We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a girls weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
dining area kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
lounge
dining area
kitchen area
Kitchen area with walk in fridge
pool table
Heel Barn
Hot Tub
Jacuzzi
outside
annex
BBQ patio area
Jacuzzi
distant sea view from sittingroom window
bedroom
bathroom
bedroom
bathroom
bedroom
bathroom
floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Stalisfield, Faversham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandysimm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place for a girls weekend away”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Meant to write this review months ago but we had a great weekend at Heel Farm Barn. It is in such a great location in the countryside and surrounded by farm animals. The house has everything you need and has been really looked after. My favourite thing was the walk-in fridge...amazing!
We stayed local and just enjoyed the house each night.
would definitely rebook

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paula5720...
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Time had by all!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent a brilliant weekend celebrating my 60th birthday with a mixed group of friends - the setting and barn are stunning, we had everything we needed for a great time.
Ruth and Francesco were very helpful and the barn was even better in real life than the pictures!!
Would love to visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic barn in a fantastic setting.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for a 30th birthday party.

Ruth (the host) was very helpful and responded to queries very quickly, which was greatly appreciated.

The barn itself is beautiful and has been designed really well. It has great views of the countryside and considering we had 18 people staying, it never felt cramped. The walk-in fridge is definitely a big plus. Ruth even came out during the stay and gave us some supplies which we had run out of, which was really nice of her.

Whilst I still think this deserves a 5* rating, the only (minor) negative was that Ruth's husband Francesco wasn't very friendly when he came to inspect the property at the end. Considering we had spent a fair sum of money to stay there, it felt like a bit of an inquisition as to what had happened to the property, which made us leave with a slightly sour taste in our mouth. The best way I can describe it is that it felt like we had invaded his own home, which is not how you should be made to feel if you are renting it out for large groups.

I really don't want the above point to dilute the fact it's a brilliant brilliant place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexander...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Where do I begin, firstly Francesco was easy to communicate with and due to a slight issue with holiday lettings this was sorted in no time, on arrival Francesco was at the barn and welcomed us, giving us a tour of the house and informing us of previous damage which made us feel secure as many places will try and charge you for slight damage from previous guests, The house was amazing and on arrival the hot tub was already heated so could be used straight away, the house was huge and gave all guests there own space for sleeping which was nice, as booking such a bit house I was unsure whether there would be space for us all to sit and eat together but this was not there case as there was a large seating area and two ovens plus hobos, finally if the view, if countryside is what you are looking for the BOOK straight away because it was beautiful with fields and farms surround this stunning barn, I would definitely recommend this barn and would to stay again.

Thanks you Francesco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thank you Jack , it was a pleasure having you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
It's a real shame that you weren't more honest when you booked, you lead us to believe it would be just a small gathering of friends, when in fact you had in excess of 30 people staying at the barn .
The barn was left immaculate on check in and all damages clearly marked and signed for, unfortunately on checkout it was discovered that you had not treated the barn with respect that we would normally expect from guests ,all areas of damage were bought to your attention prior to checking out, these include a beanbag with red wine soaked through, which you tryed to conceal by turning it over . A large pillow with a cigarette burn through the middle (it's a none smoking barn) again which you tried to conceal by putting at the bottom of the cushion pile.
Two areas where red wine had been spilt down the walls and onto the floor no one had made any effort to clean up this caused both wall and floor to have deep red stains,there were pieces of glass all over the floors.
The wooden floor was black where people spilt drinks and continue to dance on the floor without cleaning it up , The kitchen floor was so sticky that the cleaners took 3 hours to get back to normal,someone was sick in the main bathroom all over the toilet and around the shower , that's probably why it smelled so bad , the ash from the fireplace was everywhere.
And you wonder why you lost your deposit!!!
We spent in excess of £600 getting the barn ready for the next guests , not including the cost of my time your deposit was only £350 ,I find it unbelievable that you feel justified in using TripAdvisor to try to give people impression that we are unreasonable people , i'm sure if I came round your house And treated it the same way I would've been thrown out.
I think there should be a TripAdvisor for holiday home owners , to warn other owners of potential bad guess .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing