We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”

Review of Casa Hugo

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Overwiew Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Swimming Pool
Overwiew
Main Bedroom
Livingroom
Overview
Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Overview
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Entry Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Asomada, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Droid007
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Totally love this place. Stayed for 8 days early in May17. Excellent cooking and laundry facilities, we didn't have to go out and buy washing powder is et cetera. The double room is fantastic it has its own private balcony. The twin room is a good size and both have an excellent view. There's so many different places to sit and eat and enjoy the scenery across to the sea. We enjoyed an outdoor barbecue, sunbathing, and I just can't say enough good things about the pool, Foos ball and table tennis. There are three different bathrooms, we often came home from touring around the island just because we wanted to be at the villa. Jose is an excellent host. He did come and meet me at the airport as promised and me straight to the Villa and gave me an excellent tour. Very helpful host. If you like British TV it's all laid on as well. And the Wi-Fi is quite good too. The location is quiet and the neighbours are not too close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkE179
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just amazing. ”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Staying here at the moment with my cousin. My jaw dropped when the entrance gates opened. What an amazing villa. Amazing views. Fantastic facilities. Wish I could stay here longer. Will definitely be returning with more family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen M
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Fourth Visit!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really enjoyed being back at Casa Hugo. It is like going to see a brother as Jose is the perfect host. Our batteries are recharged and ready to tackle the stresses and strains of life in the UK!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevandgay...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional villa”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just returned from a week at this fabulous villa on a fabulous island. Met by Antonio at the airport he was always available if needed and very welcoming. The villa is in the hills above Puorto Del Carmen and really a car is pretty essential and allows you to see more of the island which is very easy to get around. All that has been written previously is true in terms of describing the villa and welcome and I cannot recommened a visit highly enough. As for island we loved it and would recommend a trip out to El Golfo late afternoon for a meal and sit beside the ocean as the sun goes down. Thank you Antonio and we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikethepe...
Worcester
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We recently escaped the cold and damp UK for a welcome break in Lanzarote. We were attracted by Casa Hugo's peaceful location and superb views and were not disappointed. The villa was well placed for visiting the island and also for 'chilling out' in the 20 degrees plus sunshine. The villa is well appointed with a covered swimming pool and sheltered terrace. The owner was very attentive to all our needs. We have no hesitation in recommending Casa Hugo - in fact we would not mind going back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clawsuppe...
Kirk Michael, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Panoramic views, spacious and relaxing”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

At 920 feet above sea level, you can see for more than 35 miles east towards Africa and south to Fuerteventura: the dunes of the Parque Natural de Corralejo clearly visible during the day and the twinkling lights of Corralejo at night.

Situated at the foot of the Montana de Guardilama, it is an easy walk from the villa to the La Geria vineyards, and the views from the ridge between the Guardilama and Tinasoria peaks are fantastic. Get your timing right and you will also get to see the local hang gliders and paragliders launching themselves off the side of Tinasoria.

Lanzarote has a lovely climate, but if you are visiting during the winter as we did, you will appreciate the indoor heated pool. We had daytime temperatures of 21-22 degrees centigrade, which is nice, but it wouldn't get me in an outdoor pool. The indoor pool area really makes the place a year round retreat.

With canary date palms, cactuses and other desert succulents planted in the garden, the property has a wonderful 'cared-for' feel about it. It is tasteful and discreet, and a great credit to Señor Fernández. We greatly enjoyed our visit and unreservedly recommend Case Hugo as a delightful place to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“An idyllic place to stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our fantastic host José met us at the airport when we arrived in Lanzarote and brought us back to Casa Hugo where he showed us around. It's an amazing place and exactly as it looks on this site. Beautiful views of the sea, indoor heated pool, plenty of room for all 5 of us, everything you could possibly want or need. José was always on hand if we wanted to know anything and nothing was too much trouble. One of the best places we've ever stayed and we will certainly be back again. While in Lanzarote you should visit Bodegon Tapas Bar owned by the wonderful Italian lady, Vera. It's off the beaten track but well worth a visit for the best food and hospitality. Thanks for everything José!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing