We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Meadowside sets the bar high!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meadowside

Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Meadowside Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Meadowside
Sitting room
Large, private garden
garden
Poldhu Cove
Conservatory
Twin beds
Kingsize bed
Bathroom with shower over bath
Large, private garden
Cadgwith Cove
Mullion Harbour
Poldhu Cove
Helford River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cury, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LouiseS33...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meadowside sets the bar high!”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Meadowside is immaculately presented and has everything you need for comfortable holiday living. The decor is light and calm and the furniture of a very high standard for a rental. We relaxed with our two dogs and appreciated the large, secure garden and peaceful location.

Cury is well positioned for exploring the Lizard peninsula and Mounts Bay and is great for cycling although carry a puncture repair kit if you venture off road (there are numerous bridleways, byways and country lanes to explore).

We really enjoyed our surf lesson at Polhu, the quiz on a Monday night in Mullion and great swimming at Gunwalloe ChurchCove. Porthleven offers some superb restaurants, particularly Kota-a memorable evening indeed!

We will struggle to match this delightful property and location elsewhere. Thank you also Fiona & Simon, for the bottle of wine chilled for our arrival (milk too!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieW14...
1 review
“Ideal location to explore the Lizard peninsula”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Located in a small village and on a small cul de sac. Bungalow sits on a large plot and garden ideal for our big golden Labrador.
Bungalow has all that a couple/ family would require.
Some areas in the grounds need work but didn’t spoil our week.
Ideal location for us and weather kind enough to let us enjoy exploring a lot of Cornwall.
We would certainly think about returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Meadowside Jackie. Thank you for your lovely comments (the garden is large and we're working our way around the flowerbeds).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaW4116
1 review
“Medowside review”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful stay. Beds really comfortable. Lovely garden to sit in when the weather is good. Has a kitchen that you can actually cook in. Nicely decorated. Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Emma

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - we try to keep the kitchen stocked with everything you need and glad that you had some good weather!

Warm regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S
1 review
“Lovely bungalow, great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Although the owners were not present when we checked in, Fiona was easily contactable on the phone before our arrival and has been very prompt in replying to us throughout the process. The bungalow was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The location was superb with a few coves nearby and was only about half an hour to an hour's drive away from most of the cities or national trust properties we wanted to see. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Kelly

thank you so much for your recommendation, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found Meadowside had everything you needed - our guests do find it is an ideal base for exploring Cornwall as most destinations are no more than an hour's drive. We hope you will stay again.

Best wishes
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic place to stay everything you could wish for. Comfortable double bed. Fitted kitchen with everything you want.
Plenty of room outside for children to play and for your dog to have a runaround. Wifi available.
Super market's near by that do home delivery. Plenty of places to go.
All I can say is have a great Holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Michael

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we're delighted that you have stayed in the bungalow for many years now and we're very pleased that you found Meadowside comfortable and the outdoor space good for your lovely dog. We look forward to welcoming you back again this September.

Best wishes
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
888andy
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A quiet location, near a lovely beach with a very good cafe which is open all year. For youngsters Flambard's theme park is just down the road at Helston and Poldark Mine is a short distance away. Also at Helston is a Sainsbury's and Tescos for the necessary shopping. For real ale fans there is the famous Blue Anchor at Helston which brews its own beer and is known far and wide. But most of all are the fabulous cliif top walks all within easy distance. The bungalow itself is very clean and comfortable, I defy anybody to not get a good night's sleep on the double bed in main bedroom. All in all, an excellent base for exploring the Lizard peninsula.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Andy

We're delighted that you had a lovely holiday and found Meadowside so comfortable. Thank you also for the tips on places to visit, the Blue Anchor is definitely a must for ale lovers! We hope you will come back and stay again.

Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebraM284
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Cornish getaway”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We spent four nights at Meadowside at the beginning of November. Cury is a small hamlet about a mile from the fantastic Poldhu Cove and another mile on the other side of the Cove is Mullion. Helston is the nearest town but Falmouth is only a few miles away.

The bungalow is set is a cul-de-sac of about 8 similar properties, all very quiet. We took our dog with us and the garden which is fully secure, was perfect for him.

Whilst the outside of the bungalow is a little tired the inside is lovely. The bedrooms are beautifully furnished, the lounge comfy and the kitchen has pretty much everything you are likely to need. If you are lucky to have some sun the conservatory is an added bonus. If not then the heating keeps the place very cosy.

We come to this area as often as we can and so we would definitely return to Meadowside.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
We're very pleased that you had a lovely stay in Meadowside and found it cosy and comfy. We're also delighted that your dog enjoyed the garden.

Best wishes
Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing