We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location in La Tania”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Britania
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great central location in La Tania”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Well planned accommodation and feels spacious for 2 but 4 would be cramped. Location is excellent in the centre of La Tania close to well stocked supermarket, bars and eateries. Almost ski in ski out (You need to walk about 30 metres. If you want a good view make sure your room is at the front or on a higher floor at the back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Owen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    70
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
108
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porthcawl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We like this one, it's next to all the facilites of this small resort. 20 plus return visits must speak for themselves. Plenty of ski-ing choice with just the Courchevel Pass. Parking a bit hit and miss next to building but so what. don't mind the walk and you don't need the car for the whole week anyway.

Room Tip: We take a room big enough for 4/5 although only 2 of us travel, so we have plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed in one of the 4-people apartments.
We've been out on the slopes most of the time and spend only the evenings at the flat which absolutely did suit our needs.
Beds comfy, kitchen well equipment (if you don't plan to cook a 4* master dinner) and the dishwasher is a welcome feature.
Shower wasn't working properly but always hot water, no matter how long any of us did shower.
I was lucky to have brought my ear plugs since the music and general noise from the pub downstairs was quite loud until roughly 2 am in the morning.
Another thing, what's with the blankets?! It's winter, it's cold, and no proper duvets? Pretty odd...
Amazing to be able to ski from and to your doorsteps though which makes up for lots.
Supermarket next door and bakery close by are also very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stinamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The shower in our room was not working properly, the dishwasher was repaired after informing three times, bass channel was coming from the next pub until very late hours. Intense smell of cooked meals in the aisles.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
3 Thank Sezen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Superb location, 10 meters from the slopes - 2 mins from the Gondola which links you into Meribel or Courchevel. We took a 1 bedroom apartment for 4/5 people - this is a generous description; the apartments are only suitable for two adults in the bedroom and 2 [3 at a stretch] children on the sofa beds in the lounge/kitchen.

We are owners of a P&V apartment and used our 30% discount which made this a very reasonable 4 day break....if you arrive when the reception is closed, you simply collect your keys from the safe [just call them in advance to arrange].

I recommend La Tania every time - great, friendly resort....we were on the 4th floor and did not hear any noise from Le Pub below.....will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knixolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Brilliant location minutes from the lifts in La Tania, on the doorstep of the bars and restaurants in resort. The supermarket downstairs is incredibly well stocked and has sensible prices (not your typical ski resort inflation!) and the kitchens in the apartments are incredibly well stocked with all you might need to cater for your stay. We had a one bedroom apartment for two of us and loved it! We will certainly return. Great value for a short skiing break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Close to the piste. Staff very helpful and polite. Supermarket just next door. Apartments clean and fresh. Apartments are the size that are advertised. We picked the larger one and were glad we did for 5 friends. We booked a long weekend trip and the 5 pm checkout was great. Cleaning kit also supplied which was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Tania
1.8 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#6 of 55 in Courchevel
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Peupliers
Hotel Les Peupliers
#7 of 55 in Courchevel
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Chabichou
Le Chabichou
#3 of 55 in Courchevel
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Odalys Les Brigues
Residence Odalys Les Brigues
#50 of 55 in Courchevel
28 reviews
1.8 mi away
Les Cimes Blanches apartments
Les Cimes Blanches apartments
#21 of 55 in Courchevel
27 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Chalets du Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Britania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Britania

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Britania
Address: La Tania, 73125 La Tania, Courchevel, France (Formerly Maeva Residence)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel > La Tania
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Speciality Lodging in La Tania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Britania 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A car-free resort for families. Residence in the heart of the resort. Entirely renovated residence with direct access on skis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Britania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maeva Residence Le Britania Hotel Courchevel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing