We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Peaceful Surroundings in simple...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Earnley, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Peaceful Surroundings in simple comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Windrush Holidays were excellent - very, very friendly & down to earth. We would definitely use them again. We are a family of 4 who visited in the Easter School holidays.

Medmerry Park was extremely quiet, & was 5 minute walk to the stony beach - a perfect spot to really chill out. Lots of calm, relaxing areas all across the Park - including a few benches dotted around a small stream. Honestly the most serene park we have ever been to. In terms of facilities, with the quiet park - you do get less facilities - however for us - we would happily take this to gain the wonderful views & quiet calm atmosphere! There is a nice pub, (ok in terms of the quality of food - excellent helpful staff), very very small & basic shop, tiny skittles lane outside & tiny arcade/1 pool table (which is more expensive than other holiday park arcades I have visited)

The outdoor pool was closed therefore I cannot offer any opinion on this.

Our Boys (10 & 6) absolutely loved the children play park!

The accommodation was simple, but ok. We very much enjoyed the decking area in the evening - to sit & watch the world go by with your tipple of choice. I feel that the accommodation although basic - was actually great value for money during the school Easter holidays.

We will definitely be going back to Medmerry Park as you can not fault it for location,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing
Liked least: Access to the beach, (otherwise good for disabled...ramp at property)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Hello Sue, Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We will ask Medmerry managment if they know if the gate can be open for access for wheelchairs. A short drive away into Bracklesham you can park in a car park (there is a charge) it has a flat area for wheelchairs. People often just sit in their cars and watch the waves and glorious sunsets. Billys on the Beach has great food and views of the bay, its well worth a visit. Hope you will visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place to stay, very relaxing”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day break. The chalet was clean and comfortable.
nothing was too much trouble, a bulb was flickering in the bathroom contacted owner, was out to replace within a couple of hours, short walk to beach, I would definitely recommend this stay to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you Sharon for your loverly comments. If people report any problems to us straight away we will always try to sort things as soon as we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing