We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome To Your New Island Home......
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome To Your New Island Home......
French door from master bath into bedroom upstairs 1 br spa quality master bath upstairs.  one of 4 baths
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome To Your New Island Home......
French door from master bath into bedroom upstairs 1 br
spa quality master bath upstairs.  one of 4 baths
1 br 2 bath upstairs section with french door leading out to tropical wrap around balcony w/ flowers
Breezy Beautiful Balcony
Lay in the sunshine on your private wrap around balcony.
cozy night time retreat.
King Master Suite
Warm Feeling Living Area Upstairs 1 Br
Twins in 2 br downstairs
breezy and warm with a touch of sunshine
Upstairs 1br 2 spa bath, full kitchen, living room dining room , wrap around balcony honeymoon suite
Queen in the 2 br section
Relaxing master bath tub next to the Walk in shower
2 br downstairs pub table in addition to a dining table
Steps From Your Front Door!  Oh yes....
Your little picnic table next to your BBQ grill for Lobster cookouts!
Welcome to the most beautiful Pink Sand Beach in the World!
Nothing like this anywhere!!
Who needs a pool with chlorine when you have a Pure Clean Blue Sea!
Breathtaking Pink Sand Beach.....The entire reason for your visit!!
Walk the pink sand beach down to one of the oceanfront restaurants or tiki bars for a lavish lobster
Horseback ride down the 3 miles of Pink Sand Beach
One of our beautiful brides who had her wedding at Little Arches.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Dunmore Town, Harbour Island, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
olson7fam...
Aldie
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Paradise”
Reviewed 12 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful visit at Little Arches. We had 10 people in our party, so we rented the entire home. It was a perfect set up. Having 3 kitchens helped us out tremendously. The beach was VERY close. The home was extremely well taken care of, clean, stocked with dishes and kitchenware, and beautifully decorated. Kim, you were so helpful with all of the tips you sent prior to our trip. We will DEFINITELY be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private and quiet
Liked least: I can't think of anything that we could possibly dislike.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTZUmba
East Hampton, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying here was the BEST choice!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Little Arches for a friends wedding in February 2012. I’m so glad I did my homework, shopped around and decided to rent this house for my husband and I along with 2 other groups of friends. Prices are high on the island, so finding Little Arches was a gem. It was affordable, comfortable and located close to the beach!

Kim, the owner, was a super hostess! She returned calls promptly and provided us with tons of information to make our stay enjoyable. Kim also called to check in regularly to see if there was anything we needed. I asked her to send a golf cart to the house and it was there waiting for us upon arrival…I recommend to do this!

My husband and I stayed on the top level, honeymoon suite. It was very spacious, tastefully decorated and had an amazing patio to relax on after a long day at the beach. It was easy to to feel right at home with all the extras Kim provides (beach chairs, snorkels, beach towels, etc.) The bed is super comfy and the master bathroom is enormous!

The other two units, all with separate entrances, were nice as well, but different sizes to accommodate different group of people. The 1 bedroom suite is cozy, but still had everything you’d need for a comfortable week on the island. I’d recommend it to a solo traveler or couple on a budget! The 2 bedroom was very large and perfect for a family with children. The honeymoon suite was great for a couple looking for a romantic getaway!

Overall the entire experience on the island was magical. Yes it is expensive to eat and drink out, but the unique culture of the quaint island was worth it. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, the beaches were gorgeous, quiet and pink and the food was fabulous!

Here are a few personal favorites:

Favorite Lunch Spot – Sip Sip – loved the passion fruit sangria
Favorite Dinner Experience – Rock House – also great for a drink – loved the atmosphere
Favorite Bar – Pink Sands
Favorite Late Night Activity – Dancing with Daddy D!
Fun day activity – rent a boat and drive to Man’s Island to look for shells and sand dollars

Try to hit all the resorts for at least a drink in their bars – they are all so beautiful and have great menus too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Honeymoon suite - master bedroom/bathroom and balcony
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Pleasantville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best island in the Bahamas”
Reviewed 23 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Another great trip. This is my 4th time going to the island and i have stayed at little arches every time. I have recomended the house to some friends that have gone and they have had a great time. The house has everything you need. I have stayed in the 2 bedroom unit and the upstairs suite. Both great. Best beach I have ever been to. Snorkel right off the beach. The people on the island are great. You want to relax and have a good time then this is the place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2011
Thanks a million john!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doris1234...
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 14 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

"WOW" doesn't begin to describe our stay at Little Arches! We rented the entire home for our family that were attending our daughter's wedding in May. We previewed the house prior to our family arriving and were pleasantly surprised by how immaculate the house was as well as how beautifully decorated. The family members were all very pleased with their accommodations.
Kim was also very helpful prior to our arriving on the island with advice as to who to see for rentals and great places to go for dinners, etc.
If we ever get a chance to return to Harbour Island we will be certain to call upon Kim again for a stay in beautiful Little Arches!
:)
Doris & Tony Cardillo

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bythesea1...
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
2 reviews
“We LOVED the Honeymoon Suite!”
Reviewed 29 April 2011 for a stay in October 2010

We got married on the beach 10-20-2010. The upstairs was perfect for us. We had the property to ourselves as no one was renting either of the downstairs units while we were there. We loved the big bedroom and HUGE bathroom. The extra bathroom came in handy when I was getting ready for the big event! The suite was very clean and nicely furnished. The kitchen was large and we cooked several times. We loved the terrace which is just for the upstairs occupants and the walk to the beach was very easy. The house is on a nice street, surrounded by nice homes and the yard is very beautiful. Tomassa the housekeeper was a doll and helped us with many details during our stay. She and her friend even served as our witnesses! Kim was great to work with and was available to answer questions the entire time we were there which was reassuring. Little Arches is a great value for what you get. Thanks Kim...and please tell Tomassa we said hi!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing stay- No surprises”
Reviewed 20 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

My wife and I rented Kim's house for four nights at the end of August. We stayed on the top floor. All rooms were very clean and well thought out for two people, especially with the two generous good size bathrooms. All the appliances and AC worked well, including the overhead fans to keep us cool at night.
The terrace was great. The whole stay was super relaxing and things happened as promised. No surprises. Refunded deposit money was received the same day we left the house. The free Vodaphone to call the USA was a nice plus since on our iPhones it was like $2/min. As far as location it is only a 2 minute walk to the south end of the pink sands beach. (about 50 m) I think the most people I could count at the beach during the stay were 5. I would not hesitate to rent this place again. Super relaxing and an amazing value.

Thank you Kim for helping to arrange carts and giving us tips on what to do around the island and for responding to every call we made to you while there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport
Reviewed 22 August 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing