We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
Review of Cocoa Coffee House

Cocoa Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$12
Good for: View
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This "Starbucks" was just okay. They didn't have decaf coffee, and my hot chocolate was lukewarm, I wouldn't go back. The prices were outrageous as well. The barista also has an attitude.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gem B, Manager at Cocoa Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

It was good of you to stop by our little coffee shop “COCOA Coffee House”. We at COCOA are all about great products and excellent service….this is why we’ve worked so hard to bring guests on Harbour Island products they know and love. Our drinks are served between 150 & 160 degrees Fahrenheit which is standard. However, because we always make our hot chocolate with freshly steamed milk, we are able to suit it to your liking.

At Cocoa, we make decaf espresso based drinks daily, it is always available. However, decaffeinated brewed (drip) coffee is highly unpopular in our market. We accommodate our decaf (drip coffee) customers with the option of a freshly ground and pulled--decaffeinated americano, full of flavor and delicious crema.

With regards to pricing, careful attention has been made to balancing all costs involved with bringing our product to Harbour Island. Thanks for taking time to review us…and when you’re in town next- I invite you to stop over. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Cocoa Coffee House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016
Google Translation

Thank Thea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minnie_m7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016
Google Translation

Thank lancette75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bona64297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocoa Coffee House also viewed

Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 

Been to Cocoa Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing