We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very near airport and nice beach!!”
Review of Fuana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fuana Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Hulhumale
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights before our transfer to another resort. For the price we paid, it was well worth it!

10 mins by van from airport and located right in front of the beach. There were convenience stores and cheap eats nearby.

Get the Seaview room which comes with a balcony for a fantastic view of the beach!

Breakfast choice was poor but enough to fill you up.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naeema28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was the cheapest and rather very nice place I found in Maldives. My plan was to go on a live aboard for 7 days in Maldives and I did not need anything fancy. Fuana is on the same island as Male international airport and is just 10 mins drive. It is right on a beach and the beach is wonderful. It is a B & B and the staff are very friendly and smiley. The rooms are comfy with non-noisy AC and a fridge etc. Hot water 24/7 and very clean. A little tiny rooms but it does not matter as I was there only for a day and the beach is a better place to spend the day anyway!
There is internet but very slow. I will certainly go back if I go to the Maldives again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sagarak9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed there only for one night sleep before going to our our honeymoon resort as our flight landed Male around 10 pm.
Pick up guys were not there when we arrived, so we went to Airport customer svs and they help us to call the Inn and being informed that they are on the way, in one minute the guys are there. Everything was smooth. Rooms are 3 star standard, but enough for one night rest. Our room was at 3rd floor so we had to climb up the stairs and they helped us to carry our luggage.
In the morning, we had our complimentary simple breakfast at 4th floor with sea view. We asked reception to call our resort and check if they can pick us up early which they can, so they immediately arrange car for us to transfer back to Airport. Good thing they never charge us for any phone calls. Everyone was so helpful.

Room Tip: No lift at the hotel, so if you don't want to climb stairs, you might want to ask for ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinMin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel only to get some hours of sleep while waiting for the first available seaplane transfer early in the morning. For that purpose hotel is prefect. Staff is very helpful hotel is clean and breakfast good.

I would come back to this hotel for a transfer night but won't stay for more than one night at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

its a budget hotel only good if you are there for a day or max two .. location good but rooms are very small & average .. services are very poor .. breakfast was bad , very bad .. you can opt for other better hotel option in male city ..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maqsud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay in this hotel for one night to catch our early transfer from another island.

Room - old and a lil stinky, dont have water kettle and blower

Staff- service minded

Transpo- poor. They dont have hotel cars and will just arrange a transfer via public taxis and will cost you $16 each round trip. The thing is it will only cost you $1-3


TIPS- the taxis are just outside the airport. If you cant find the line, just ask. Don't advice fuanna to arrange a pick up, otherwise they will arrange the transfer that would cost you $16!!!. Just do it by yourself it's easy and fast.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank highatlifedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

In overall, hotel is okay for its cheap price.

Pros
1) good service by the reception,
They waited outside hotel and greeted us with welcoming drinks
2) wifi in lobby and room (a bit weak)
3) in front of a clean beach
4) value for money
5) comes with a balcony!!

Cons:
1) room is old fashioned
2) airport transfer took 30mins waiting time

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arien Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hulhumale hotels
0.1 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 10 in Hulhumale
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Tree Hulhuvilla Beach
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vilu Rest Hotel
Vilu Rest Hotel
#4 of 10 in Hulhumale
31 reviews
3.4 mi away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#6 of 10 in Hulhumale
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Point Inn
Point Inn
#7 of 10 in Hulhumale
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuana Inn

Address: Hulhumale' Beach Road Plot No.10107, Hulhumale
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Hulhumale
Price Range: £58 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuana Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fuana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuana Hotel Hulhumale
Fuana Inn Hulhumale, Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing