We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erindell Villa Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Woodlands
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Gingerbread Hill(Montserrat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Hills(Saint Mary's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
COCOS Hotel Antigua(Jolly Harbour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sugar Ridge Resort(Jolly Harbour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curtain Bluff Resort(Saint Mary's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
36
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseshirleyloustorieshostsislandtour
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Erindell Villa for 3 nights. Owners Shirley and Lou couldn't have been nicer hosts. Great breakfast every morning which included fresh mango or Papaya. 10 minute walk to a nice beach and super easy to catch the bus to see other parts of this lovely (hilly) island. All the locals are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmcneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

As our six seater light aircraft from Antigua landed at Montserrat airport I had a feeling we were going to enjoy this precious Caribbean jewel. And so it turned out. But we would not have done so without the help Of Shirley and Lou. They are the team behind Erindell B and B and never has an establishment failed so miserably.......to describe itself. I can think of many hotels that would do well to send a undercover researcher to Erindell to see how it should be done! Admittedly, we were the only guests but I can't imagine we would have been treated any better or worse if there had been six of us which is their maximum. There is only one thing will you need to consider before booking yourself into this gem of a retreat. Are you right for it? Because if you are you will have a great time. So what characteristics do you need? You need to be non-demanding, because you will get all you will realistically need, appreciative, for all that is done for you, sociable, for they will treat you as if they have known you for years, able to listen and take an interest in other peoples lives instead of your own and not easily scared, as Shirley has a bookload (literally) of spooky, mythical and sleep disturbing stories about Montserrat folklore to keep you enthralled for hours. Between all this, you get to swim in their pool, eat their lovely food and be driven around the island to various locations, including of course, as close as one can get to the still active volcano which reduced the population of the island by three quarters and the capital city to a Pompeii like ruin, when it erupted in 1995.So what are you waiting for...book up now but avoid the dates when we will be returning.

One word of good advice. Fly SVG Airlines to Montserrat and, when your tiny light aircraft hits turbulence as it surely will, please please don't grab the pilot's seat in panic. It happened to us, the woman in front of me did exactly that! 'Please please, not him, anyone but him' I thought to myself as the aircraft lurched to one side. Don't panic! Montserrat awaits you.

Room Tip: Be the only ones there.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scaleyscales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We know Montserrat well, having visited many times before the volcano; and Shirley and Lou were good friends then--Lou ran a great beach bar and Shirley worked in real estate. How nice it was to be able to go to Montserrat and stay with them--they are friends but please believe me when I say that Erindell is the best value in the Caribbean. Tidy, clean rooms (with a coffee/tea maker and a fridge); a big pool; and Lou's excellent cooking when you are too lazy to go out to eat. If you want a resort experience, go elsewhere. If you want a flavour of what Montserrat and the Caribbean used to be, go to Erindell and hang out a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

We just returned from 5nights with Shirley and Lou. They are extremely gracious hosts and go above and beyond being B and B owners. Our car rental was arranged by Shirley, plus maps, binocular, restaurant reservations or recommendations, directions, local lore and humorous stories all supplied so our stay was memorable. We miss them both and look forward to a return to Montserrat. The people and the island are wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank europeanbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Erindell was a wonderful choice; they offer great food and company, and we felt like it the guesthouse was a perfect mix of privacy and accomodation. We never would have found some of the best restaurants (nor met some of the friendliest people ever) had we not stayed at Erindell. The location was perfect, near a beautiful beach, hiking trails, and the MVO.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KansasFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews