We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Cooperation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel UI Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel UI Inn
Ranked #4 of 78 Hulhumale B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Perfect Cooperation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

It was a very good experience staying in Ul Inn especially the manager (Nasih). He had provided me lot of support. Would love to come again and will stay in this hotel. Also, would refer this hotel to my friends and relatives if they wish to come in Maldives. Thanks.

Room Tip: The staff was very friendly who had provided me lot of support.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khushwant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    116
    60
    25
    44
See reviews for
44
150
54
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

At the last minute, we booked a room here. Be aware that if you book on Priceline or other hotel discounters that the UI Inn doesn't update their bookings and oversell their rooms. That means that you will be given a room at another guest house not them. That was fine, but we also booked a tour with the UI Inn guy who picked us up at the airport.

We were supposed to visit the picnic island, snorkel, visit the sand bar, stop by a local island for shopping and dolphin watching. In the end, we only visited the picnic island and the local island. The snorkel equipment was broken and couldn't be used and there were no fins. The boat drivers waited too long to take us to the sand bar and the tide came in so the sand bar was covered in water and we couldn't go. And there were no dolphins. We were shown a picture of a nice boat and told that the boat would look like it. when the real boat showed up, it was small and nothing like the photo. We paid $500 US dollars for 4 adults and two children and we were very disappointed. Once we complained, they offered to take us the next day to the sand bar and for more dolphin watching but we were scheduled to leave. They didn't offer us a refund even though they were asked for one. It felt like a bait and switch scheme all the way around.

Bottom line. If you choose to book a tour with them, be aware that you may not get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redeyefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hulhumale hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

I stayed here in December for about 8 days, the staff really try to be hospitable and make your stay comfortable. They definitely go all out to help you in any way they can. It is a nice place to stay for a few days when you are travelling alone! Over all it was a good stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

On our way back from Sri Lanka we needed a hotel close to the Male airport. Choosing this hotel was a terrible mistake. The airport transfer, included in the rate, took us one hour. In the morning, on the way back it was more punctual, but they packed two of us with another couple into a normal car (plus the driver). We had to keep some of our luggage on our knees. And the worst turned out to be the room. It was very small, but that would be OK. THE BEDBUDS, which presene we found out in the morning - we were all biten by them and what's more: we have brought them home!!!. And we paid for this 85 USD. AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We booked the UI Inn but were sent to a different hotel, supposedly the same hotel, but it was disgusting and completely unsafe. Management assured us it was the same hotel so I will still post my review of it under UI Inn...they did tell us it was the same hotel after all!

We had bars at our window and the view was on a dump.
There was no hot water (we were told to turn the tap on, let the water run for 5 minutes, and that then we would have hot water...but it never did!), the water would not evacuate from the bathroom and the switch for the bathroom light was inside the shower: great for electrocutions!
The bathroom had not been cleaned properly: there were soap marks on the mirror and taps.
The bed was very uncomfortable: a piece of wood with hardly any mattress, and though it was a double bed, we had one single sheet + one single blanket that were both stained and had holes in them.
The bath mat was dirty and never replaced despite asking for a clean one.
We got a wake up call at 7 am despite never asking for one.
I would never stay there again nor use UI Inn . I would never recommend to anyone to stay there, even just for a short night as we did. If we were to have to stay over in Male airport again for a stopover, I would take the shuttle to MALE (5 min boat ride, 1 USD, goes 24/7), and stay in Male instead.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clauxmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed here in November with a friend, we cant say a bad word about the place, was excelent service, staff and location. Yummy breakfast and lots of help with tours and advice about how best to spend our time. I would recomend this hotel to anyone and plan to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank olivia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Broke all the rules by booking this hotel at the the last minute. Was recommended by a seniour tripadvisor........ Big mistake. The reviews on this hotel are mostly false and the pictures taken from websites. Truly gross........ Not clean, pick up from airport took one hour! Not hugely friendly, smallest room in the world, long black hairs in the bed, neither of us is dark. food ordered from a local cafe, disgusting pizzas, we ordered 2 different pizzas, one a vegetarian, both were the same and had meat on! Goof cold and disgusting. This is not a hotel, but someone's house where the door is locked at night! Supposed to have satellite TV but it didn't work? Mini bar is a bottle of water, Building on the attached building so stay here if you like drilling for 4 hours. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lobsterlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UI I, Manager at Hotel UI Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
We are very sad that the service and the hotel was not to the guests expectations.The information above is not completely true. Most photos here are posted by guests. and other pic are of the surrounding of hotel and the hotel's photos. As there is only one company who is given the permission to drive between Airport and Hulhmale' and as they have a limited number of Cars, we do get difficulty in arranging the airport pickup service, unless the arrival flight details is received prior to arrival.Even though the mini bar is not filled, on requests guests can get the snacks and drinks from the room service menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulhumale
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
0.1 mi away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 10 in Hulhumale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 36 in Male
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#3 of 78 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maakanaa Lodge
Maakanaa Lodge
#1 of 78 in Hulhumale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UI Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UI Inn

Property: Hotel UI Inn
Address: Lot 11063, Nirolhu Magu, Hulhumale 20132
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Hulhumale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel UI Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UI Hotels are about 10 minutes' drive from Ibrahim Nasir International Airport. Enjoy the beauty of Hulhumale' island greenery views and few steps from Hotel is just the tropical beach you deserve to walk in every morning. We believe in friendly services and the hospitality is our promise. We offer affordable accommodation with almost all the facilities & services you can enjoy in luxury resorts. Our aim is to prove "Maldives is also affordable" to enjoy the sandy beaches, sun & underwater beauty. Simply the total solution for your Maldives holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Hotel UI Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel UI Inn Hulhumale, Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing