We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Abaco Inn

Abaco Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Elbow Cay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bahamian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Great food, friendly service, comparable prices and a beautiful location. Coconut French toast from the breakfast buffet was fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank marm99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado USA
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were there with our 3 and 5 year olds on a relatively windy day, for lunch and a change of scenery from the beach picnics of the prior few days. The staff were very pleasant and friendly, typical for the island and area. The food was quite good, although I dare say i enjoyed the conch fritters' batter a bit better at the Firefly. The staff here let the kids use the pool after we ate, although we weren't guests at the resort, which was very nice. The drinks were just a bit weak for our taste. The grounds looked in good taste and repair.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dahlheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria MN USA
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Abaco Inn is consistent...”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Abaco Inn is always consistent with their food. The coconut grouper sandwich for lunch was my favorite. The lunch sandwich was better than the coconut grouper dinner, but the food is quite consistent. Very reliable place for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Exotic Serenity and More”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Abaco Inn has a shuttle service that is complimentary for those who are lodging there or going for food and drinks. It is situated just above the Ocean and has a exotic feel to it. Clean,and modern enough for most big city people. The staff was very inviting. We went for food and drinks and would not hesitate staying there. The conch app was the best we had of half a dozen stops.
We rented a boat and came in via White Sound

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I loved this little place - very quiet and quaint. Delicious food and great drinks. Children's menu was good as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abaco Inn also viewed

Hope Town, Elbow Cay
 
Hope Town, Elbow Cay
Hope Town, Elbow Cay
 

Been to Abaco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing