We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Hotel UI Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel UI Inn
Ranked #3 of 79 Hulhumale B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very reasonable price... great people to deal with and very accomodating... We especially enjoyed the food that they have and I highly recommend to try it... I had two plates of that beef with fried rice...the place is near the airport...around 10 minutes and you're there....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alphazoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    135
    71
    30
    46
See reviews for
54
177
65
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Its cheap, and homey. The staff and the manager are really accomodating. We enjoyed our stay there. The place is near airport. Only improvement on bfast servings is required, and the rest is fine! I think what made us enjoy there are the friendly staff. Good people contributes to a good experience!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayonaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel was pretty basic nothing fancy. BUT, what you absolutely get from them is a clean and well maintained room.

For a good price they offer in Hulhumale, I think this would be good option for travelers to Maldives, a place where you can sleep well and they do have delicious meal from their menu!

They can also arrange tours for you. But please note that should be at least 2 persons. And you get charged 18 percent tax for all tours you get plus the fee for the transportation from the hotel to the pickup location and return.

The only thing I didn’t like is their breakfast, which is the same every day. But who cares? At least you get a free one right?

plus there a beach quite near the hotel which is a plus!

Total Experience = Basic but clean rooms with own bathroom is GOOD.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lostraveller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is such a nice little inn at a bargain price, don't expect anything fancy as you may have figured out from the prices.
It's a 10-min drive from the airport, rooms and services are very basic, wifi is decent speed, their breakfast is okay, but they have this lemon fish on their menu that is sooo good !!
Staff are extremely cheerful and friendly and accommodating, they'll help you choose activities and organise them for you as well.
There's a beach not a min walk from the inn.
It was a total value for money experience, I had a great time, and if I ever want to go on a budget trip again, I would return to UI Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

accommodating staff, homey room ambiance, clean comfort room,very relaxing place with a friendly, nice owner its like you never left your own home.. double thumbs up!:) would love to come back and stay here again..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edelchuanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a very good priced Inn. The room is clean, the service is very good. Overall was great experience to stay with them and they are happy to help and assists. Thankfully, they are really helpful.This is a fantastic trip!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Li J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

For the people who must stay one night at Male, this is a very good priced Inn. It is in the northeast island connected to the male airport and about 15 minutes drive away. There is no other In addition to convenience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bing H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulhumale
0.7 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 11 in Hulhumale
70 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,509 reviews
18.7 mi away
Kaani Village & Spa
Kaani Village & Spa
#4 of 54 in Maafushi Island
298 reviews
18.6 mi away
Kaani Beach Hotel
Kaani Beach Hotel
#5 of 54 in Maafushi Island
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UI Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UI Inn

Property: Hotel UI Inn
Address: Lot 11063, Nirolhu Magu, Hulhumale 20132
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Hulhumale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel UI Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UI Hotels are about 10 minutes' drive from Ibrahim Nasir International Airport. Enjoy the beauty of Hulhumale' island greenery views and few steps from Hotel is just the tropical beach you deserve to walk in every morning. We believe in friendly services and the hospitality is our promise. We offer affordable accommodation with almost all the facilities & services you can enjoy in luxury resorts. Our aim is to prove "Maldives is also affordable" to enjoy the sandy beaches, sun & underwater beauty. Simply the total solution for your Maldives holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel UI Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel UI Inn Hulhumale, Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing