We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food great service great people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Newtown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newtown Inn
Ranked #14 of 78 Hulhumale B&B and Inns
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Great food great service great people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

New town inn was great. It's is on the same island as the airport so after a long flight it was great to just get to the hotel within 7 minutes and just crash. It's walking distance to the ferry over to Malè which makes everything (connecting to other islands etc.) easy. The owners are awesome and very helpful in everything. All around a great stop over for a night or two

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josiahengle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown I, Owner at Newtown Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for talking the time to provide us with your comments following your recent stay at Newtown Inn. It is pleasing to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our target is to provide good service to customer and when our customer leave with a smile.\

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    49
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
27
71
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

stayed in transfer for a night. great value, clean and nicely decorated rooms (though a bit small), free WIFI. very friendly staff and well organized pick up and drop off at airport/ferry piers. higly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown I, Owner at Newtown Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your positive comment. We are happy to know that you and your family had a good time in our hotel and it was pleasing to know that the team is friendly and welcoming.
We hope to be able to welcome you again to our hotel.

Thank you
Mazin Mohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Rooms and bathrooms are very nicely done with rain shower head and hand held in nicely tiled bathroom. Comfortable bed and lots of lights. Minibar fridge and AC kept up with the heat. Very new, very nice. Ferry to Male is walkable, or the bus stops right in front of the hotel. And the staff is affable and very helpful. Ask for the Maldivian breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if it matters to you ask for a lower room. And ask for a room with a window facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown I, Owner at Newtown Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear MLSreality

It was a pleasure for us, for you to stay in Newtown Inn. I m really sorry for the inconvenience of allocating a the room from the 3rd floor. We are so glade that you had great experience with our inn and in Maldives.

Your next trip will be more adventurous.

Thank You
Mazin Mohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

It was one of the most convenient hotels in Hulhumale for stopover. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are good I wish the restaurant was open in the ground floor. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay for HUlhumale for a night or two.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown I, Owner at Newtown Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Blurocan,

It was a pleasure for us, that you stayed in Newtown Inn and experienced our facility.

Our Restaurant will be opening on February 2014.

Thank you
Mazin Mohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed at Newton Inn for one night before joining a liveabord 21.Des -13.
Airport transfer - Transport to Male Fery - Good WiFi - Currency conversion.
Nice clean rooms - and a very helpfull and friendly staff !
Excellent for the rates - Highly recomended.

;-) christian

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank husvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown I, Owner at Newtown Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hi Christian,

We really appreciate for your positive review, We are very happy that you choose our hotel to stay.

Thank you
Mazin Mohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Hi,
Staying at this Hotel was just like staying at our home. very nice accommodation. all rooms are very neat and clean having proper shampoo gel towel and all. complimentary breakfast was good. i got excellent support at time of currency conversion.
thanks to all u guys.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Girishshruti02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown I, Owner at Newtown Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Julien,

We really appreciate for your positive review on our property, We were delight to have you in our hotel to experience this new facility. It has been 2 months since we started our operation, and for the improvement of the hotel, we will be having our own vehicle to travel from Airport to Hulhumale.

We will be opening our Indian Restaurant by mid February that hope we will be having a Dinner or Lunch in this Restaurant.

Thank You
Mazin Mohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have stayed in New town inn on the 12th of December for one night
and i have been very impressed by the property.

The GM, Mazin, and his team are real professsional and made our short stay
really comfortable. They arrange our transfer from the airport to their property very smoothly.

The rooms are really clean, designed, comfortable, high-end, really 4 star boutique hotel style,
and designated for couple (furniture, colors, lighting..).

The breakfast experience at the top floor was also very good, and provide a really nice view.
I am planning to go to Hulumale next month (i am working in a resort) and will definitely stay
at New Town inn. They are openning soon the first fine dining place in Hulumale, i can't miss that!

Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a real boutique hotel with affordable price.

Julien

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcourtigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hulhumale hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
3.1 mi away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#4 of 10 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 10 in Hulhumale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel UI Inn
Hotel UI Inn
#3 of 78 in Hulhumale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maakanaa Lodge
Maakanaa Lodge
#1 of 78 in Hulhumale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#4 of 78 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newtown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newtown Inn

Property: Newtown Inn
Address: Polt No. 10488, Nirolhumagu, Hulhumale 23000
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Hulhumale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Newtown Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newtown Inn the first of the group’s properties to be opened, boasts an authentic Indian restaurant, Bombay Darbar, as well as a roof terrace where you can dine under the stars. With 10 well appointed en-suite deluxe rooms guests can experience a level of luxury at an affordable price. Nominated in the Leading Guesthouse category 2014 MATATO Awards and ranked number 1 on Trip Advisor, guests are already recognizing the point of difference Newtown Inn and its team offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Newtown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newtown Inn Hulhumale, Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing