We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fuana Inn
Nearby Hotels
Point Inn(Hulhumale)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Boquete Inn(Hulhumale)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planktons Beach(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Tree Hulhuvilla Beach(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilu Rest Hotel(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
8
16
40
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
16
40
15
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay in this hotel for one night to catch our early transfer from another island.

Room - old and a lil stinky, dont have water kettle and blower

Staff- service minded

Transpo- poor. They dont have hotel cars and will just arrange a transfer via public taxis and will cost you $16 each round trip. The thing is it will only cost you $1-3


TIPS- the taxis are just outside the airport. If you cant find the line, just ask. Don't advice fuanna to arrange a pick up, otherwise they will arrange the transfer that would cost you $16!!!. Just do it by yourself it's easy and fast.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank highatlifedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

In overall, hotel is okay for its cheap price.

Pros
1) good service by the reception,
They waited outside hotel and greeted us with welcoming drinks
2) wifi in lobby and room (a bit weak)
3) in front of a clean beach
4) value for money
5) comes with a balcony!!

Cons:
1) room is old fashioned
2) airport transfer took 30mins waiting time

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arien Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Transit hotel. They arranged for the transfer which cost us USD16 per person. From the information counter, I gathered you could get the public transport that passes by for USD1, so that was a bit of a sore point for me. However, the room was ok, sheets were clean and the view was quite nice, although trees were blocking the sunrise. Only complaint I have was the lack of blankets. We obviously could not leave the windows open and had to turn on the air-conditioning which worked just fine. The blanket was basically the bedsheet. When we asked for additional blankets, we got another bedsheet. Still, can't complain much for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Needless to say, try to get rooms facing the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We decided to stay here for one night since we arrived at Male (Hulhumale, to be exact) around 11pm local time and our boat transfer to the resort was the next morning. A decent budget hotel. 15 minutes away from Ibrahim Nasir airport. Clean room. Clean toilet. Located in front of public beach. Nice view I would say. They served continental breakfast, chicken porridge also available. Everything else is ok, the only thing that made us puzzled was we had to pay 30USD for deposit, i think? It was our mistake for not asking about it when we checked out but somehow, they didnt return the money back either. So dont forget to ask what exactly you're paying for!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syazzy_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Since we were arriving at Male International Airport (also called Ibrahim Nasir International Airport) close to midnight on our Singapore Airlines flight, we had decided to spend the night at a local hotel and then go to the Holiday Inn Kandooma resort next day.

Searching through Tripadvisor and Hotels.com, I came across this small hotel approximately 15 minutes from the airport. For 1 night, I would definitely advise all visitors to stay on the same island as the airport rather than in Male. You would have to take a ferry to the city and even though its a very short ride, it still is not worth the hassle.

After arriving at the airport and clearing Immigration, we exited to the airport lobby where all of the hotels’ and resorts’ representatives were holding signs. We located our hotel representative and were instructed to wait till he had found all the other guests. Well that turned into a long, boring, 45 minutes wait.

Then exiting the airport, we wait for another 45 minutes for hotel transportation to arrive. What we later found out is that the hotel doesn’t operate its own bus but rather arranges some public bus to operate on its behalf. Well the bus showed up late and I was already cursing for choosing this hotel. We were the absolute last hotel guests to leave the airport premises.

All the apprehension kind of went away after we arrived at the hotel. It is right on the beach where the sound of waves would drown out even the noise of jet engines !! Check-in was very quick, even with eight couples all at once, and we were shown to our room.
This is basically a 3 story hotel with only 4 rooms on each floor. The rooms are pretty small and only have very basic amenities. For an overnight transit hotel, I would still rate it as exceptional. Remember, you shouldn’t compare it to a resort but rather judge it on its merits as just a place to sleep for say 8 hours.

Thumbs Up:
Location. Location Location. It is in a quiet, safe neighbourhood, right opposite to the beach. There are some other hotels listed on Hotels.com/Expedia that had much worse locations than this one (either in a run down area or not close to water). If we go to Maldives again, I would stay at this hotel just for this reason.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Seeing the staff you get the impression that they really wanna make their guest’s stay memorable. Even though everyone knows that guests book this property usually for one night only.

Water pressure in the bathroom really good. Plenty of hot water available.

Thumbs Down:

Uncomfortable bed. It was creaking all night.

Really crappy choices at Breakfast. The orange juice tasted like soap water mixed with concentrate.

Amateur arrangements for transportation to hotel from airport. If someone is charging 16$ / person for a 10 minute ride, they should at least have their own transportation where they don’t leave you at the mercy of a third party. We had to wait 2 hours at the airport because the hotel shuttle didnt show up.

No amenities supplied. Not even a new soap or shampoo or conditioner. We had a soap in the wash basin that looked like it had been used by previous guests.

For pictures check out my blog http://www.milespointstravel.com/2013/03/11/hotel-review-fuana-inn-hulhule-island-maldives/

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room with balcony at 2nd floor and above. They have great views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mypointstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews