We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but nice”
Review of Le Vieux Nice Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Vieux Nice Inn
Ranked #14 of 79 Hulhumale B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but nice”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We are recommended by friends to stay in this inn. We stayed for three nights. It is small but the decoration is nice. The staff are very helpful and provided lots of assistance to us and other members of the same tour, who do not speak English. The Chef also helped us to cook the fish we bought from the fish market. Moreover, they can arrange the day tour for us quickly despite of the short notice to them. Overall speaking it was really a nice experience to stay here. I recommend this Inn to you if you plan to stay in Hulhumale.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    46
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
28
57
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Everyone from the doorman welcome to reception, room and restaurant was absolutely adept in providing a warm graceful attentive service. We loved it. A totally faultless and wonderful holiday experience. A fabulous hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D1bles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Spent one short night there…was quite the experience, the staff were friendly, the style, decor was something for the imagination, wish i had taken pics, every style you could think of was there…together. Must say the rooms were spotless though. Breakfast was some what limited but we left shortly after for the ride over to out Maldive Island. Nothing to see by the hotel apart from scruffy houses with trash all over the place…interesting night…lol.

Room Tip: Glad the staff brings your bags up as there is not an elevator and the stair well is about 12'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barking1RedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It was very basic but (just) good enough for a late night arrival and early departure to the islands. The price (comparatively cheap) should have been an indication of what we were booking but the TA scores were excellent and the website looked really good. It took repeated email & text chases to confirm pickup and we were on the verge of cancelling because of lack of confidence - hence poor rating, though the staff were pleasant enough when we were there.
It was only 100 metres from a lovely sea front but the area is a run down, residential apartment part of town.
But for a family on a budget or people out all day on the boats it would be OK and very good value way to spend a few days in the Maldives - just don't expect to stay in or around this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a really nice stay in this hotel. Good service, helpful and very polite managers, nice room and very tasty food in the restaurant on the first floor. We saw some other hotels on the island and they were definitely not the same class, so this one was the best option we could get!

Room Tip: Book business suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahudh, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

What a delight to hear from you, Your visit to us for was memorable and it is so nice to see that you have captured memories with us. Your valuable and encouraging comments will certainly motivate us to continuously strive for excellence.

We all look forward to see you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Shahudh,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I returned to this hotel after after 10 months and I've found that small flaws highlighted in my previous reviews have been largely resolved.
The staff is outstanding, polite, helpful and patient. The food in the small restaurant "Il Cucciolo" inside the hotel, has reached an exceptional quality, the kitchen staff creates dishes of Italian level and the fish is very fresh.
The rooms are clean and fresh and very quiet. The owner Hasseb, always available and attentive to the needs of his guests, he manages to turn a business trip into a half-holiday. Good, continues Haseeb, for my part I can only recommend to all and sundry this small guest house to all those who want to know the Maldives outside the Resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauroMonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahudh, General Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Mauro,

What a delight so hear from you, Your stay with us again after 10 Months was memorable starting from the first day it self. Your satisfaction and comfort is utmost important for us.
With much appreciation we say thank you very much for your most kind and considerate words. You and your team were one of our VIP guest for the period.

YES. We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future. We say "Where it is so nice to be nice."


Sincerely,

Ahmed Shahudh
Manager
Le Vieux Nice Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked this hotel as your main land flight was landing at 1 AM and the sea plane to our resort did not leave till 9 AM the same morning.

After going through immigration at the airport, we were pleasantly surprised to find a hotel representative waiting for us. We had to wait for another 10 mins for some more passengers but then were taken to the hotel in a clean van. The reason I picked this hotel was that we would avoid taking the water taxi at night. This hotel is located on the same island as the airport.

The hotel itself is nice and clean. We did not spend much time in the hotel but I really dont have any complaints. The front desk team promptly checked us in and arranged for our transfer to the sea plane airport in the morning.

We did not get to explore the island or surrounding of the hotel.
We booked the hotel through hotels.com and $20 charge was added for the airport transfer and transfer from hotel to the sea plane airport which was not bad.

Just give them your sea plane information before arrival and you should not have any problems. Nice clean facility with breakfast available in the morning.

Room Tip: Fax/Email them your itinerary to get the best service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alim58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahudh, General Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to hear from you. Yes, We take care of all our arrivals & departures to the maximum perfection, Your comfort & convenience is utmost important for us.

Your stay with us was memorable and charming. Our unique cozy designed rooms have given you the comfort you were looking for. We work to the best to improve our interior and make it the perfect place for your stay. as we say "Where it is so nice to be nice."


Our front desk team try their best to improve day by day, more convenient and a quick check-in as you will be tiered after your long flying hours to the Maldives.


Although your stay with us was a short stay, I'm sure you have taken a lot of wonderful memories with us.


We look forward to welcome you in a nearer future with bright smile & happiness.



Sincerely,

Ahmed Shahudh,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulhumale
0.1 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 11 in Hulhumale
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
0.0 mi away
Coconut Tree Hulhuvilla Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,509 reviews
4.8 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maakanaa Lodge
Maakanaa Lodge
#1 of 79 in Hulhumale
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vieux Nice Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vieux Nice Inn

Property: Le Vieux Nice Inn
Address: Nirolhumagu - 06, Lot No.10056, Hulhumale 2050
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Hulhumale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Vieux Nice Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vieux Nice INN is a chic European designed boutique inn offering unique style, sophistication and hospitality unsurpassed in the Maldives Islands. We are conveniently located on Hulhumale Island the largest man-made island in the Maldives connected to the Male' International Airport. Incomparable island comfort is graciously provided our most discerning guests. The pleasing adornment of a vast white coral sand beach and turquoise bay is only steps away. As you enjoy swimming, fishing, island hopping, dinning and exploring the surroundings, you will experience the philosophy of Le Vieux Nice Inn; "Where it is so nice to be nice." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Vieux Nice Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vieux Nice Inn Hulhumale, Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing