We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven in the Carribean”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Approach to house House from pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pool
Approach to house
House from pool
Deck perfect for sunset drinks
Relaxation on the deck
Covered verandah seating
Master bedroom
Kitchen
One of the 3 bathrooms
Seating/TV area
Formal internal dining
Sunset from deck
Downstairs apartment bedroom
Downstairs apartment kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Woodlands, Montserrat

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benny G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven in the Carribean”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A little piece of heaven in the Carribean and a holiday of a lifetime!

Min Y Don has tranquility, spectacular sunsets and a 180 degree of the Carribean with very convenient access to the whole of the Island and it was the inspiration for 2 songs on the Album I recorded after my visit there.

Outstanding!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
The 'Edge of the Wave' song is lovely - the lyrics are now in a frame in the kitchen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
'Heavenly Honeymoon' - what a lovely description and we are so happy you enjoyed being there
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
foreverwh...
Decatur, Tennessee
1 review
“Great place to be alone yet near to everything. Gorgeous cliffside views!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2012

We watched this villa turn into a wonderful visitor's destination when the present owners turned it into their own home away from home while opening it to share with the world as well. It was a wonderful opportunity for us to return to the island and be able to stay at Min Y Don. So close to Woodlands Beach, so close to the best places on the island to eat, and yet so secluded you can enjoy your own private world here. Beautiful pool, beautiful surroundings, beautiful accoutrements with a gourmet's kitchen to boot. To sit on the upstairs deck at night and hear the tree frog's songs with the sounds of the waves below as a background, it's a wonderful place to discover while rediscovering yourselves... Thank you, Sian and Peter.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you for the compliments. Always happy to share the house with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Those sounds are certainly much preferred to normal urban noises!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in March 2011

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Full moon last night was fantastic, even though it was so bright it woke me at 4am.. I could walk around without putting any lights on and I saw the glorious sight of its reflection in the sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex,UK
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Hope you can return one day - did you drink the water at Runaway Ghaut? Legend has it that will ensure you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing