We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic loch awe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loch Awe Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loch Awe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Awe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loch Awe
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fantastic loch awe”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have just had another lovely holiday with Lochs and Glens at their hotel on Loch Awe, the hotel looks like a fairy tale castle, inside it is so warm and welcoming with a log fire in reception, the food was first class, with several choices at each meal. the trips out each day took us to Fort William in the north and Dunoon in the south, highlight of the week was the trip to Iona, we went by ferry from Oban to Isle of Mull then an hours coach ride to the other side, then a short ferry trip to Iona,the weather was perfect, the island so quiet and peaceful. The views from the hotel are beautiful , my daughter took so many photos of the loch, as it looked different every time we went out, with different reflections in the water.would love to go in the autumn to see the trees in their autumn glory. will have to start saving. Don`t know how they do it for the price, as everything is included.Thank you Lochs and glens staff and drivers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mimDebenhamSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    103
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
42
229
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I travelled with Lochs & Glens to Loch Awe hotel between 21 April and 24 April.
To put it quite simply EVERYTHING was near perfect - Room 226 was clean and spacious, Food was varied and tasteful and very well served, Bar staff were very courteous and efficient and the bar prices were very reasonable.
To add to all that - the coach run by Irvings of Carlisle was clean,tidy and almost new and driven by KIM - a very fine informative driver.
All in all - we will DEFINITELY be returning to what I must say was possibly one of the best holidays we have ever had
Thank You Lochs & Glens
PS There was no fitness centre

Room Tip: Room 226 was exceptional - but all other travellers said the same about their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polarismike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As a regular self drive customer of Lochs and Glens Holidays, the Loch Awe Hotel certainly maintained the usual high standard experienced with this company. The room was comfortable and immaculately clean, food was plentiful, well cooked and well presented. Staff were all friendly and helpful and the nightly entertainers generally put on a good show. I did think however that on the ceilidh night, the outfits worn by the staff were over the top in their attempts to look Scottish (very few were Scottish) and were a bit offensive to the many Scots guests.
Phil, who lead the entertainment needs to brush up on a Scottish accent before attempting to do the "Address to the haggis"
Overall however, great value for money and an excellent 3 night break.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the loch in the new block. Quieter and more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chappie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

just back from loch awe hotel ,went with lochs and glens what a lovely hotel staff very good and no complaints about the food or the room. the bed was comfy and the bathroom lovely and clean. a very good holiday all round and will go again next year.we had two lovely coach drivers Eddy and Bobby and our thanks goes to them for making our days out fantastic
many thanks Yvonne and Ray

Room Tip: get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was my 2nd Lochs and Glens holiday the first being to Inversnaid,one cannot fault Lochs and Glens,the coach drivers are friendly and very helpful,Loch Awe hotel is fantastic the management and staff are so efficient,and friendly.The food is plentiful and fresh,entertainment most evenings was great!Room was clean and well furnished,not much of a view only the car-park but not complaining.Great place......Have booked another visit for Oct...cant wait

Room Tip: Do not get the room facing the road,at the rear of the hotel.Headlights from passing vehicles are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronaldo893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

this was my first experience of Scotland and my first trip with lochs & glens , had an amazing room overlooking the loch more than enough space to put all my wife`s and my clothing lovely comfortable bed enjoyable trips . The restaurant service was impeccable the staff could not do enough for us the entertainment was good and the food was excellent with a variety every night even vegetarians were well catered for will definitely go back again very enjoyable .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownedoff56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maldon
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just came back from lochs and glens holidays at loch awe hotel had a fantastic time our room was amazing looking on to the loch very grand room food at hotel was very good good choice of meals night life was good if you wanted it we did I even put my kilt on a couple of nights it gave people a laugh or though many people said it looked good .enjoyed the trips I went to inverrary castle it was fantastic met the Duke also went to Seil island near Oban and saw sea eagles at fort William we went up ben nevis ski resort views fantastic yes I will be coming back to the hotel

Room Tip: What you pay for this holiday you will not believe how good it will be you will be saying how can th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maldonfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loch Awe
12.3 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,337 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kilchrenan
614 reviews
17.8 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Taychreggan Hotel
Taychreggan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kilchrenan
337 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
401 reviews
7.8 mi away
Taynuilt Hotel
Taynuilt Hotel
#1 of 2 in Taynuilt
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Awe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Awe Hotel

Property: Loch Awe Hotel
Address: Loch Awe PA33 1AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Loch Awe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loch Awe
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Loch Awe Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing