We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”

Review of Casa Hugo

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Overwiew Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Swimming Pool
Overwiew
Main Bedroom
Livingroom
Overview
Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Overview
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Entry Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Asomada, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Debydinks
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just back from a fantastic week here with my husband and 2 children. The villa is absolutely gorgeous and very clean. Jose is a lovely host. We would definitely go back here, hopefully sooner than later.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base for Lazarote”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

As with other reviews, very little to criticise. Excellent location for the island, great villa and pool, good kitchen for catering, comfy beds, and fabulous views. So good, we plan to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D
Stirling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa with superb hospitality from owner”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having read all the previous reviews, we had high expectations of our recent stay at Casa Hugo - and we weren't disappointed! The meet and greet service and continued hospitality provided by Jose throughout our stay (including a few texts and a brief visit to check whether we needed anything) was excellent but non-intrusive. The villa is charming, well-equipped and has lovely views with several terraces for sitting out in the shade or sun. We enjoyed the fact that it is centrally located so everywhere is within easy reach and there is a good supermarket very close by. The indoor pool was a huge hit, especially with our young daughter. The fact that it was covered meant we could still swim even when the wind was a bit chilly, and we also enjoyed playing table tennis and table football under cover. We definitely recommend Casa Hugo!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The indoor pool area and hospitality provided by Jose
Liked least: Chilly in the evenings but heaters helped
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaneen20...
Bucks Cross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just returned from a very relaxing holiday at Casa Hugo. Everything you could ask for was in this very clean and well equipped Villa. Internet only 1mbit and not high speed. Bed very comfortable , The salt water pool was different than the normal chlorine one. Jose text a couple of time to make sure everything was ok. The views from the Villa are magnificent and you can while away the hours just chilling . We will be returning as soon as we can.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liondavec
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Definitely 5 star”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

You will have to go a long way in the Canaries to find a better villa for the price, and for the view you will have to go even further. With the added attractions of 28 degree covered heated pool, table tennis and table football you can be assured of plenty to do should the wind blow and the weather turn. Meanwhile when the sun is out walk your legs off exploring miles and miles of proms and coastal paths from Playa Quemada through Puerto del Carmen, around the airport to Arrecife and beyond. Our favourite was unspoilt Playa Honda. You don't need to go to Playa Blanca only 20 minutes away, but you probably will!
Back to the villa, it's a pity that the BBC & ITV channels were not available on the island at this time. I'm sure Jose will sort this or at least improve the selection of DVDs & CDs.
If you enjoy dining in you will find everything you could possibly require to cook, except an egg cup!
The beds are comfortable and all rooms spacious. The villa can be a bit chilly in the evening and at night in cold weather but there are heaters and blankets if you need them. At least it would not be hot in the summer.
We are very experience villa renters and know hat ticks our boxes - this villa certainly does.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and heated pool
Liked least: The lack of UK TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen M
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Luxury Villa in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 10 day holiday in this magical villa. We were very pleased that Jose, the very helpful owner was able to accomodate us for that length of time. The villa is very clean and has everything you need for a great stay. We enjoyed the indoor pool which is the best I have ever seen. We enjoyed using the BBQ area which is nice and secluded. We hired a car and enjoyed visiting little villages on the north of the Island for the first time. The viewing point over to the neighbouring Island of la Graciosa is well worth a look. We really hope that we can stay again next December.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Indoor Pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith483
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A luxurious villa with a fabulous view and a private indoor pool”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very happy, relaxing, refreshing week enjoying the comforts of this amazing place. Having our own heated indoor pool was a great luxury, which we enjoyed immensely. We also loved the panoramic view over the countryside, the coastline, the sea, the hills and the neighbouring islands. We've never been to the same place twice before, but are seriously thinking about returning next year. It was great to have temperatures of 21 celsius and daylight until after 6 pm in January - such a good break from the English winter.

Jose Carlos was very welcoming and helpful. He met us at the airport, helped us settle in, and showed us how to find the supermarket. He looks after the villa very carefully, and even has an app on his mobile phone so that he can check that the swimming pool temperature is 28 celsius - very pleasantly warm.

The villa is very large, surrounded by extensive grounds, and is very well-equipped. It's a great place to go if you want some peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings. And Lanzarote has plenty of interesting places to explore by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool.
Liked least: The weather was very warm during the day, but it gets cooler quickly after sunset.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing