We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Woodpeckers Cottage”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nanplough Country House & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Cury B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Welcoming Woodpeckers Cottage”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is the first time we have stayed in a cottage and we were really impressed with the high standard of this accommodation. Everything you could want or wish for was in this lovely cosy cottage. Every need was catered for our disabled needs and every effort made to welcome and make us feel at home. The grounds are a haven of peace, whilst there is always something to see with the chickens, pheasants, sheep and horses. We will certainly return again, we'll done and thank you Wendy for all your trouble

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinnanplough, Guest Relations Manager at Nanplough Country House & Cottages, responded to this review, 3 June 2017
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Nanplough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
34
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at Nanplough House - and we had the same room as last time! The facilities are excellent and the breakfasts are amazing - no need for lunch. We had a look at the self-catering cottages and these are very nicely set up. We like this place so much we've booked in for September.

Room Tip: Just pick one - they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinnanplough, Guest Relations Manager at Nanplough Country House & Cottages, responded to this review, 3 June 2017
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Nanplough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Just stayed in Woodpeckers for a week and was very impressed with the standard of the accommodation. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you might need for your holiday. Wendy certainly knows how to make you feel at home and will put herself out to help you in any way she can. Would definitely recommend Nanplough to anyone and look forward to making a return visit one day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPWhiite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinnanplough, Guest Relations Manager at Nanplough Country House & Cottages, responded to this review, 3 June 2017
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Nanplough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chertsey
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

we'd still be there now if we had the chance. simply the best. quality breakfast, beds that define comfort, never slept so well. Couteous friendly service, the dining rooms like a miniature downton abbey, beach only a mile away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinnanplough, Guest Relations Manager at Nanplough Country House & Cottages, responded to this review, 3 June 2017
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Nanplough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurnard
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in "Squirrels Drey" during probably the best week of the year (first week of September).
The cottage was perfect - comfortable,modern, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything we needed.- in my opinion the pictures on the website do not do it justice.
We loved looking down onto the stable yard, watching the horses, chickens or occasionally sheep.
Wendy could'nt have been more welcoming and helpful (even though we arrived really late)
The nearby coastal walk provides spectacular views along its' length and then at intervals leads down to coves, sandy beaches or picturesque harbours. At each of these can be found either a pub, beach cafe or somewhere to sample the wonderful ice cream, pasties, cider, or cream teas!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GurnardJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Even the terrible weather could not dampen our stay in June/July at Nanplough. Every comfort was catered for and the food out of this world. All were fresh locally produced produce, the eggs were practically delivery to the table by the hens they were so fresh, with deep yolks nd so much tastier than ordinary eggs. You could not ask for the wrong thing, in fact just mention anything and it appeared the next day at breakfast. The room was as always luxuriously comfortable, Wendy you are a star.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb, but the Jubilee Room is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

we had 4 days stay in may which were made very memorable by our stay at Nanplough. Everything was as you would wish for probably the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Wonderful breakfast served with friendly chat. The area is a lovely place for walking and taking in the views. Nothing was too much trouble for Wendy and our stay there would certainly encourage us to recommend to friends or stay there again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cury
2.3 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
593 reviews
1.8 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
803 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Tregaddra Farm B&B
#3 of 39 in Helston
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
485 reviews
6.4 mi away
Elysian Fields
Elysian Fields
#2 of 39 in Helston
144 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Top House
The Top House
#4 of 12 in The Lizard
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanplough Country House & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanplough Country House & Cottages

Property: Nanplough Country House & Cottages
Address: White Cross | Helston, Cury, Helston TR12 7BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > Cury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOU'LL NOTICE at once that the house is elegant and spacious without having lost that special feeling of homeliness. Built in 1887, the year of Queen Victoria's jubilee, it retains the grandeur of the Victorian age while being completely modernized. You'll find that there are plenty of nooks where you can curl up with a good book. The windows give out onto the wooded valley with gentle pastures beyond. In the large sunny dining room, you'll enjoy the heartiest of breakfasts. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable, have TV and will give you impressive countryside views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nanplough Country House & Cottages Cury, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing