We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Barn”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
dining area kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
lounge
dining area
kitchen area
Kitchen area with walk in fridge
pool table
Heel Barn
Hot Tub
Jacuzzi
outside
annex
BBQ patio area
Jacuzzi
distant sea view from sittingroom window
bedroom
bathroom
bedroom
bathroom
bedroom
bathroom
floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Stalisfield, Faversham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MisshayM
2 reviews
“Great Barn”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Amazing barn, perfect for getaway with friends stayed there for just under a week a bunch of us and didn't want to leave, perfect for time away. The service was great very welcoming showed us everything we needed to know and will definitely be going back there soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tk0306
England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great property for a big get together”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Not easy to accommodate 16 work colleges. But this barn was perfect. The barn is actually called 'Heel barn', we got the impression that the gent next door had redirected a lot of people to the correct property, as there is a few in Stalisfield. On arrival we found that the property was in a mid turn around state. Once we had contacted the owner it emerged that even though the barn had been book in April, we weren't expected? Not a problem we proceeded in to the near by Faversham town while the barn was made ready for us. We returned later and was able to settle in for the evening. Even with a mix of sexes and ages from 20-50 there was plenty to occupy the minds of all without living on top of each other. A shame the Hot tub had not be heated before our arrival as it wasn't ready until the second and last night. If you want a quite retreat with a bunch of friends and family, this barn is perfect. Fantastic location but transport is essential.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The serenity & communal areas
Liked least: The 'cold' tub
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamL22
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect send off for the Groom”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here with a large group of gents for a 'civilised' stag do.
Served as a perfect venue for the group to relax, have a few drinks and get away from the stress' of everyday life.

Hot tub, pool table, and a GIANT walk-in fridge. This placed served up our every needs.

Would definitely stay here again. Amazing.

One tiny downside, was the flies. A serious amount of flies but to be expected as its next to a working farm. These did not detract from a great weekend had by all though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is decorated, and kitted out to a high spec.
Liked least: Flies. Everywhere - but to be expected as its sited next to a working farm
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthghutc...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for a hen weekend and it was amazing. The location was perfect, with spectacular scenery with the sheep next door and the farmer on his tractor. The barn is stunning, very clean, spacious and every one of us fell in love with the walk in fridge and the hot tub! We all had the best weekend and didn't want it to end. The owners are lovely and I think all us girls will be back! If we had the money we would buy it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances M
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were 3 families looking for weekend away and we were so excited to find this place. It is a beautiful house with loads of room. The couple who own the place were great and so accommodating as it was very last minute that we booked that it made it seamless. We would completely recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: The flies but that comes with being in the countryside in the summer!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anonymous...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I had the pleasure of experiencing this accommodation when attending my friend's hen weekend. There is a very "chilled out" feel about it and was perfect for what we wanted. Most of us attendees did not know each other prior to our weekend spent together but the ambience of the property made a perfect base in which to make new friends. The photos make the property look inviting, but it is not until you actually see it for real that you can appreciate this wonderful accommodation. The walk in fridge is amazing and was very useful for us as we self-catered the whole weekend.

I have very fond memories of my stay here which I will never forget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairsWest...
West Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“An excellent time was had by all.....”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a week at the barn leading up to Easter - aged from 4 to 75 - and had a wonderful time.

The barn is laid out and equipped very well. The walk-in fridge is brilliant and there are plenty of ovens when cooking for large numbers (there were 14 of us). The only minor problem was that the downstairs bedrooms are linked - you have to go through the twin to get to the double. But my mum and dad were very quiet as they tiptoed though my adult sons' room each morning! And as the boys were only with us for 4 nights, it was fine. We were in the annexe which was lovely.

We were a bit worried about the open plan aspect - would the children be too noisy etc? But it was fine. There are so many areas to sit that it wasn't a problem.

The outside is lovely - enough room for the males to play football and again, lots of seating areas which were needed as we were very lucky with the weather. We also got to cuddle the lambs from the next field!

The cockerel was a problem for a couple of our party but the rest of us loved it!

The hot tub was an added bonus and kept beautifully clean.

All in all, a great place to stay and we would highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility.
Liked least: The fact that you had to restart the oven every time you opened it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;