We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely Holiday at Kilmore cottage”

Review of Kilmore Cottage

Kilmore Cottage exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kilmore Cottage exterior
Seaview beach < 5 mins drive from cottage Bright & spacious kitchen /dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Kilmore Cottage exterior
Seaview beach < 5 mins drive from cottage
Bright & spacious kitchen /dining area
Kilmore Quay memorial gardens
Lounge area with authentic irish feel
Twin bedroom upstairs, tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Feeding lambs on the farm
Sunset from the garden
Zeb the donkey foal
We love Chocolate the donkey!
Seal resident in Kilmore Quay
Johnstown castle gardens 15 mins drive away
Our cottages - plenty of room to manouevre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilmore, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steve d
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another lovely Holiday at Kilmore cottage”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We just returned from a week at Kilmore cottage, we have stayed before around 8 years ago.
We had 2 cottages this time, and they was everything we wanted.
We love the surrounding area, John was very helpful with tips on places to visit, The children all loved the farm tour with John.
They said one of the best parts of the holiday was when the cows were moved into the field opposite the cottages, a great view to wake up to every morning.
Most evenings we took the short drive down to Ballyhealy beach beach to watch the sunset.
We loved getting the fresh eggs, and the cake on arrival was lovely.
The cottages have everything you need and are clean. I felt very at home.
We will be back, thank you for making our stay so pleasant .
We asked to arrive at the cottages early and it wasn't a problem, both John and Helen very accommodating to any requests.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Love to hear that you "felt very at home". Thank you! ~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Fresh eggs are great for breakfast. At the moment wild blackberries and field mushrooms are adding to the 'menu'. Sounds like you had a super family holiday!
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
I hear city hens are all the rage now :) We have 11 new chicks hatched out in the few days since you left, so I imagine pester power of the hens will continue! Thanks for the comments,
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lkhyresbg...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful corner of Ireland”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in a lovely cottage that had everything we needed. The children (5, 2 & 2) lovely playing in the garden / drive area on their scooters in a safe environment and constantly checking on the chickens. So much so that I'm sure the hens had stage fright a few days! John gave us a tour of the farm which we all really enjoyed. Local pub (Mary Barry's) is only a 5 min walk and great food, friendly staff and bouncy castle for the kids. We visited Wexford, Waterford, New Ross & Kilkenny - which was a beautiful lively city. Also recommend Blackwater farm & Curracloe beach. Kilmore Quay is nice with a great takeaway - Saltee Chipper. Would definitely recommend Kilmore Cottages and would love to return. The Lowe family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
The hens seem to be taking well to their human fans and continue to lay eggs regardless! Thanks for comments - great to get the perspective on local spots with family appeal.
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Antrim
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Brilliant - thanks!
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laois
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Sunshine is a great backdrop for a holiday and glad to hear you've had lots, both times!
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Great to see the regulars return! (Sounds like a soap title :)
Thanks,
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing