We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy home away from home”
Sensational Romantic Large Bedroom with vintage furnishings and stylish detail. Sure to impress
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sensational Romantic Large Bedroom with vintage furnishings and stylish detail. Sure to impress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Sensational Romantic Large Bedroom with vintage furnishings and stylish detail. Sure to impress
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wallington, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janine B
1 review
“Cosy home away from home”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

A fantastic place to stay, close to all the Bellarine Peninsula has to offer. Fairy Wren is a quiet country cottage that has everything you need. Lisa is very welcoming and helpful and makes sure your stay is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Always a pleasure to have fabulous guests such as yourself stay at Fairy Wren Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrach201...
Colac, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

Lisa was a very welcoming and warm host. Great romantic getaway with everything provided you could possibly need. The wood fire was a real luxury. Thanks Lisa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thanks for your feedback we are proud of our cosy cottage so it’s rewarding when others love it too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic stay in the Fairy Wren cottage! First of all Lisa was so helpful when my partner and I arrived by showing us around the property. In the cottage there were some beautiful fresh flowers from the rose garden which I though was a thoughtful touch. The cottage was clean, spacious, private and had a lovely warm homely feel. It was in a great location, only 5 minute drive to the beach and some awesome cafes in Ocean Grove as well as some great wineries. Great stay, we will definitely stay again, would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
So thrilled that you both enjoyed your stay at fairy wren cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemana
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottages, well appointed, lovely room,quality beds.Absolutely everything is thought of, lots of delightful touches.i love the fireplace,very peaceful place i highly recommended

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thanks Gemana for visiting Fairy Wren Cottage we loved having you here. You’re welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing