We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury, relaxation and plenty of fun.”
other travellers have booked this property
Fresh water, Complete privacy, stunning views to mountains, no noise and absolutely no neighbours!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fresh water, Complete privacy, stunning views to mountains, no noise and absolutely no neighbours!
 A fantastic poolside  bar , pool table ,wifi, music.
Games ,ice maker outside and inside seating Acres of space, Beautiful natural surroundings. so many different areas to enjoy and relax or party
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Fresh water, Complete privacy, stunning views to mountains, no noise and absolutely no neighbours!
A fantastic poolside  bar , pool table ,wifi, music.
Games ,ice maker outside and inside seating
Acres of space, Beautiful natural surroundings. so many different areas to enjoy and relax or party
Spacious ensuite rooms, superb beds walk in wardrobes and beautiful bathrooms. all with patio doors
Luxury bathrooms, with designer furniture. this one with a double jacuzzi bath and power shower .
Swim and sunbathe in complete privacy and relax this villa is a great place for  children to enjoy
The bar has pool,or board games , theres wifi and music its a place for adults or children alike.
Another area to relax and unwind with a glass of wine just outside the bar but close to  the pool.
An old view of the outer bread oven room before its conversion to a full second kitchen and bbq area
A second spacious ensuite with Kingsize bed , walk in wardrobe and  doors to the front courtyard
The bedroom leads to a large designer bathroom with a double bath and a superb large power shower
All bedrooms have kingsize beds, double French doors onto courtyards, and bathrooms or shower rooms
Within walking distance there is a safe wide clean river and  sandy beach and a lively cafe
Nearby You can kayak on the Mondego go abseiling take landrover tours and motorcycling excursions.
Hello there! An unexpected surprise on a day out on the river .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Arganil, Coimbra District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beachdavi...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury, relaxation and plenty of fun.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely fantastic holiday at Quinta do Acor. We were greeted and shown around this luxurious house in an absolutely stunning location and we instantly felt at home. The house is brilliantly equipped with a good sized, comfortable lounge, widescreen TV with English channels should you feel the need to crash and watch a film. We were lucky enough to get the main bedroom with its walk in wardrobe and a fantastic ensuite bathroom that includes a jacuzzi bath.
Our friends were just as happy in the second bedroom with a luxurious shower room just next door.

The spacious kitchen diner, with everything that you could need, pleased the ladies of the party. The outside, covered kitchen in the rear courtyard enticed us men to cook up a storm in the pizza/bread oven. Eating at the banqueting table al fresco was a highlight of every day.

Leading off from the courtyard towards the swimming pool, another gem can be found, that being your own private bar complete with honesty bar, sound system and pool table. Darts and boardgames are provided too. We had many an enjoyable night playing pool, dancing around and drinking possibly a bit more than we should have.

Leaving the bar and returning to the pool with its breathtaking view of the distant mountains, plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas are provided for relaxing after a refreshing dip with yet another drink. It was easy to send gloaty photos on social media with wifi covering the entire grounds.

At night the grounds have a magical feel with all the solar powered fairy lights and lanterns. With the pool lights on, music and drinks flowing from the bar its party time every night.

I confess we didn't leave the grounds that often but we did venture out to a local river beach just two minutes drive away and into Lidl in Arganil for supplies which is about a 10 minute drive.

Its a shame as there is a lot more to see in the local area but we found it so relaxing at Quinto Do Acor and that was exactly what we needed. Maybe we will explore next time.

We were a party of four adults but Quinta Do Acor would also be absolutely fantastic for families

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you Beach
Don't worry yourself about not exploring the area it seems that most people this year haven't gone far but hung around the villa and grounds for the peaceful retreat aspect that we offer and I am very happy with that .
We bought this place to develop it into a holiday home that my large family could be happy in. We wanted the space to move and not just get tiny plain rooms in a modern villa complex sharing a communal pool or having a small one squashed into tiny patio. we especially wanted peace and privacy without breaking the bank and thats what we have achieved here .
My best wishes to you all
Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAOG1
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clive’s villa is fantastic. Inside it is like a 5 star hotel – and the amount of space both inside and out is incredible, and something we didn’t really appreciate from the pictures on the website. We have stayed in a lot of villas over the years, and this is probably the best.
The pool has the most amazing views to the mountains, and is a really good size, and very clean. There is an outside kitchen and bbq area, where we did all our cooking.
The villa is really well equipped – with plenty of cooking equipment, cutlery, crockery and glassware – both in the outside and inside kitchens! Everything was immaculate when we arrived, and we also had a really nice welcome pack of some essentials, which was much appreciated as we didn’t arrive until 10pm and all the shops were shut.
The games room kept us all entertained in the evening – with pool, darts and music. There is a large tv that picks up UK channels – but to be honest, we didn’t watch it once – there was too much other stuff to do! Even at night time, the villa looks great – as there are solar lights everywhere which make it all look very pretty.
The villa is very remote – there are no neighbours, and it is extremely quiet – we couldn’t hear anything at all – so peaceful. A five minute drive takes you to the river beach, which is a great place for swimming, and there is also a really nice restaurant which we ate at several times during our stay.
The area of Portugal is stunning, and we had a day out at some waterfalls and pools (really cold!!), had coffee and cakes in an old square in Coja, and visited some of the other river beaches nearby.
Dealing with Clive was a pleasure – and he has a really good team of people ‘on the ground’ - Lucy, Caz and Nick – who were also extremely friendly and helpful and really made us feel at home during our stay.
Everything really has been thought about – it would be pretty difficult to improve on!
We had the best holiday – thanks Clive!! 

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dear Ally it was a pleasure having you and your family to stay , it seems that we are getting things right and I am glad you liked the lights . Solar has really helped make the grounds look fantastic at night and I can't seem to stop finding more places to put them!
My best wishes Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanlokbun
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHAT AN INCREDIBLE PLACE!!!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a large group of people to celebrate a 40th birthday. I was amazed at with how big the place was. There are lots pretty little of nooks and crannies with chairs and tables to make little resting areas, all were artistically decorated, The whole place was a great blend of old and modern.
I enjoyed hanging out with all the other guests by the poolside and especially in the bar!!!
We all loved spending many an evening in the outdoor kitchen but it was also nice having the indoor kitchen for midnight snack .
Will be recommending to friends and family and hope to return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thankyou Rob for that review . That was a great weekend party and following holiday and we were delighted to have you here I hope we see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimking55
Greatham, West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with great bar & pool”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a wonderful time here with friends for a 40th party! Everything and more we could have wanted. 10 of us stayed here. Plenty of private areas if you want privacy but a great place for a family or group of friends. Luxury accommodation and beautiful grounds. Lovely views and stunning location! Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Dear Kim
This is the first time I have spent time with my guests and because of your successful and excellent party and the ease with how we managed to find the brilliant band and DJ'S in such a short space of time ,I have decided to offer accommodation for guests who may want to organise a wedding or some other kind of party at the villa with the extra accommodation next year in my advertising .Thank you for the review and I'm very happy you found time to find the quiet spaces and get some down time .
All the best and maybe see you soon .
Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahmil...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just phenomenal - the view blows you away! Beautiful gardens, wildlife, flowers and a perfect sanctuary for any traveller - Well thought out with everything a group or family would need. In short it is divine and topped off with gorgeous attention to detail. One of the best experiences of my lifetime...I will definitely book again....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you Hannah I am really happy you all seemed to have such a good time and you appreciated the surroundings too and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Hope to see you in the future .
Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenkin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unreal”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 8 days with a party of 10, we were all beyond blown away by the views and features at this villa! From the bedrooms, to the bathrooms, to the bar.. Perfection, personified! The place was immaculate and we had a holiday of luxury and relaxment. I can not recommend enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you Lauren that was a fine review and your party was very lively too and thanks very much for the invite I think all the locals who came are still talking about it now and so are the bars down the road ! You are all welcome back anytime and by next year we will have enough beds for 18 people or more plus a yurt and a wooden hut that is being modernised and insulated from the heat . So feel free to invite more people and I can get another band together . best wishes
Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaYArt...
Hockley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury, privacy, tranquility, freshwater pool and panoramic beauty”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Quinta do Acor is a truly stunning, luxurious place and we had a fantastic holiday there. It definitely has the “wow” factor! We were welcomed and showed around by the lovely Lucy who was extremely helpful and friendly. The house and grounds are spacious and absolutely beautiful with a private swimming pool with mountain views and lots of secluded places to sit, relax and take in the breathtaking scenery. It is an idyllic place in which to unwind and enjoy nature whilst also taking advantage of the comforts of modern life such as the internet, English TV, films etc.

We found it spotlessly clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped. Everything has been so well thought out with great attention to detail. I enjoy cooking so having a choice of kitchens was brilliant. There is the spacious, well equipped kitchen in the main house plus the outside kitchen which has a pizza oven plus its own fridge, BBQ and dishwasher. It was also lovely to be able to pick organic tomatoes, peppers and herbs straight from the garden.

We loved sitting in the garden in the morning with a cup of tea, watching and listening to a variety of birds who also seem to love the quinta and as we had a hot, sunny week, we enjoyed swimming in the pool whilst taking in the beautiful mountain views.

The solar lights give the quinta a magical feel at night and having our own private bar was an absolute treat! We spent several evenings enjoying a drink, listening to music and playing pool then off to bed for a sound nights sleep in the comfy beds.

As Quinta Do Acor is so tranquil and comfortable, it would have been very easy not to have ventured outside of the grounds at all during our holiday. However, we wanted to explore the area and also put the Portuguese that we are learning into practice. Quinta Do Acor is perfectly situated, being private and secluded yet less than a 10 minute stroll into the pretty village of Pousadouros where there is a welcoming little cafe serving coffee, tea, beer and wine. Arganil with its shops, banks and supermarkets is an easy 10 minute drive and we also really enjoyed a day out at the beautiful Secarias river beach which is about a 15 minute walk or a couple of minutes in the car.

We would definitely stay at Quinta Do Acor again. Whether you are a couple, small family or bigger group, Quinta Do Acor is an amazing place for a holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you Tanya for the review . I am very happy you had such good time outside of our normal holiday season .
A lot of people don't realise how good the weather is up here in the Autumn and how sunny it can be during the winter days.
Its good to know that you used the bread oven and picked our produce , we are starting to grow more and more that will be of use right through the seasons and Lucy and Kaz and Emily who look after the gardens really put a lot of effort into gardening organically .
I am glad you found the little cafe hidden away up in the village its a great place to walk to grab a coffee tea or beer and they can get you fresh bread if you order it .
The villagers are keen to talk to you if you can try a bit of Portuguese as I am sure you found out!
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at our beautiful villa another time
Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing