
The staff are very friendly and attentive and the food from the restaurant is fantastic.
I enjoyed my stay so much I can't wait to get back there again and have another relaxed break.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moss b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi moss b
I'm delighted you had such a lovely time with us. Why not sign up to our newsletter, so you get first sight of all our fantastic offers and special packages? I do hope we get to welcome you back to Inglewood very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had lunch today, was part of a group organ used by Royal SunAlliance pensioners, there where about 120 of us and the service and quality of the meal was exceptional, we did pre order but the main Meal was piping hot with an excellent choice of vegetables, throughout the meal nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: We only had lunch at the hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Crobbins57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Crobbins57
As always it was a pleasure to host this lovely event, and I'm delighted that you all had a wonderful time. I do hope we'll see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First impressions, as you approach the hotel via the long drive are that this is a hidden gem, and this proved to be the case. It's an Elizabethan Manor set in beautiful grounds. There are just short of 30 bedrooms so everything seemed very personal.

We received a from the receptionist then made our way up to our room, which was on the top floor. The hotel is full of twists and turns, so rooms are not set out in the usual corridor layout. We had booked a classic room and it was very pleasant, with a big bathroom and lovely views over the gardens. It was very hot but thankfully there was a fan provided.

The hotel is out in the countryside, but a 20 minute drive took us to West Kirby where we enjoyed a stroll around the harbour wall in the sunshine.

After a pre dinner drink in the lounge, we had dinner in the hotel restaurant, which is only small and felt quite formal. That said, the staff were very friendly and more than happy for us to have a rest between courses. The food itself was delicious. Worth booking dinner in advance as the restaurant was full.

Our only complaint was that we were woken at 5-30 by a toddler running around and shouting in an adjacent room - not at all the result of the hotel but somewhat inconsiderate of the parents!!

After a buffet breakfast and friendly check out we headed off to Chester, which was 15 minutes away in the other direction.

All in all, a lovely night away in a beautiful hotel. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbsjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi kbsjames
Thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review - it sounds like you had a great time with us! I'll pass on your kind comments to the staff and especially the kitchen team.
Next time you come and see us - do try a ferry across the Mersey to Liverpool - it's a great day out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Family wedding held at this great place. Great hotel and grounds along with flexible and friendly service that went with our party needs.
Specific mention to Ben who looked after us all day and is first class young man. Well done to all

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Graham J
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review - I'm delighted that you and your family had such a lovely time with us, and will pass on your kind words to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a champagne afternoon tea on the terrace for my parents ruby wedding anniversary. Food was lovely, surroundings were beautiful and staff were friendly, helpful and thoughtful. A lovely afternoon, thank you so much :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HJ20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi HJ20142014
Ruby Wedding Anniversary - what a lovely occasion!
I'm so glad that you and your parents had a wonderful time celebrating, and we looked after you well. Do come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,374 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range: £48 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award-winning chefs displays flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester
Inglewood Manor Ledsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing