We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family guesthouse/hotel”
Review of Ripple Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ripple Beach Inn
Ranked #26 of 86 Hulhumale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2013

With my friends I spend 4 days on Hulhumale.Why? Near airport, nice beach. Not so crowded as on Male, and only 5 min. to Male by speedboot, if you at all need to go to Male. That is nice, small family leading Gesthaus, really good to short vacation. Mr. Abdulla Naseer´s wife and daughter are hotel owners, and most frequent works on reception desk. Mr. Naseer have own Vista Company with Island Safari Tours. They have free pickup/off airport services.Hotel/guesthaus is small, with only ten rooms, but on the bech. Rooms are nice but basic, but so comfortable for a short stay. My room have small balcony, and a view of the sea and the beach . The food was delicious, although we mostly ate what we are hooked on fishing.The friendly staff will serve you food where you want: for a romantic evening on the beach in front of the hotel, or you can eat in the restaurant on the ground floor, or we wanted the first day have a lunch on the roof. No problem. Otherwise owners are at the end of the preparation for the opening of a small intimate restaurant on the roof of the building. They invited us to dinner to unofficially open during our stay. Very nice and kind gesture.The kindly staff will set up beach chairs and umbrellas where you choose-all for free. If you want a short stay in the Maldives, I can highly recommend this inn / hotel.
Disadvantage: Mr Naseer, kindness can not replace regular room make up.

Room Tip: Try to dealdirectly with hotel. I got Sea view super delux room for 110 $ per day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cardo948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

I just stayed for one night in this hotel which was very good. The rooms are in good conditions and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. I would not recommend the hotel for a longer stay. But for one or two nights its just good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germantraveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Right on the beach and with a very warm welcome from all the staff, free transfers to and from the airport and deckchairs and umbrella available for free, this was just the place I needed to relax and unwind for a couple of days. There is nothing to do on Hulhumale but chill and rest, so having the beach on its doorstep made this place ideal. My room with double bed and balconly was spotless, the aircon worked well and the restaurant served decent fresh meals for $7-$10.

Hulhumale is the future of the Maldives, built on reclaimed land. As such it is a strange mix of new apartment blocks and building sites. There is not much to do but the hotel is 10 minutes walk from the ferry to Malé. There is also a bus that goes to the airport from where you can walk to the Hulhule Island Hotel in 5 minutes, and get a the only beer available on the non-resort islands.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We have arrived on Thusrday afternoon and were not able to catch the local ferry to Dhiffushi Island where our guesthouse was booked. On Friday the ferry is not going so we have to spent two nights somewhere near Male. We have choosed Hulhumale and Ripple beach Inn due to nearby beach. Have to say that this hotel is very good choice for few nights staying. Transport from airport was without any problems. Guys from hotel were awaiting us at the airport and we were waiting about ten minutes for taxi.

About the accomodation:
After ten minutes drive we had arrived to very nice hotel. We have choosed the smallest room because we did not want to spent much money only for accomodation and even the room is very small, you have everything you need for such a short stay. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was big enough, everything was very clean and nice. Due to reason that our room was downstairs and the rain was very heavy, they gave us bigger room with balcony on second floor for free. Again the room was clean and nice with absolutely no problem. There is nice terrace on the top of the hotel, where you can enjoy the sun with bikini and hotel staff can arrange the barbecue for you as well. The breakfast was small, just omellete, tousts and juice, but it was enough. Whole hotel team is excelent, very helpfull and friendly.

About the beach:
We did not expect much from the beach, but we were surprised how nice the beach is. At both ends there is some rubbish from local people but the middle and quite a long part is nice and clean. There is a lot of corals there, but if you want you can easily find a way where to go to water. You can do snorkelling as well there, it is not such a nice as in special snorkelling places but it is nice, good, for free and near the hotel :-). Girls should wear t-shirt and some shorts on your bikini, for guys only shorts are absolutely ok. But had no problem to swim only in bikini and than I wait for my girlfriend with towel and gave her towel when she was going out of the sea. Not many local people were on the beach even it was Friday - max. 10 people on whole beach.

About the Hulhumale Island, shops and food:
Hulhumale Island is artificially created by Maldivian people and a lot of new houses are growing there because Male is overcrowded. There is nothing special on this island, the local people are friendly and we did not have any problem. There is a lot of cheap food shops on Hulhumale and as well few restaurants. One night we had dinner at Ripple beach hotel, we were waiting quite a long time because the guys from hotel had to go to the shop and buy the stuffs for our dinner :-), but the dinner was tasty and without any problem. Second night we were in restaurant from Levieux Nice Inn hotel and have to say that this restaurant is absolutely excelent and the food was just amazing. There is as well one souvenir shop just 50m from the hotel and if you want to buy something...do it in this shop because souvenir shops in Male or at the airport are much more expensive.

At the end of the day I will definitely recommend this hotel for everybody who wants or have to spend few nights near Male for reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin_Zurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

When I arrived at Male airport around 02:00AM, the hotel representative was the only one there, though there were many people who arrived on the same plane with me.

Staff was very nice and the room was small, but extremely well distributed. They even have a very nice beach just across the street.

Next time you need to overnight in Male, give this Nice Hotel a chance.

Regards,

Esteban

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esteban L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

There is a lot of construction work going on in this area, so there was quite a lot of noise during the day. (Buts that's not the hotels fault).

Me and my Wife stayed here for 1 night (deluxe sea view room) before heading to the airport, which was approx 10 minutes away.

The hotel itself is fairly small but the rooms are decent enough for a night or two.

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, and the food they cooked was always freshly made. It would have been nice to have a choice for breakfast rather then just being given toast, a sausage, and an omelette. As it happens me and wife enjoyed the breakfast, but if someone doesn't like sausages or omelettes it'd be no good.

The hotel is just yards from a very nice long beach.

I would recommend this hotel if you need a night at the start or end of your holiday. As mentioned earlier, there is a lot of work going on in the area, but I'm sure when its all finished it will be a nice row of hotels and restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARKOVANH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night - we had to wait at the airport for over an hour for the transport to the hotel and after travelling all we wanted to do was go to bed! The Airport was not airconditioned so it was really hot and uncomfortable! We finally all got crammed into a van, i had to sit nex to the driver and he smelt horrible, i covered my face the whole Taxi ride.

The room was small a little stuffy but ok for one night just to transfer, there was no amenities in the bathroom the soup dispenser was empty. The Check in to the Hotel was fast, we organised a wake up call and in the morning they called us again to say our breakfast was ready then kept knocking on our door when we said we would be 5 minutes - we went down to the small table to find a Cold egg omlette a hot juice and cold toast and a cold sausage that i didnt even attempt to eat - it was gross!
The man said that we had to Pay $20US to get our transfer back to the Hotel - which when we booked through Agoda it said it was included so we told him that - he called up and then said - its only $10USD so we just paid it save the arguement, he tried to do the same thing to another couple and they refused to pay because they said it was in there booking, we ended up having to share a taxi with the other couple anyway - which wasnt a problem because they were really nice. Although they mentioned to us that they booked the hotel for 8 nights and then went to one of the near by islands half way through there stay and the Hotel staff knew that they were out so they put other guests in there room! even though it was booked out!!
Also i found out that unless you are fully covered you can not go to the beach and swim! The police will be called!

Room Tip: DO NOT PAY FOR THE TRANSFER - it should be included - they Try Rip you off!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larissatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hulhumale hotels
0.1 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 10 in Hulhumale
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Tree Hulhuvilla Beach
0.4 mi away
Vista Beach Retreat
Vista Beach Retreat
#6 of 86 in Hulhumale
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Simry BeachSide
Simry BeachSide
#7 of 86 in Hulhumale
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Beach Hotel
Island Beach Hotel
#1 of 24 in Hulhumale
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
H78
H78
#3 of 86 in Hulhumale
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripple Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripple Beach Inn

Address: Dhigga Magu, Hulhumale 10117
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hulhumale
Price Range: £55 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ripple Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned in Male International Airport, Ripple Beach Inn is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Male City and airport. Only 0.2 km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. With the city's main attractions such as Male International Airport, Mulee-Aage (President's Palace), Munnaaru Minaret within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. Ripple Beach Inn offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. A selection of top-class facilities such as restaurant, tours, laundry service, car park, room service can be enjoyed at the hotel. 10 rooms spread over 3 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home. Modern comforts such as television, balcony/terrace, internet access - wireless, fan, non smoking rooms can be found in selected rooms. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the water sports (motorized), water sports (non-motorized). Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Ripple Beach Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ripple Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ripple Beach Inn Hulhumale, Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing