We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
154
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet sophie hot tub every night next year driver service fantastic week games room green run ski socks crazy kids catered chalet adults and children cake pre holiday little touches days skiing home from home
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

What an amazing week, food out of this world, Sam so impressive to watch preparing everything, Lucy spoilt us, all the staff couldn't do enough - thank you Sam, Lucy, Wade, Scott,Nicky, Yogi, Dave. Can't wait to go back in a few weeks - hope it snows before then!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank karensc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

If a chalet is only as good as its hosts then this one is a 5* Plus!! Ok the chalet itself was very impressive - but nothing could better the professionalism of our host Louise and the top restaurant style food from our Chef James. With poor snow conditions we owe our fantastic holiday to these two! Best hosts we've had for 15 years. Also - a quick mention to all our drivers, especially Yogi - helpful and professional all week and nothing is too much trouble. Well done Alpine Escape, we'll be returning for a few years to come if this experience is anything to go by! Thanks

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Horrendous snow conditions couldn't stop this from being an amazing holiday!! Louise and James are at the top of their Game! Outstanding food accompanied by perfectly selected wine, professional, friendly, fun and attentive. They have set the bar very very high!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fatnutstarget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

What a fabulous week at Chalet Sophie! Thank you Lucy and Sam (slam) for your excellent hospitality! From start to finish our attentive hosts and the whole Apline Escape Team(Scott, Wade, Yogi, Nicky and Dave) were excellent! Slam went above and beyond to cater for the children (aged 3,2 & 1) who couldn't have been happier, jelly, ice cream and juggling what more could any toddler ask for! As for the adults we loved the food. Sam is a talented chef and Lucy a fantastic host. Together a great team! Thank you we are looking forward to next year!

Room tip: Hire for the whole chalet for the family and bring the grandparents!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1FOODISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend Alpine Escapes - another excellent holiday, this time in Chalet Rachael. Gorgeous Chalet with a superb team - James is an absolutely brilliant chef, with great service from both Tegan and Louise. Drivers Yogi and Nicky were also super helpful. A big thank you for making it such a great week for us.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank casqu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews