We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service but good foods”
Review of Ravin's

Ravin's
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Hulhumale
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slow service but good foods”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We waited for than 1 hour before we were served with the foods we ordered...it was a long wait but the foods are superb!

Helpful?
1 Thank Flyflyfly821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were recommended this place by a minimarket operator and since it was a Friday, it only opened for lunch at 2.15pm. It is situated on a nice tree lined side street and the atmosphere is good, with indoor and outdoor seating.

The waiter serving us was not the most friendly (no smailes and all) but the others were all quite accomodating. Despite all the warnings of expensive food when in the Maldives, this was actually our cheapest meal! Rice, two main dishes and bottled water only cost us USD10.

We had local, Indian dishes and it was quite good actually. we would go back there again if we are in Hulhumale. A good chill out place for coffee as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FootyboyMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very slow service”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The location was excellent on the beach. however, the waiting time which was around 1 hour killed it. Some of the items they offer on the menu are not produced in their own kitchen, so they have have to wait for the delivery from another location which takes time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank usmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awful...very disappointed after our 2nd visit.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had dinner at Ravin's in June and it was ok, a little more expensive than other places around, but for an occasional "nice" night out we didn't mind. Totally different to last night's experience (6/10/13). From the moment we ordered it went from bad to worse. My partner's drink came out almost immediately. After 20 minutes we asked after my iced coffee, and were told it was coming, another 5 minutes and that came out.
After 45 minutes we asked after our meals, and were told that they were working one table at a time, and there were 2 tables in front of us. There were only three couples in the restaurant, one with a child, so it's not like they were busy, but the excuse was that there was only one chef working.
Eventually our meals came out after almost an hour, and I ended up sending mine back as it was nowhere even close to what I ordered. We shared my partner's chicken sandwich, got the bill and left as quickly as we could...Very disappointed, and we will not be going there again.

They were much more interested in the photo-shoot they had going on for their meals...I guess new advertising materials are more important than customers already in the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food, good prices”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice interiors, friendly staff, great coffees, cost about 2$, meals around 6-7$. Not a lot of choice but food is nice. Located not far from the main street and very close to the beach, so if you come for a lunch you can sneak out for a quick but nice walk along the beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tatiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ravin's also viewed

Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Ravin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing