We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
159
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet sophie hot tub every night next year ski holiday concierge service games room resort driver fantastic week green run adults and children ski socks crazy kids no request was too much trouble catered chalet just returned from a week fine dining
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We have just returned from a week stay in the beautiful Chalet Sophie. The chalet itself is in a fantastic position with amazing views over La Tania. The chalet has everything you need and is kept spotless, comfortable with perfect touches of comfort. Then we were lucky enough to have Sam and Lucy as our hosts!!!!! Sam cooked us the most amazing food each night and we all couldn't wait till dinner to see what was in store for us. Lucy made us all feel so welcome and at ease including my 2 young daughters. Can't wait to return next year and hoping to book again this week for our return in 2018... just hoping Lucy and Sam will be there to greet us. :-)

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z3659ZHmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Amazing chalet and wonderful staff. It's difficult to put into words just how professional, attentive and lovely everyone was. They all went out of their way to make our stay as relaxing and stress free as possible. Special thanks to our hosts, Morgan, Ben and Lauren, who's food, kindness and terrible jokes made me smile every day.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank viking111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The perfect destination. Sam and Lucy were absolutely fantastic hosts and what a talented chef!! Could not have asked for more, the driver service was invaluable for the children and non-skiers in the group.

The attention to detail at Chalet Sophie was second to none and we all look forward to a return visit. Congratulations to Alpine Escape for getting it just right!

Room tip: Views and fine dining...steps from the piste.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Safe to say that this has been the best trip to la Tania so far! Our chalet hosts Sam and Lucy couldn't have made us feel anymore at home! The service provided by them both is amazing. The food is unbelievable and the presentation is unreal! Great hosts, make sure you ask for them! I will 100% be returning to chalet Sophie next year, roll on ski2018

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Alpine escape are absolutely Brilliant , The service is fantastic and Lucy and Sam made everyone feel welcome and comfortable . They cooked the best food I've ever eaten and made our week unbelievable !. We WILL be returning next year and will do everything we can to make sure Sam and Lucy are our hosts again . I would recommend this to anyone and look forward to coming back in 2018 !!

Thank you so much !

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tobyh1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews