We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
dining area kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
lounge
dining area
kitchen area
Kitchen area with walk in fridge
pool table
Heel Barn
Hot Tub
Jacuzzi
outside
annex
BBQ patio area
Jacuzzi
distant sea view from sittingroom window
bedroom
bathroom
bedroom
bathroom
bedroom
bathroom
floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Stalisfield, Faversham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ricky H
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My friends and I hired the barn for a stag do. We had an awesome, chilled weekend. The facilities are great for hosting a large group of people, with the highlights being the hot tub and walk in fridge! The location is perfect, nicely tucked away in the Kent countryside. We would definitely visit again and will be recommending to friends and family.

Ruth was very welcoming, helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorcsukAl...
Worcs uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice for a family gathering.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We chose to stay at the barn as a base for 16 adults and two children attending a wedding. We had an excellent time and owners helpful etc.
Walk in fridge a good idea when one is storing perishable food for all those people!
There hot tub was set up and ready and whilst only used for short while, it was nice to have and the social area with view to the sea was also used.
Recommend for a group who all get on well together as some of rooms interlink.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beenishma...
Crawley Down, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing! Everything about this place was awesome. I want to go back already!!! Will be booking for winter again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandysimm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place for a girls weekend away”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Meant to write this review months ago but we had a great weekend at Heel Farm Barn. It is in such a great location in the countryside and surrounded by farm animals. The house has everything you need and has been really looked after. My favourite thing was the walk-in fridge...amazing!
We stayed local and just enjoyed the house each night.
would definitely rebook

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paula5720...
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Time had by all!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent a brilliant weekend celebrating my 60th birthday with a mixed group of friends - the setting and barn are stunning, we had everything we needed for a great time.
Ruth and Francesco were very helpful and the barn was even better in real life than the pictures!!
Would love to visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic barn in a fantastic setting.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for a 30th birthday party.

Ruth (the host) was very helpful and responded to queries very quickly, which was greatly appreciated.

The barn itself is beautiful and has been designed really well. It has great views of the countryside and considering we had 18 people staying, it never felt cramped. The walk-in fridge is definitely a big plus. Ruth even came out during the stay and gave us some supplies which we had run out of, which was really nice of her.

Whilst I still think this deserves a 5* rating, the only (minor) negative was that Ruth's husband Francesco wasn't very friendly when he came to inspect the property at the end. Considering we had spent a fair sum of money to stay there, it felt like a bit of an inquisition as to what had happened to the property, which made us leave with a slightly sour taste in our mouth. The best way I can describe it is that it felt like we had invaded his own home, which is not how you should be made to feel if you are renting it out for large groups.

I really don't want the above point to dilute the fact it's a brilliant brilliant place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing