We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet intimate loft style apartment with a great sea view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cades Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
ReefView Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Owners Nick and Karoll were perfect hosts at this small out of the way 3 unit apartment resort. They were always available if we needed anything, but never infringing on our privacy. Located in a quiet residential area with a great sea view from the loft and only a few hundred yards to a quiet sandy beach. We stayed in the 2 story efficiency loft style apartment which was equipped with all of the utensils for vacation cooking, beach towels, cable TV and even WIFI. We walked to other nearby beaches, local restaurants and markets but you will need to take a bus (bus stop is nearby) or rent a car to visit other parts of Antigua. Very relaxing place to spend a week . . . or more!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandSearchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2009

3 apartments Beach, garden and penthouse with panoramic Seaviews metres from a deserted stretch of reef beach, take a sunny walk with the pets, or enjoy optional extras of Kayaking, deep sea fishing, scuba, or island discovery, and discover great romatic restaurants nearby with lovely locations and views. Sandy beaches and full aspect of nature surrounds the location. Do what you want at a leisureley pace and enjoy being in your own Zone.!! Top recommendation for that romantic chill out tranquility you have been searching for.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarthWorldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

The property description doesn't do it justice, this lovely little set of
apartments is where you can go to enjoy the real Antigua. It's comfortable,
it's clean, it's well maintained, the owners are on site and extremely helpful
and kind. I would never stay anywhere else in Antigua. The price is
unbelievable. Karoll knows all the best local places to eat if you don't feel
like using your own full kitchen and her advice on the beaches was invaluable.
If you miss your dog and cat at home, don't worry there's a few right here who
want to be your friend, but they are so well behaved they won't bother you at
all if you'd rather not have them. The welcome bbq should not be missed, Karoll
and Nick will provide a meal you will really enjoy

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Reefview apartments are located in a wonderful area, the nearest beach practically being your garden and only a short walk to some of the island's best beaches. I spent a month all over Antigua, a week of it at Reefview, and it was a fantastic week. The apartments are all very well equipped and modern, while retaining a local flavour. The laid-back Nick and Karoll are a wealth of information and are both very helpful, and while happy to leave you to your own devices, they were always available for help or advice when you need it. They seem to know almost everybody - indeed, Karoll booked my onward accommodation for me and got a far better deal then i would have myself! Thoroughly recommend Reefview for anyone wanting to stay in Antigua but doesn't want the all-inclusive resort experience.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goutmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

We stayed in the cozy Treehouse....it was charming and quaint. We had everything we needed for the week. We loved the outdoor shower.

Our stay at the Reefview was for one week. It is ideally situated...close to many great beaches, restaurants and Jolly Harbour.

Our hosts, Nick & Karoll were very kind, generous and extremely helpful. Karoll's garden is lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bardet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

This was our first time to Antigua and were looking for an "away from the crowds" place. That is exactly what we found. Reef View is the perfect place to be if you like peace and quiet. Unlike some other reviews, we don't consider the surf, frogs, roosters and donkeys as noise. If you like the sound of air conditioners and night clubs, go somewhere else.
The "Love Shack" is a cosy retreat. Everything is well laid out but somewhat compact. It reminded us of the interior of a boat. I'm sure that is where Nick got his inspiration when building it. The shower was quite large and having the sunlight streaming in is a unique feeling. The bedroom is very romantic--all you see is blue sky and sea when wake-up. The windows upstairs offer a spectacular view. We enjoyed having lunch in the garden surrounded by the beautiful flowers and hummingbirds.
The beach is very secluded and only occationally saw the octopus fisherman the times we went down. We also found a wonderful spot "our spot" to lay in the sun and go for a little dip when we got too hot.
Karoll and Nick were wonderful hosts, and full of information about the Island and things to do.
We had a wonderful time and recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet unique get away. And yes, the "Love Shack", has a "TIN ROOF"

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Inga and I wanted a much needed escape from the rat race. The Garden apartment was very relaxing and romantic. We loved the quiet aspects. It was easy to get to town by bus or rental car. Local beach is isolated and empty all the time. Karoll and Nick are wonderful hosts and seem to know everyone. Just ask them about anything you have seen or done or want to do, and they know. Apartment was clean and well laid out. We were able to cook our own meals and save some money. However, there are several nice restaurants on the beachs just a short drive away, so having lunch and looking at the scenery was also great. The island is pretty quiet so it was good not to be trampled on by millions of Spring Breakers. Not much night life though, but a quick walk on the beach in the moonlight, and who cares.

Thank KonaKCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cades Bay
1.4 mi away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
472 reviews
11.7 mi away
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Nonsuch Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Freetown
608 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
836 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,020 reviews
1.9 mi away
Curtain Bluff Resort
Curtain Bluff Resort
#2 of 7 in Saint Mary's
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ReefView Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ReefView Apartments

Address: | Damzells, Cades Bay, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary Parish > Cades Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cades Bay
Price Range: £120 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ReefView Apartments consist of three unique and fully equipped self catering holiday/vacation homes - each with full bathroom and kitchen - set in lush tropical gardens affording spectacular panoramic views of Antigua's famous Cades Reef just 1 mile offshore as well as neighbouring islands of Montserrat, Guadeloupe and Redonda. ReefView Apartments is located on the shores of the Cades Bay Marine Reserve in a quiet residential hamlet - just 100m from a long deserted sandy beach, fringed with coconut palms, with walk in snorkeling available right off the beach. The shallows flats which front the apartments for miles in each direction are also a haven for sports fishermen - offering shots at hard fighting game species such as tarpon, permit, snook, snapper and barracuda - to name but a few.... Ideal for independent travelers, who enjoy long beach walks in beautiful natural surroundings, exploring the many interesting facets of Antigua's history and geography and immersing themselves in the local culture to provide an experience far removed from the generic experience offered by most other resorts. Owned and operated by long time Antigua residents - Karoll and Nick Williams - we are always on hand to help you get orientated and to know THE REAL ANTIGUA!!! We very much look forward to welcoming you to our little piece of paradise - down by the sea..... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reefview Apartments Hotel Cades Bay
Reef View Apartments Antigua
Reef View Apartments Hotel Antigua
ReefView Apartments Antigua/Cades Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing