We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for stop overs !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Vieux Nice Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Vieux Nice Inn
Ranked #9 of 78 Hulhumale B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for stop overs !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Le Vieux Nice Inn for a night before going to our resort.. it's an excellent hotel and the reviews of the other guests are well justified.. We booked the honeymoon suit which was fairly spacious... The rooms were very very clean and the bathroom as if like brand new.. Its a small establishment but its very well managed by its team.. We were promptly picked up by hotel car at the airport and check in was efficient.. all our luggage were handled by the hotel staff with no fuss... Bed were comfortable and the décor was unique.. very personal and homely...

The breakfast was simple but delicious.. the tuna salad prepared by chef was simply amazing... There were several other families and couples... everyone was going for the tuna salad.. the other items were reasonably ok.. once again very clean and well maintained..

The hotel knew we were transferring to our resort by boat next day and he checked and double confirmed all the arrangements for our morning pick up without us asking for it.. Great initiative and excellent service...

In the morning our car was ready at 10 am for check out and we were dropped of promptly.. Special mention of Luhusan whom is just an excellent staff of the hotel.. I had forgotten to pack my jacket but Luhusan arranged for it to be sent to our resort the next day...

Would definitely return if I need a stop over in the future...Highly recommended..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    43
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
53
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We are recommended by friends to stay in this inn. We stayed for three nights. It is small but the decoration is nice. The staff are very helpful and provided lots of assistance to us and other members of the same tour, who do not speak English. The Chef also helped us to cook the fish we bought from the fish market. Moreover, they can arrange the day tour for us quickly despite of the short notice to them. Overall speaking it was really a nice experience to stay here. I recommend this Inn to you if you plan to stay in Hulhumale.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Everyone from the doorman welcome to reception, room and restaurant was absolutely adept in providing a warm graceful attentive service. We loved it. A totally faultless and wonderful holiday experience. A fabulous hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D1bles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Spent one short night there…was quite the experience, the staff were friendly, the style, decor was something for the imagination, wish i had taken pics, every style you could think of was there…together. Must say the rooms were spotless though. Breakfast was some what limited but we left shortly after for the ride over to out Maldive Island. Nothing to see by the hotel apart from scruffy houses with trash all over the place…interesting night…lol.

Room Tip: Glad the staff brings your bags up as there is not an elevator and the stair well is about 12'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barking1RedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

It was very basic but (just) good enough for a late night arrival and early departure to the islands. The price (comparatively cheap) should have been an indication of what we were booking but the TA scores were excellent and the website looked really good. It took repeated email & text chases to confirm pickup and we were on the verge of cancelling because of lack of confidence - hence poor rating, though the staff were pleasant enough when we were there.
It was only 100 metres from a lovely sea front but the area is a run down, residential apartment part of town.
But for a family on a budget or people out all day on the boats it would be OK and very good value way to spend a few days in the Maldives - just don't expect to stay in or around this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a really nice stay in this hotel. Good service, helpful and very polite managers, nice room and very tasty food in the restaurant on the first floor. We saw some other hotels on the island and they were definitely not the same class, so this one was the best option we could get!

Room Tip: Book business suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahudh, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

What a delight to hear from you, Your visit to us for was memorable and it is so nice to see that you have captured memories with us. Your valuable and encouraging comments will certainly motivate us to continuously strive for excellence.

We all look forward to see you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Shahudh,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I returned to this hotel after after 10 months and I've found that small flaws highlighted in my previous reviews have been largely resolved.
The staff is outstanding, polite, helpful and patient. The food in the small restaurant "Il Cucciolo" inside the hotel, has reached an exceptional quality, the kitchen staff creates dishes of Italian level and the fish is very fresh.
The rooms are clean and fresh and very quiet. The owner Hasseb, always available and attentive to the needs of his guests, he manages to turn a business trip into a half-holiday. Good, continues Haseeb, for my part I can only recommend to all and sundry this small guest house to all those who want to know the Maldives outside the Resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauroMonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahudh, General Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Mauro,

What a delight so hear from you, Your stay with us again after 10 Months was memorable starting from the first day it self. Your satisfaction and comfort is utmost important for us.
With much appreciation we say thank you very much for your most kind and considerate words. You and your team were one of our VIP guest for the period.

YES. We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future. We say "Where it is so nice to be nice."


Sincerely,

Ahmed Shahudh
Manager
Le Vieux Nice Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulhumale
0.1 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 10 in Hulhumale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
0.6 mi away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel UI Inn
Hotel UI Inn
#4 of 78 in Hulhumale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maakanaa Lodge
Maakanaa Lodge
#1 of 78 in Hulhumale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vieux Nice Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vieux Nice Inn

Property: Le Vieux Nice Inn
Address: Nirolhumagu - 06, Lot No.10056, Hulhumale 2050
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Hulhumale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Vieux Nice Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vieux Nice INN is a chic European designed boutique inn offering unique style, sophistication and hospitality unsurpassed in the Maldives Islands. We are conveniently located on Hulhumale Island the largest man-made island in the Maldives connected to the Male' International Airport. Incomparable island comfort is graciously provided our most discerning guests. The pleasing adornment of a vast white coral sand beach and turquoise bay is only steps away. As you enjoy swimming, fishing, island hopping, dinning and exploring the surroundings, you will experience the philosophy of Le Vieux Nice Inn; "Where it is so nice to be nice." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Le Vieux Nice Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vieux Nice Inn Hulhumale, Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing