We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Weald Cottage

Weald Cottage
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weald Cottage
Ranked #1 of 2 Staplehurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had a lovely weekend stay here. Hosts very welcoming, great breakfast with eggs from their own chickens, fresh fruit, locally produced apple and pear juice. Pool was lovely even in early May. Comfy beds.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may have some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jontylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

A very warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the Weald Cottages. We really only stayed in the room overnight, but the facilities were all there to make your stay comfortable. Suzanne quickly organised a taxi for us and let us know when it had arrived as we were going out for a meal.

A lovely cooked breakfast was served the following morning, with local produce, which was quickly and efficiently served.

All in all I would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel_Sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I found this place through Bookings.com and what a good find it was. Very easy going and friendly.
I have never stayed in a B&B before, but will definitely consider staying in B&Bs in the future if this one is anything to go by. Although, I honestly feel this is more like a mini hotel. The room had its own little wet room and even with a 6 foot 2 husband, we coped just fine (Traditional old English properties usually have something against tall folk!)
There is a lovely breakfast room and the breakfast on offer is better than what you would get at many hotels, it was freshly cooked and super tasty. We even had fresh eggs from the garden hens - although this would definitely not be guaranteed and be subject to the hens producing eggs in the first place - it was our lucky day.

Thank you so much to Suzanne and Val - we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelDigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The plus points :
- Suzanne the owner is nice and helpful.
- The rooms are nicely decorated in a romantic way
- The breakfast is awsome.

The minus points :
- The wet room is a bit small but convenient.
- The garden is a little messy, it should be arranged.

Room Tip: You should ask fore the room in the back of the house (far from the road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

Welcomed by Suzanne our host. Very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Very tolerant and understanding especially as we had a couple of disasters which were out of our control. Suzanne handled everything without fuss.

Very comfortable stay, pleasant room with everything to hand. Homemade biscuits by the tea tray too.

Excellent value and anything you want for breakfast all included in cost of room.

Fantastic for a country retreat.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The Cottage has very romanticaly decorated bedroom, very clean room and bathroom, and it is extremelly relaxing place. It looks exactly like the pictures!

Close to many National Trust attractions such as Sissinghurst, Bodiam Castle and Scotney. Not far from Leeds Castle.

Suzanne was very friendly and made delicious English Breakfast. We've stayed 2 nights, but would like to stay longer. The best place this week in England.

Room Tip: The room downstairs has a separate bathroom, but the bathtub is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ap_waaijenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Great little B&B with probably the best/ most friendly service I've experienced.

The bed was super comfortable, breakfast was delicious and home-made biscuits on the tea tray (yum!).

Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Weald Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weald Cottage

Address: Weald Cottage Maidstone Road, Staplehurst TN12 0RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Staplehurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Staplehurst
Price Range: £57 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weald Cottage 4 Star. Pretty Kent cottage, parts dating back to 1850, ample parking, heated outdoor swimming pool for guests, large pretty gardens, main road access, golf, fishing, castles nearby, all bedrooms have wet room en-suite or private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Weald Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weald Cottage Staplehurst, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing