We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place I'll visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Baletna Skola
Orliczko, Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Place I'll visit again”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Hotel is very comfortable, very nice rooms with clean nice bathroom. Nice, helpful stuff. Meals in the hotel's restaurant were very good, awesome coffee we enjoyed few times a day. The beach is just few steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    24
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
18
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We had a lovely stay at this hotel.

The hotel is fairly basic, but comfortable and breakfast was more than sufficient. It is located a little way out of Split, in a village right next to a small beach.

Local eating options were really good - the restaurant right outside the hotel was huge but not in a bad way - good service and great food and always very busy with locals which we took to be a good sign!

We hired a car so I don't know how easy it would be to travel to Split / Trogir using public transport. With the car, both were easy to get to although be aware that parking is fairly expensive and Split can get very busy with cars when ferries are at the port.

We liked being able to relax in the sea after a day of sightseeing in Split and this hotel is perfect for that.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherhoward100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The hotel has a great location. It's very close to the sea, you just need to step outside. It's also a great base for sightseeing, located between Split and Trogir (line 37, there is a bus stop on the main road, a 10-minute walk from the hotel). The staff are friendly and helpful and do their best to accomodate your requests. Our room was spacious and clean, with a small fridge (unfortunately no hairdryer in the bathroom). The entire hotel is very clean and pleasantly decorated, some of the rooms are overlooking the sea (just a couple of them, as it's a small hotel) and there is a nice coffee bar with a terrace. We booked our stay via a travel agency and it included half-board - breakfast buffet at the hotel (with a rather limited choice) and dinner at the nearby restaurant "Baletna Skola" (you choose from three options, for me a buffet would be more convenient).

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cold_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The travel agency selected this hotel as an overnight place (B+B) after ariving at Split airport for the transfer to the boat trip at Trogir. A nice, clean and cosy place. No tea/coffee make facility - but a small fridge was in the room. A relatively small hotel with a lift to the upper floors and providing a good self service breakfast. It has the beach as its 'front yard" where you can swim and/or just stroll alongside the beach. It is relatively close to the airport - but far enough from the airport and main road but not to be bothered by such noise. (Kastela Kambelovac is between Split and Split Airport) Adjacent is a good restaurant (big variety and the menu is in 4 languages, including English and good service) where you can have lunch and dinner meals. The personnel at the hotel were very efficient, friendly and helpful. And if you wish you can walk (about 30 min slow walking) to a stone castle (small in size - dated 1487) in the old town of Kastela Luksic - where I noticed an ATM and pharmacy. The hotel is not close to shops which I think are mainly close to the main road. The hotel does not provide currency exchange service. I would advise to do this at Split airport.

Room Tip: I stayed at the side facing the land (not the sea) with a view on the mountain - which was also furt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIMSPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our family did a daystar there before returning home. De vicinity of the airport and the location straight on the beach makes this the perfect start or end of the stay around Split. The roof launch bar looked great but we spent most of the time at the beach and at the restaurant enjoying a meal there. The staff is friendly and helpful and provided us the best of service. Daystay is a great opportunity as you can get the most out of the day you are leaving even if the flight is late at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannecke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastel Kambelovac
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Zarko
Hotel Villa Zarko
#1 of 2 in Kastel Luksic
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Soulavy
Villa Soulavy
#1 of 4 in Kastel Luksic
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Oktarin
Hostel Oktarin
#1 of 14 in Kastel Stafilic
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baletna Skola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baletna Skola

Property: Hotel Baletna Skola
Address: Ulica Dr. Frane Franica, Biskupa 1, Kastel Kambelovac, Kastela 21214, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Kastela > Kastel Kambelovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kastel Kambelovac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baletna Skola 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baletna skola is placed in a center of Kastela. It is only a few meters away from a sea coast. Hotel has its own parking. 10 minutes away from Airport and Split, the hotel is also convenient for business stay. Rooms have two beds, with possibility of placing an extra bed. They can also be single-used. The rooms are air-conditioned, bathroom, telephone, WI-FI, TV SAT, safe and mini bar, with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Baletna Skola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing