We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
£45
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
872
254
103
66
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
872
254
103
66
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea wedding breakfast wedding venue extensive grounds wedding coordinator sandwiches beautiful hotel evening meal duty manager executive room reception area lamb four poster bed no lift my mum food was lovely relaxing stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

We had a lovely night away but our experience has changed. Room was lovely and we’ve been here about 19 times. We won’t be going back because we always pay for our drinks during the night. They over charged us for drinks we didn’t have then at check out they argued for drinks we didn’t have. It’s tainted our experience there. We would recommend don’t pay cash because you can’t prove what you’ve had. I’m really annoyed by this .

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

The afternoon tea itself was lovely, however the service was very poor. We were given a pot of tea when we arrived and then left alone for 45 minutes waiting for our food. We weren't even able to flag a member of staff over to get a fresh pot of tea while we waited, as no-one came near us.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Departure22188386145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom H, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review I am glad you enjoyed your food and I will talk to the front of house team about your other comments

Thanks

Tom & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

Wonderful stay. We stayed as a birthday treat, and I really can't fault anything. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was lovely. Room was a nice size, comfortable and clean. Hotel communal areas were beautiful, warm and inviting. Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sami-7299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom H, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Thank you for your review. so glad you had a great birthday with us

Regards

Tom & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Although we'd seen the exterior on the website, we had no idea of the grand interior that was awaiting us - a lovely log fire in the main reception area, and a split staircase leading up to the bedrooms. We were made to feel welcome by all the hotel team, who were friendly and attentive. We booked a classic double, which was a spacious room with a large bathroom, and nicely furnished. The bear on the bed is a nice welcoming touch. The bed was very comfortable, and we both had an excellent nights sleep. The bar area was good, with comfortable seating, and the restaurant was another grand room with wood paneling. Our dinner was excellent, as was the breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 711yvettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom H, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Thank you for a lovely review

We hope to see you again soon

Warm regards

Tom & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

Had a really lovely suite overlooking the gardens
Food in restaurant in the evening was the best we have eaten in a long time as was the breakfast
Great place to stay when visiting the area
Can’t wait to return in a couple of weeks time
Also great garden centre just down the triad

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom H, General Manager at Inglewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Thank you for the review

Please do ask for myself on your return so I can meet you personally

Warm Regards

Tom & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews