We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream site”

Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Chipping
Type: Other
Attraction details
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A dream site”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We just came home from stopping at Brickhouse for 2weekends you can leave your caravan on the pitch and pay £2 per night that your not in it it's great to leave and go back the next weekend and just have to put the kettle on ... Their is nothing to say that has not been said about this site already a dream site in a very lovely area well done Linda and Tim

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank papa3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What a Gem!!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our first time at this lovely little site.

We were welcomed by the lady of the site, who was absolutely brilliant. She made us instantly welcome took us to our pitch and even helped pull the van round into position. we were given a detailed description of the facilities and processes for entry and departure etc.

Wow what a great little site. A few minutes walk to the village where both bubs are dog friendly and serve excellent food. The site was very peaceful and relaxing with the pond in the middle with lots of baby ducks to "Aww and Coo" at.

The only downside I could see was the TV reception and mobile phone signal But there is a "Land line" in the info shed and a new shower/toilet block.

We shall certainly be returning to this lovey, friendly run site. Many thanks for a great weekend stay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dino246GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great weekend”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay on this site. It is very well laid out, quiet and just on the edge of the village. The toilets and showers are immaculate. Tim and Linda are very friendly and work hard to make certain that your have the best possible time when staying.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SBRambling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I said I would be back”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Another great 3 days at Brickhouse Catavan Site and nothing has changed Lynda and Tim are still first class hosts, nothing is too much trouble. This time we were there for the Chipping Steam Fair Rally, which was excellent . I said I would be back and I did and I'll go back yet again..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank seadiver_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Loved it”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Fantastic Site and even more fantastic owners. They cant do enough for you. Toilet and shower blocks, you could eat your dinners off the floors. An absolute credit to the owners. Going back in a fortnight. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site also viewed

Been to Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing