We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat in an amazing part of Cornwall”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meadowside

Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Meadowside Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Meadowside
Sitting room
Large, private garden
garden
Poldhu Cove
Conservatory
Twin beds
Kingsize bed
Bathroom with shower over bath
Large, private garden
Cadgwith Cove
Mullion Harbour
Poldhu Cove
Helford River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cury, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
N1866OMmi...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat in an amazing part of Cornwall”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week here at Meadowside with our 1 year old retriever, Barney. The accommodation was excellent, comfortable and very homely. The 'little extras' that Fiona and Simon thought of make the bungalow more endearing. Thank you for the lovely scones and the milk in the fridge to be able to make a cup of tea after a long journey was most welcome.
We didn't venture far during our stay but the coastal walks around the Lizard are breath taking and we all enjoyed our daily adventures.
We had some lovely meals during our stay, The Helzephron Inn, Henleys and the Ship Inn to name a few - very good value for money and excellent food.
All in all a fantastic holiday which I would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Barney enjoyed it too! We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Fiona & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Padstow, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent base for exploring the Lizard. Garden was excellent for our 2 dogs.
Thank you Simon for coming to our rescue quickly when we had problems with the water.
Will definitely return to Meadowside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the large garden
Liked least: All facilities were good.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing environment and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Lovely to see you all again, glad the boys had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and feel of property
Liked least: the lack of a fully fenced garden and the drain that needs a cover - small children could easily fall down it.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments, we're very pleased that you found the bungalow homely, clean and tidy and a great location. We apologise for the lack of gates, the old ones were damaged so we have purchased new ones and are awaiting tradesmen to fit them. We hadn't realised that the drain cover was an issue for small children, it's a 6" square outflow for the kitchen and bathroom sink and we hadn't appreciated it could be hazardous for children but, having had it pointed out to us, we are currently sourcing a drain cover to go over the top. We aim to make Meadowside as family and pet friendly as possible so we are grateful for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Mar 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments, Meadowside is well located for exploring the spectacular coastal paths and fabulous gardens - Trebah is a favourite of ours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Details for operating TV, DVD, Boiler,etc would help.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2012
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your lovely comments. Poldhu beach is a lovely for dog walking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed for our holiday.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2012
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Meadowside and had a relaxing holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing